NO! To the proposal by CAN that Nigerians should legally Posses Guns

Date: 14-09-2011 6:19 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Musa Yusuf
- at 14-09-2011 06:19 PM (12 years ago)
I wonder what type of brain people use to think and talk RUBBISH. Imagine everyone in Nigeria having gun. What will happen then? Is really the person who propose this the lover or the enemy of Nigeria? With very few illegally possessing guns (BOKO HARAM, KIDNAPPERS, ARMED ROBBERS TO MENTION A FEW) the crises, killings and other related crimes are almost uncontrollable. What would Nigeria looks like when everyone has it then?

No wonder many are in the support of the deadly proposal because they are ever hungry to break-off. So the weapons would be used for another civil war (INYAMIRI).

What we pray for is the Federal Government of Nigeria to wake up from its deep slumber and take measures that could lead to clearing the current BOKO HARAM, ARMED ROBBERY AND KIDNAPPING messes not giving orders for all to possess weapons. IT SOUNDS REAL MAD!

Posted: at 14-09-2011 06:19 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- cadanre at 14-09-2011 06:27 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: stephen153 on 14-09-2011 06:22 PM
if you allow Nigerians carry gun
they will as well carry bombs

Although some few carry those deadly weapons now, there is no need to allow more to carry them. Few at hand causes unestimatable damages what of if 140m people are carrying guns/bombs? Oh my God!

BOKO HARAM
KIDNAPPERS
ARMED ROBBERS
ASSASSINS
SERIAL KILLERS
HIGH KILLERS
INYAMIRI SECESSIONISTS
OPC
ETC
ETF
PTF
OTHERS
BLAH! BLAH! BLAH!

Posted: at 14-09-2011 06:27 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- kebella at 14-09-2011 07:36 PM (12 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?

Posted: at 14-09-2011 07:36 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- cadanre at 15-09-2011 10:03 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on 14-09-2011 07:36 PM
Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?

Ehen now!

Posted: at 15-09-2011 10:03 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- kebella at 15-09-2011 10:04 AM (12 years ago)
we need gun to protect ourselves........

Posted: at 15-09-2011 10:04 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- cadanre at 15-09-2011 10:13 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on 15-09-2011 10:04 AM
we need gun to protect ourselves........

Government has the responsibility of protecting us. We should pressurize our president to take care of our security. I have no doubt that Plateau state governor have no interest in peace. When he was interviewed yesterday by newsmen, he angrily told them that he is not God to stop Jos crises, but what have he done so far? He and his predecessor kept on telling the whole wold that Hausa/Fulani are settlers and the Berom and others has to take full control of the whole plateau state. My problem is not berom who whoever takign control, but as a leader, is that how they should tackle a crises. It looks like they instead of them to quench the raging fire, they end up fueling and re-fueling it.

The man was even angry that Federal Government is taking control of Plateau state security, I mean all security issues because the state government is doing nothing to put things under control.

Posted: at 15-09-2011 10:13 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- kebella at 15-09-2011 10:30 AM (12 years ago)
that why gun shud be legalize in naija since our government is not willing to  quench the fire...........maybe by violence we can stop this crises by ourselves....we can continue to believe that some day someone is gonna make a change..........is high time we fight for our beloved country Nigeria since no one is ready to calm the heat.........it hurts to see innocent pple dying lik foul every day........bombing everywhere,,........cant yu see that our young youth is dying..........our children orphan .........our wives widows n' our husband widowers..........gun must be legalise to naija  Cool Cool

Posted: at 15-09-2011 10:30 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kebella at 15-09-2011 10:31 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on 15-09-2011 10:30 AM
that why guns shud be legalize in naija since our government is not willing to  quench the fire...........maybe by violence we can stop this crises by ourselves....we cant continue to believe that some day someone is gonna make a change..........is high time we fight for our beloved country Nigeria since no one is ready to calm the heat.........it hurts to see innocent pple dying lik foul every day........bombing everywhere,,........cant yu see that our young youth is dying..........our children orphan .........our wives widows n' our husband widowers..........guns must be legalise to naija  Cool Cool

Posted: at 15-09-2011 10:31 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Chiluvsky at 15-09-2011 11:35 AM (12 years ago)
The greatest mistake Nigeria will ever make is to legalize mass usage of guns
Posted: at 15-09-2011 11:35 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- luther4real at 16-09-2011 01:02 PM (12 years ago)
men am in support of it jor....let them legalize it sharpaly cuz if u know i have a gun you wont have the guts to come and threaten me with urs
Posted: at 16-09-2011 01:02 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 16-09-2011 01:06 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Chiluvsky on 15-09-2011 11:35 AM
The greatest mistake Nigeria will ever make is to legalize mass usage of guns

When someone runs mad, he should not be listened to talk less of responding to him.

Posted: at 16-09-2011 01:06 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- cadanre at 16-09-2011 01:08 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: luther4real on 16-09-2011 01:02 PM
men am in support of it jor....let them legalize it sharpaly cuz if u know i have a gun you wont have the guts to come and threaten me with urs

You want it to be legalized because that is only when you can bring out your own that you have been illegally holding and committing crimes with abi? Remember you have once told me that you have AK 47 and you are ready to go for war and that I was your first target. Damn criminal.

Posted: at 16-09-2011 01:08 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- luther4real at 16-09-2011 01:41 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on 16-09-2011 01:08 PM

You want it to be legalized because that is only when you can bring out your own that you have been illegally holding and committing crimes with abi? Remember you have once told me that you have AK 47 and you are ready to go for war and that I was your first target. Damn criminal.

i think u guys have legalized weapons(dagar) which u guys use to terrorize those that dont have Huh?
y ar u now afraid if they decide to make it legal for every1 to have it for protection, just as u guys claim thats its for protection
Posted: at 16-09-2011 01:41 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 16-09-2011 04:50 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: luther4real on 16-09-2011 01:41 PM
Quote from: cadanre on 16-09-2011 01:08 PM

i think u guys have legalized weapons(dagar) which u guys use to terrorize those that dont have Huh?
y ar u now afraid if they decide to make it legal for every1 to have it for protection, just as u guys claim thats its for protection

Wallahi whenever you people way we/I am afraid of the mad proposal I only laugh at you  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy What is there for me to be afraid? Perhaps one may be afraid because of the fear of what would have happened if one hundred and forty million 140m Nigerians all are holding guns. THAT WILL REALLY BE THE MADNESS OF THE HIGHEST ORDER. I wonder how much irresponsible any person proposing this for Nigeria is. It is sad that that man is calling himself religious leader. We condemn Boko Haram for what they are doing, yet another person is recommending that more boko harams must be created (ironically).

REMEMBER THAT THERE IS NOTHING PERSONALLY TO BE AFRAID OF, BUT THE COLLECTIVE SUFFERING THAT WILL BEFALL NIGERIA IF THIS MADNESS IS ACCEPTED. KO WANE TSUNTSU KUKAN GIDANSU YA KEYI.

Posted: at 16-09-2011 04:50 PM (12 years ago) | Hero