Tithe is not the doctrine of Christ Jesus. (Page 2)

Date: 11-04-2011 12:11 am (13 years ago) | Author: ODILI ISDORELAZ
- GaryArnold at 16-05-2011 05:12 PM (12 years ago)
@isdorelaz,

Yes, I agree with you that tithing is NOT the doctrine of Christ Jesus.

Absolutely NO Christian Church taught anyone to tithe on their income until 1870, and that was in the United States.  Unfortunately, this false teaching is now worldwide.

We are called to be generous, sacrificial givers, according to our heart.

The Biblical tithe never came from man's labor or man's income. It came from GOD'S MIRACULOUS INCREASE of crops and animals; from GOD'S LABOR. Deuteronomy 8:18 (NIV) - But remember the LORD your God, for it is he who gives you the ability to produce wealth, and so confirms his covenant, which he swore to your forefathers, as it is today.

God gives us the power, or ability, to get or produce wealth. In other words, God gives us the ability to work and earn a living. God gives us the ability to work - to labor. When we work, it is our labor doing the work, not God's labor. He gave us the ability to do the work ourselves. The Biblical tithe NEVER came from this ability that God gave to us.

Calling a tenth of your income The Lord's Tithe is an insult to God. NOTHING you make or earn is worthy of being called a Holy tithe. Church leaders have taken God out of the tithing equation and replaced God with man.

I am a Money & Finance Minister and this is the topic of my specialty.

Posted: at 16-05-2011 05:12 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- chik001 at 17-05-2011 06:41 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: GaryArnold on 16-05-2011 05:12 PM
@isdorelaz,

Yes, I agree with you that tithing is NOT the doctrine of Christ Jesus.

Absolutely NO Christian Church taught anyone to tithe on their income until 1870, and that was in the United States.  Unfortunately, this false teaching is now worldwide.

We are called to be generous, sacrificial givers, according to our heart.

The Biblical tithe never came from man's labor or man's income. It came from GOD'S MIRACULOUS INCREASE of crops and animals; from GOD'S LABOR. Deuteronomy 8:18 (NIV) - But remember the LORD your God, for it is he who gives you the ability to produce wealth, and so confirms his covenant, which he swore to your forefathers, as it is today.

God gives us the power, or ability, to get or produce wealth. In other words, God gives us the ability to work and earn a living. God gives us the ability to work - to labor. When we work, it is our labor doing the work, not God's labor. He gave us the ability to do the work ourselves. The Biblical tithe NEVER came from this ability that God gave to us.

Calling a tenth of your income The Lord's Tithe is an insult to God. NOTHING you make or earn is worthy of being called a Holy tithe. Church leaders have taken God out of the tithing equation and replaced God with man.

I am a Money & Finance Minister and this is the topic of my specialty.

...I suggest you stick to your Money and finance ministry...you are a true capitalist...
Posted: at 17-05-2011 06:41 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- frayobkk at 14-06-2011 09:26 AM (12 years ago)
» Genesis 14:20 – Melchizedek comes out to meet Abraham, as Abraham gives him a tithe of the spoils of his victory.
» Genesis 28:20-22 – After the vision of God’s renewed covenant, Jacob initiates a covenant with God vowing to give him a tithe of what he receives from the promised land.
» Leviticus 27:30-32 – The specifications of the tithe is introduced into the law of Moses.
» Numbers 18:21 – The tithe is dedicated the Levites for the work in the tabernacle.
» Deuteronomy 12:5-11 – God gives instructions for what to do with the tithe once Israel crosses the Jordan.
» Deuteronomy 14:22-29 – God gives instructions on how to disperse and exchange the tithe.

Posted: at 14-06-2011 09:26 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- boye143 at 24-11-2011 12:23 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Helives4ever on 14-05-2011 12:20 PM
In actuality, tithing we established generations before Jacob: by Abraham[Genesis 14:20]. So, Jacob, when he came into being[Israel] wasn't doing anything new! Romans 11:11-24 talks about our[gentiles] being In-grafted into Jacob(Israel). Unless, of course, you choose to negate that fact and abide in your personal developed doctrine, I suggest you look into this reality! Because of the Israelites, we indeed know God, something you claimed we do not, according to your quotation of Ephesians 2:11-13. Your quote states the precise opposite of your claim--that we indeed know God, through Christ Jesus! And your quotation of Matthew 23:23, Jesus wasn't advocating the negligence of tithing, for He said in the same verse, "these[tithing] you ought to have done, without neglecting the others. As for your claim that Jesus never discussed a matter of tithing, what do you think Matthew 6:19-24 is talking about? Also, care to show me where tithing is considered a "law"? Being that I am uncertain whether is was included in the "law" of Moses, and you claiming it's the "law", please enlighten me by showing me scripturally that such is so.. If you're going to handle the Word of God in this manner, please be careful what you're preaching that you do not lead people astray or cause confusion to arise within their minds! Have a blessed day.
Amen, tithing is biblical.
Posted: at 24-11-2011 12:23 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- bomsiluv at 28-11-2011 10:14 AM (12 years ago)
Ama Jehovah Poster. Na so una things dey be. Mtchw............ go jor
Posted: at 28-11-2011 10:14 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jaykay123 at 13-12-2011 08:01 AM (12 years ago)
Y is tithing always abt money. I tink it'll be beta if we tithe 10 percent of our time, weekly, daily or monthly to the study & meditation of God's word. At least evry1 can do dat & it'll reduce the ignorance in d world.
Posted: at 13-12-2011 08:01 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- jaykay123 at 13-12-2011 08:15 AM (12 years ago)
Tithing is a Jewish practice. It was designed to cater for the need of the priestly tribe of Levi,cos they had no inheritance & mandatory religious rites perfomed in the temple. Dat arrangement no longa exist hence the nid for God wok to be surrported only be voluntary contribution. 2cor 9 vs 6-7, Luke 21 vs 1-4.
Posted: at 13-12-2011 08:15 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming