Cost of lodging in a Hotel In Nigeria...Ridiculous. (Page 2)

Date: 17-02-2011 11:50 am (13 years ago) | Author: Chuks
1 [2] 3 4
- larredy at 18-02-2011 06:19 PM (13 years ago)
Wat else to say............. Just passing
Posted: at 18-02-2011 06:19 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ponppy at 18-02-2011 06:50 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: pholake on 17-02-2011 01:48 PM
Not only hotels man, everything in Nigeria costs higher than normal! Even human beings are expensive here.....  Grin. Ok, on a serious note, things are expensive in Nigeria because of the state of key infrastructural facilities-No power supply from PHCN, no regular water supply, no government subsidy,no business friendly environment etc....the cost of running business (overhead cost/admin. cost) in the US can NEVER be compared with what obtains here. Running and growing ur business takes so much hard work, perseverance and countless sacrifices. U can never imagine what businesses pay to get constant electricity supply (usually from generators which use diesel) alone while there are other costs-cost of hiring and maintaining workers which includes cost of their (compulsory) insurances, taxes and other sundry expenses....the rent of your building alone is killing! and if you use your building, u must maintain it, plus u pay through ur nose to get ur goods cleared when importing. To worsen it all, our government is not so citizen-friendly. Some entrepreneurs make abnormal profits which the government is making no efforts to curb.....see, I can go on and on but I believe u got the idea now.....
thankx very much dearie
Posted: at 18-02-2011 06:50 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Favkol at 18-02-2011 08:06 PM (13 years ago)
ABEG,DNT MIND DEM.I TINK THEY WANT 2 RECOVER D MONEY SPENT BUILDING D HOTEL IN 1 DAY.IS NT EVEN THEY PAY STAFF GUD ENOF.SOME OF DEM TINK DAT THEY R SETTING UP A STANDARD.NA WAA O 4 9JA.
Posted: at 18-02-2011 08:06 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- DELAT at 18-02-2011 09:23 PM (13 years ago)
fake
Posted: at 18-02-2011 09:23 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- interpo77 at 18-02-2011 09:26 PM (13 years ago)
well it depend on the hotel and area,there re 1 star hotels  till 5 stars hotels
atleast i ve lodged in a hotel  that cost #9000 per nite in v island and another of #7,500 in abj so
it depends.
Posted: at 18-02-2011 09:26 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- interpo77 at 18-02-2011 09:38 PM (13 years ago)
Generally what u said abt life in nigeria is some how harder due to that, there re only 2 levels/grade of life , the rich and the poor
there by creating a large noticed vacium in lives of pple.while in europe or else developed countries there re 3 levels, rich ,middle man and the poor.so in nigeria it has being the system of the rich getting richer and the poor  being more poorer but one has to continue strugling to better means.try to build ur own home so u can run off the high bills of rent etc
Posted: at 18-02-2011 09:38 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- typicalman84 at 18-02-2011 09:42 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: i124q2 on 18-02-2011 11:34 AM
@typicalman84
stop whinning n pay up...this na naija,d money is bound to come out one way or d other.oww n by d way...u wer swindled...BIG TIME.
  People like you who engage in illegal dealings will spend foolishly.. And who said I was swindled... I have to have paid to be swindled aint it?

Posted: at 18-02-2011 09:42 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- typicalman84 at 18-02-2011 09:45 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ugochuks on 18-02-2011 01:26 PM
Quote from: ugochuks on 18-02-2011 01:24 PM
MAN, THATS WHY U NEED YA OWN CRIB DOWN TOWN, IF U  RE THE TYPE WHO FANCY PEEPING OUT FROM YA HOTEL WINDOW THEN GO GOOGLE IT OUT,U WILL SEE LISTS OF HOTELS AND CLASSES, abeg no disturb naijapals with ur bla bla bulshit, there re hotels u pay 400euros per nite, even 200pounds, and there  re hotels of 7 to 10 thousand NAIRA per nite, THESE AMERICANAS DEM SEF, NEXT PLS
Yes these Americanas dem sef... Is that why Nigeria is still stuck being a third world country... Oh and the Americanas are heavy weight. guy stop deceiving yourself... People do not get wealthy by spending hopelessly and on useless things.

Posted: at 18-02-2011 09:45 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- macto at 18-02-2011 10:30 PM (13 years ago)
substandard rooms,antiquated   amenities and you name it..................
Posted: at 18-02-2011 10:30 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- popo2009 at 18-02-2011 10:52 PM (13 years ago)
hahahah Naijapals!!!
your comments sometimes makes me laugh
Posted: at 18-02-2011 10:52 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jossy4reall at 18-02-2011 11:17 PM (13 years ago)
Bros Americana, d info dat u got was wrong n like some one said may be u ve been swindled but 2 tell u d fact in every aspect of life United States of America is more expensive 2 live dan Naija including dat of hotels. If u doubt it just ask google n check d list of most expensive countries to live in around d wolrd, n u will c dat USA is far ahead of Naija. pls don't be deceived.

