The Biggest Mistakes Men Make in a Relationship.

Date: 08-01-2009 11:37 am (15 years ago) | Author: Chuks Ray
- at 8-01-2009 11:37 AM (15 years ago)
Be compassionate and understanding. Women like men who are compassionate and understanding and someone who always genuinely cares. A woman wants to be able to say in her mind, "Oh what a nice guy." A woman wants a man to tell her often how important she is to him and to SHOW her that in his actions! Flowers, a gift, a card, FOR NO REASON, or even just a phone call or leaving a cute message on her voice mail while she is at work!!! All a little extra touch that tell her she matters.

Be polite and complimentary. Women like to hear "please", "i am sorry", "i promise" and "thank you." Also, ask her how her day is going. Tell her she is gorgeous, beautiful, pretty, and that she has lovely eyes. Just telling her she is wonderful often helps. Thank her for everything she does for you. In addition, recognize that there is more to her than the physical aspect.

Have respect for her thoughts and opinions. Recognize her intelligence and strong points. Even if you don't agree with her, find good points from both perspective's. It's paramount to her knowing she is seen as a total person. Never cut her down, even if you are kidding. Find something unique about her that no one has ever told her about.

Be a good communicator. Listen to her, hear her out, give eye contact to let her know you are giving full attention. Be interested in her. However, you also need to open up and tell her your thoughts, opinions, and problems, but wait until she is done telling you her thoughts. Do not interrupt. Help give ideas about possible solutions to problems, but praise her if she finds something other than what you suggest.

Brag about her to your friends and to hers. This is especially important as relationships grow. She'll like knowing she is appreciated. Look the woman straight in the eye when giving compliments.

Remember special events like birthday, anniversary, Valentines Day, etc. (NOTE: This day is just another day. Don't just give her things just because of this one day of the year; appreciate her and show her how much you care every day.)

Don't leave segxwality completely up to the woman if you're in a relationship together. If you feel like the time is right, gently let her know how you feel. And when a women says she wants to spend quality time with you, don't assume she is thinking about the bed room! Usually, she means spending time together

Tell her she is beautiful. Not hot. "Pretty" and "hot" have their place, but "beautiful" goes right to the heart. Sometimes she'll look hot or sexy, so tell her. Don't tell her too often that she is cute, she is after all a woman and not a child. Pay attention and know what part of her ego needs reinforcing.

Avoid being jealous of male friends, co-workers, and exes without good reason, because she talks to them about you all the time. They know she's taken. So note, women are delicate, even the toughest of women long for romance. Think with your own mind and let your true affections show. Nothing speaks more than written words. If you are in a good relationship she will do the same in return. But be Men, and step into your role! Women want to feel wanted that you enjoy their company

Important Thing You Must Know
-----------------------------------
-
Every relationship is going to come up against some obstacles. They'll either break it up, or make it stronger. If it ends, it wasn't meant to be. If you push through, the relationship will be better than ever.

Say bye bye to bad relationship if you can keep to this commitment

Posted: at 8-01-2009 11:37 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- osituga at 8-01-2009 12:01 PM (15 years ago)
too much
Posted: at 8-01-2009 12:01 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- husyer2 at 8-01-2009 12:05 PM (15 years ago)
thank you lecturer
Posted: at 8-01-2009 12:05 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Foluso101 at 8-01-2009 12:46 PM (15 years ago)
i no won read am
Posted: at 8-01-2009 12:46 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- unixcrew at 8-01-2009 12:56 PM (15 years ago)
I was told if you wanna hide anything from an African man put it in the book coz they wont read. only read head line. Cheesy LOL
Posted: at 8-01-2009 12:56 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- prencess at 8-01-2009 01:24 PM (15 years ago)
appreciated if our guys will hear
Posted: at 8-01-2009 01:24 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osituga at 8-01-2009 01:31 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: unixcrew on  8-01-2009 12:56 PM
I was told if you wanna hide anything from an African man put it in the book coz they wont read. only read head line. Cheesy LOL

U. nah asian man abi?
Posted: at 8-01-2009 01:31 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- peacetee at 8-01-2009 03:25 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: osituga on  8-01-2009 01:31 PM

