Cost of lodging in a Hotel In Nigeria...Ridiculous. (Page 4)

Date: 17-02-2011 11:50 am (13 years ago) | Author: Chuks
1 2 3 [4]
- j777 at 22-02-2011 07:19 PM (13 years ago)
bt @poster  if u want 2 stay @  a gud hotel  u need 2 pay gud cash nw
Posted: at 22-02-2011 07:19 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- dakar123 at 22-02-2011 07:38 PM (13 years ago)
this is not my problem because if i have money that is nothing for me.
Posted: at 22-02-2011 07:38 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- nnennababe at 22-02-2011 11:39 PM (13 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 22-02-2011 11:39 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- princedafe at 23-02-2011 12:55 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: typicalman84 on 17-02-2011 11:50 AM
   Can someone tell me why lodging in a descent hotel in nigeria cost more than $300.00/night.... Better hotels here in the US cost less than $100/night. This is absolutely ridiculous.

this post is pds

speak in naire terms
Posted: at 23-02-2011 12:55 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- estilizo at 23-02-2011 05:43 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: pholake on 17-02-2011 01:48 PM
Not only hotels man, everything in Nigeria costs higher than normal! Even human beings are expensive here.....  Grin. Ok, on a serious note, things are expensive in Nigeria because of the state of key infrastructural facilities-No power supply from PHCN, no regular water supply, no government subsidy,no business friendly environment etc....the cost of running business (overhead cost/admin. cost) in the US can NEVER be compared with what obtains here. Running and growing ur business takes so much hard work, perseverance and countless sacrifices. U can never imagine what businesses pay to get constant electricity supply (usually from generators which use diesel) alone while there are other costs-cost of hiring and maintaining workers which includes cost of their (compulsory) insurances, taxes and other sundry expenses....the rent of your building alone is killing! and if you use your building, u must maintain it, plus u pay through ur nose to get ur goods cleared when importing. To worsen it all, our government is not so citizen-friendly. Some entrepreneurs make abnormal profits which the government is making no efforts to curb.....see, I can go on and on but I believe u got the idea now.....
very well said,infact kudors babe

Posted: at 23-02-2011 05:43 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Neglito at 23-02-2011 06:46 PM (13 years ago)
That's faking. Why should an empty plot of land cost 5million naira in my village with population of less than 10,000?Huh?? fake life.
Posted: at 23-02-2011 06:46 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- typicalman84 at 24-02-2011 02:38 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: pholake on 17-02-2011 01:48 PM
Not only hotels man, everything in Nigeria costs higher than normal! Even human beings are expensive here.....  Grin. Ok, on a serious note, things are expensive in Nigeria because of the state of key infrastructural facilities-No power supply from PHCN, no regular water supply, no government subsidy,no business friendly environment etc....the cost of running business (overhead cost/admin. cost) in the US can NEVER be compared with what obtains here. Running and growing ur business takes so much hard work, perseverance and countless sacrifices. U can never imagine what businesses pay to get constant electricity supply (usually from generators which use diesel) alone while there are other costs-cost of hiring and maintaining workers which includes cost of their (compulsory) insurances, taxes and other sundry expenses....the rent of your building alone is killing! and if you use your building, u must maintain it, plus u pay through ur nose to get ur goods cleared when importing. To worsen it all, our government is not so citizen-friendly. Some entrepreneurs make abnormal profits which the government is making no efforts to curb.....see, I can go on and on but I believe u got the idea now.....
My dear, Nigeria is not the only country that require their workers to have insurance, or hire maintenance folks, or pay taxes...infact US is known very well for taxing even the spit wey dey for ground... So this is not an excuse... Now tell my again why Made in Nigeria sofas, couches, and other living room furniture cost a fortune....I was looking at one the other day where a couch on its own is 1.5 million naira.... that is $10,000. with that kind of money here in the US you could purchase better furniture for every room in the house.

Posted: at 24-02-2011 02:38 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mallorca at 24-02-2011 09:25 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ugochuks on 18-02-2011 01:24 PM
MAN, THATS WHY U NEED YA OWN CRIB DOWN TOWN, IF U THEY TYPE WHO FANCY PEEPING OUT FROM YA HOTEL WINDOW THEN GO GOOGLE IT OUT,U WILL SEE LISTS OF HOTELS AND CLASSES, abeg no disturb naijapals with ur bla bla bulshit, there re hotels u pay 400euros per nite, even 200pounds, and there  re hotels of 7 to 10 thousand NAIRA per nite, THESE AMERICANAS DEM SEF, NEXT PLS
d Guy no make sense at all

Posted: at 24-02-2011 09:25 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- typicalman84 at 2-03-2011 02:09 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mallorca on 24-02-2011 09:25 PM
Quote from: ugochuks on 18-02-2011 01:24 PM
MAN, THATS WHY U NEED YA OWN CRIB DOWN TOWN, IF U THEY TYPE WHO FANCY PEEPING OUT FROM YA HOTEL WINDOW THEN GO GOOGLE IT OUT,U WILL SEE LISTS OF HOTELS AND CLASSES, abeg no disturb naijapals with ur bla bla bulshit, there re hotels u pay 400euros per nite, even 200pounds, and there  re hotels of 7 to 10 thousand NAIRA per nite, THESE AMERICANAS DEM SEF, NEXT PLS
d Guy no make sense at all
Really Dude... How much worth of investments do you have.... na only spend spend una know.

Posted: at 2-03-2011 02:09 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- giftmurphy at 26-04-2011 12:20 PM (13 years ago)
k
Posted: at 26-04-2011 12:20 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- dickman2 at 13-06-2012 11:24 AM (11 years ago)
ask them ..
Posted: at 13-06-2012 11:24 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 2 3 [4]

1. Davido Trolled As His Sidechick Calls Him 2 Minutes Man With Tiny Manhood

2. VIDEO: Singer, Wizkid Gushes Over Prophet Odumeje, Shares Plan For Him

3. We Don’t Have a Choice - Indomie Reveals Why Costs Of Its Noodles Was Reduces

4. Fans Dig Out Evidence To Prove Wizkid’s Claim About Don Jazzy Being An Influencer

5. Tunde Ednut Slams Wizkid For Disrespecting Davido And Don Jazzy

6. Don Jazzy Unfollows Wizkid After He Mocked Him Online

7. Missing 400-Level UniAbuja Student, Murjanatu Zubairu Found Dead

8. Nigerian Woman Urges Married Women To Stop Wasting Their Prayers On Cheating Husband

9. Edo Governor Obaseki Announces N70, 000 New Minimum Wage For Civil Servants

10. Actor, Adeniyi Johnson Shares Epic Throwback Photo With Wife, Seyi Edun On Movie Set

11. 15Yr Old Secondary School Student, Ebube Offo Commits Suicide Over Expulsion In Enugu

12. 56Yr Old Nigerian Woman Celebrates After Giving Birth To Twins After 26Yrs Of Waiting

13. Keep Watching Over Me - Actress Nancy Isime Sends Message To Late Mother Who Died 28Yrs Ago

14. Nigerian Court Orders Police To Pay N300M Fine For Killing 3 Shiite Members In Zaria

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

6. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

7. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

10. "Polygamy Is Allowed In Celestial Church, Our Prophets Can Marry Many Wives" — Oshoffa's Son