Buhari defies Alao-Akala, holds Ibadan rally

Date: 15-03-2011 11:39 am (13 years ago) | Author: Aliuniyi lawal
- at 15-03-2011 11:39 AM (13 years ago)

The campaign rally of General Mohammed Buhari, the Congress for Progressive Change (CPC) presidential candidate for the April general elections was held in Ibadan, the Oyo State capital yesterday in defiance of the state government’s order that the rally should not hold.

Although, the state government shut the entrance gate leading to Mapo hall, venue of the rally, CPC, nevertheless mounted podium at Bere, Molete, Orita-merin axis of the hall to address the large crowd of party supporters who had stormed the venue as early as 7.a.m.

However, the event could not start as scheduled due to the late arrival of General Buhari who arrived Ibadan alongside his running mate, Pastor Tunde Bakare and other party leaders more than five hours behind the scheduled time of 12.00 p.m.
The campaign train had earlier visited Pastor Enoch Adeboye in Lagos to receive spiritual blessings, and the palace of Alake of Egbaland, Oba Adedotun Aremu Gbadebo, the Osile Oke-Ona, Oba Adedapo Tejuoso as well as the Awujale of Ijebuland, Oba Sikiru Adetona all in Ogun State, for royal blessings.
Before his arrival, popular musicians, Sir Shina Peters and Alhaji Kollington Ayinla entertained party faithful who defied the hot weather to witness the rally.

Addressing party supporters, Buhari said the utmost on the agenda of the party was to ensure true federalism so that each federating unit was allowed to develop at its pace without any hindrance. He lamented the level of decay that had befell the nation’s infrastructure with a promise that his party would bring about the desired change and ensure total infrastructure development if voted into power in the April election. His words “Nigerians are aware of the level of decay in our infrastructure, especially in the areas of road, water, education, health, power among others, but we are more than ready to fix all of them. Emphasis will be placed on road contruction to ensure that food gets to the urban centres from the rural areas at cheaper prices.
We will ensure also that every worker is satisfied with his or her take-home pay and jettison the current situation where the so-called take-home pay does not take workers to the middle of the month.”

He stressed the need to ensure that the coming election was not rigged the way it was done in the past. While urging the electorate to organize themselves and monitor their votes so to ensure that their votes count, “It is not enough to cast your vote, monitor it from the point of casting, to the point of counting and collation; from the ward to the local, and the state levels.” Speaking earlier, the vice-presidential candidate of the party, Pastor Tunde Bakare took the ruling PDP to the cleaners, describing it as the party which had inflicted poverty, hunger and other forms of hardships on the masses of the country. Bakare, who used unprintable words to describe the party, added that the 12 years of governance by the party was nothing but misfortune for the nation. He added that God would punish them for their roles in the nation’s under-development.

The cleric cum politician lamented the abysmal level at which education had been taken reduced by the rudderless style of the ruling PDP, urging the people of the state to reject the ruling party with their votes in the coming elections, saying ,CPC was the only party that could bring the desired change the nation needed.

Posted: at 15-03-2011 11:39 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- deboalabi262 at 29-03-2011 08:56 PM (13 years ago)
Na wahala he dey find so.....

Posted: at 29-03-2011 08:56 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 29-03-2011 09:18 PM (13 years ago)
no wahala , up Buhari/Bakare
Posted: at 29-03-2011 09:18 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- deboalabi262 at 29-03-2011 09:47 PM (13 years ago)
Up Nuhu Ribadu/Fola, No shaking.....

Posted: at 29-03-2011 09:47 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 29-03-2011 10:26 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 29-03-2011 09:18 PM
no wahala , up Buhari/Bakare
Posted: at 29-03-2011 10:26 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 2-04-2011 05:12 PM (13 years ago)
un known zombie
Posted: at 2-04-2011 05:12 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- Larrykingomoj at 2-04-2011 07:45 PM (13 years ago)
Stevo, na you and you snake i go vote for, bc you are my pal
Posted: at 2-04-2011 07:45 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 3-04-2011 02:33 PM (13 years ago)
you go back to the bush , thats where you belongs to
Posted: at 3-04-2011 02:33 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 3-04-2011 10:55 PM (13 years ago)
its all the same , after all bush dey for US too
Posted: at 3-04-2011 10:55 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 4-04-2011 01:44 PM (13 years ago)
i don,t need it , i will kill it , i entertains only human being
Posted: at 4-04-2011 01:44 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 4-04-2011 04:02 PM (13 years ago)
i never knew you are not all that well
Posted: at 4-04-2011 04:02 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 4-04-2011 06:03 PM (13 years ago)
nonsense and hopeless
Posted: at 4-04-2011 06:03 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 5-04-2011 07:01 PM (13 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 5-04-2011 07:01 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 5-04-2011 07:42 PM (13 years ago)
wetin shocked you so?
abi you don get electrocuted?
Posted: at 5-04-2011 07:42 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 5-04-2011 10:12 PM (13 years ago)
no
 its you
Posted: at 5-04-2011 10:12 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- at 6-04-2011 01:08 AM (13 years ago)
heheheehe
Posted: at 6-04-2011 01:08 AM (13 years ago) |
- ajanni at 6-04-2011 08:36 AM (13 years ago)
Posted: at 6-04-2011 08:36 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 6-04-2011 04:52 PM (13 years ago)
look at it
Posted: at 6-04-2011 04:52 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 8-04-2011 10:50 PM (13 years ago)
within you
Posted: at 8-04-2011 10:50 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 10-04-2011 12:16 AM (13 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 10-04-2011 12:16 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master

1. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case

2. UK-based Nigerian G@y Man Laments How Family Pressures Him To Marry A Woman Despite His Status

3. I Vow To Keep Trolling Actress Bimbo Ademoye - Actor Deyemi Okanlawon Reveals Why

4. Your First Salary Belong To Your Father For His Blessings Not to Your Pastor - Kanayo O. Kanayo

5. Moses Bliss Reacts After A Troll Bashes Him For Allowing His Wife Preach Whenever They Go For

6. One Shot As Soldiers Break Out Of Their Cells To Protest Poor Welfare In Sokoto

7. Reaction As Davido Likes Tweet Calling Samklef A ‘Fool At 40’

8. Brickhall School And Ovoke Family Issue Press Statement After Burial Of 4 Year Old

9. Fulham v Manchester City: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

10. Singer, Fireboy Dismisses Rumour Of Rivalry With His Colleague, Asake

11. Manchester United v Arsenal: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

12. Nottingham v Chelsea: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

1. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

2. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

3. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

4. Suspected Sextortion Blackmailer, Olamide Made £2m Vows To Release Embarrassing PIC/VID Of Boys

5. Mercy Johnson Was With us in The Boat - Survivor of Boat Accident That Killed Jnr Pope Reveals

6. Late Buhari Oloto's Wife, Alhaja Alimotu Sadia Oloto a.k.a IYA OYO Is Dead

7. Nigerians React To Tinubu-Led Administration’s Cybersecurity Levy

8. CBN Extends Suspension of Charges on Cash Deposits

9. If I Buy You A Flight Ticket, Am I Suppose To Tell You To Wear Seat Belt – Adanma Luke Attacks

10. Reactions As Mohbad’s Father Completes Renovation Of Family House In Ekiti State