Posted: at 18-02-2011 11:17 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- donuche at 18-02-2011 11:28 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ugochuks on 18-02-2011 01:26 PM
MAN, THATS WHY U NEED YA OWN CRIB DOWN TOWN, IF U  RE THE TYPE WHO FANCY PEEPING OUT FROM YA HOTEL WINDOW THEN GO GOOGLE IT OUT,U WILL SEE LISTS OF HOTELS AND CLASSES, abeg no disturb naijapals with ur bla bla bulshit, there re hotels u pay 400euros per nite, even 200pounds, and there  re hotels of 7 to 10 thousand NAIRA per nite, THESE AMERICANAS DEM SEF, NEXT PLS

i gbadun ur coment.
Posted: at 18-02-2011 11:28 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Danidgr8 at 18-02-2011 11:39 PM (13 years ago)
poster,ar u sure of wat u r sayin bcos 4 my area wey i dey 4 Lagos u fit get good hotel for 3,500naira,i mean a good hotel 2 relax n enjoy,if na lie make u contact me make i carry u go d place u hear....
Posted: at 18-02-2011 11:39 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- typicalman84 at 18-02-2011 11:41 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: jossy4reall on 18-02-2011 11:17 PM
Bros Americana, d info dat u got was wrong n like some one said may be u ve been swindled but 2 tell u d fact in every aspect of life United States of America is more expensive 2 live dan Naija including dat of hotels. If u doubt it just ask google n check d list of most expensive countries to live in around d wolrd, n u will c dat USA is far ahead of Naija. pls don't be deceived.
 I guess the info on the hotels websites are INCORRECT? US is not more expensive to live in. Talk about cars...More expensive in Nigeria, hotels more expensive, Houses more expensive, even clothes are more expensive. You have to have been and lived in both places to tell...aint it?

Posted: at 18-02-2011 11:41 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- typicalman84 at 18-02-2011 11:42 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Danidgr8 on 18-02-2011 11:39 PM
poster,ar u sure of wat u r sayin bcos 4 my area wey i dey 4 Lagos u fit get good hotel for 3,500naira,i mean a good hotel 2 relax n enjoy,if na lie make u contact me make i carry u go d place u hear....
Hahaha... You're right!!!

Posted: at 18-02-2011 11:42 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ILOVEIT at 19-02-2011 12:14 AM (13 years ago)
hmmm

Posted: at 19-02-2011 12:14 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sugaDaddy1forU at 19-02-2011 02:43 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: typicalman84 on 18-02-2011 11:41 PM
Quote from: jossy4reall on 18-02-2011 11:17 PM
 I guess the info on the hotels websites are INCORRECT? US is not more expensive to live in. Talk about cars...More expensive in Nigeria, hotels more expensive, Houses more expensive, even clothes are more expensive. You have to have been and lived in both places to tell...aint it?
MY BRO, I  WONT AGREE WITH YOU ON THIS ONE. COST OF LIVING IN AMERICA IS FAR AHEAD OF NIGERIA. I'VE LIVED IN U.S FOR MANY YEARS AND OWN HOUSES IN PH. THE RENT RANGES FROM 400,000.00 NAIRA YEARLY A FLAT OF 3 BED ROOM BUT IN U.S., A 3 BEDROOM APARTMENT IS ABOUT $900 TO $1500 A MONTH. THE ONLY PROBLEM WE HAVE IN NIGERIA IS POVERTY, PEOPLE THAT IS WORKING IS LESS THAN THE NUMBER OF PEOPLE THAT IS NOT WORKING. AND THERE IS A LOT OF FOOD IN AMERICA TOO THAN IN NIGERIA.

Posted: at 19-02-2011 02:43 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chimeskan at 19-02-2011 04:20 AM (13 years ago)
hmmmmmm oooooh

Posted: at 19-02-2011 04:20 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- cyril4christ at 19-02-2011 08:03 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Danidgr8 on 18-02-2011 11:39 PM

Posted: at 19-02-2011 08:03 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Adikpe at 19-02-2011 09:59 AM (13 years ago)
MAN, THATS WHY U NEED YA OWN CRIB DOWN TOWN, IF U THEY TYPE WHO FANCY PEEPING OUT FROM YA HOTEL WINDOW THEN GO GOOGLE IT OUT,U WILL SEE LISTS OF HOTELS AND CLASSES, abeg no disturb naijapals with ur bla bla bulshit, there re hotels u pay 400euros per nite, even 200pounds, and there  re hotels of 7 to 10 thousand NAIRA per nite, THESE AMERICANAS DEM SEF, NEXT PLS

Ezioku my brother.
Posted: at 19-02-2011 09:59 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 [2] 3 4