U. nah asian man abi?

Nice one though Unixcrew........ FYI I only read the first sentence.. Smiley

Posted: at 8-01-2009 03:25 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mazi at 8-01-2009 03:47 PM (15 years ago)
Osundu comes to mind(professional football contract)
Posted: at 8-01-2009 03:47 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- inlagos at 15-01-2009 06:42 PM (15 years ago)
AR NO GET TIME 2 READ THS UR STORY, BUT GUY U DEY WRITE O, OR U GET NEW STORY BOOK IN TOWN. THE BIGGEST phyuk UP. IF THE GUY YANSHI OUTSIZE RELATIONSHIP AND SOME GUYS LIKE 2 YANSHI OUTSIZE NOW.....
Posted: at 15-01-2009 06:42 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- blessedchidon at 15-01-2009 06:47 PM (15 years ago)
can't read too much
Posted: at 15-01-2009 06:47 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ceejay58 at 16-01-2009 01:52 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: unixcrew on  8-01-2009 11:37 AM
Be compassionate and understanding. Women like men who are compassionate and understanding and someone who always genuinely cares. A woman wants to be able to say in her mind, "Oh what a nice guy." A woman wants a man to tell her often how important she is to him and to SHOW her that in his actions! Flowers, a gift, a card, FOR NO REASON, or even just a phone call or leaving a cute message on her voice mail while she is at work!!! All a little extra touch that tell her she matters.

Be polite and complimentary. Women like to hear "please", "i am sorry", "i promise" and "thank you." Also, ask her how her day is going. Tell her she is gorgeous, beautiful, pretty, and that she has lovely eyes. Just telling her she is wonderful often helps. Thank her for everything she does for you. In addition, recognize that there is more to her than the physical aspect.

so now that the lecture is over can we go home pls?

Have respect for her thoughts and opinions. Recognize her intelligence and strong points. Even if you don't agree with her, find good points from both perspective's. It's paramount to her knowing she is seen as a total person. Never cut her down, even if you are kidding. Find something unique about her that no one has ever told her about.

Be a good communicator. Listen to her, hear her out, give eye contact to let her know you are giving full attention. Be interested in her. However, you also need to open up and tell her your thoughts, opinions, and problems, but wait until she is done telling you her thoughts. Do not interrupt. Help give ideas about possible solutions to problems, but praise her if she finds something other than what you suggest.

Brag about her to your friends and to hers. This is especially important as relationships grow. She'll like knowing she is appreciated. Look the woman straight in the eye when giving compliments.

Remember special events like birthday, anniversary, Valentines Day, etc. (NOTE: This day is just another day. Don't just give her things just because of this one day of the year; appreciate her and show her how much you care every day.)

Don't leave segxwality completely up to the woman if you're in a relationship together. If you feel like the time is right, gently let her know how you feel. And when a women says she wants to spend quality time with you, don't assume she is thinking about the bed room! Usually, she means spending time together

Tell her she is beautiful. Not hot. "Pretty" and "hot" have their place, but "beautiful" goes right to the heart. Sometimes she'll look hot or sexy, so tell her. Don't tell her too often that she is cute, she is after all a woman and not a child. Pay attention and know what part of her ego needs reinforcing.

Avoid being jealous of male friends, co-workers, and exes without good reason, because she talks to them about you all the time. They know she's taken. So note, women are delicate, even the toughest of women long for romance. Think with your own mind and let your true affections show. Nothing speaks more than written words. If you are in a good relationship she will do the same in return. But be Men, and step into your role! Women want to feel wanted that you enjoy their company

-
Every relationship is going to come up against some obstacles. They'll either break it up, or make it stronger. If it ends, it wasn't meant to be. If you push through, the relationship will be better than ever.

Posted: at 16-01-2009 01:52 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- ceejay58 at 16-01-2009 01:54 AM (15 years ago)

-

so now that the lecture is over can we go home pls?
Posted: at 16-01-2009 01:54 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Toks-E at 16-01-2009 02:42 AM (15 years ago)

-

so what will the women do?Huh?

stare at us lyke fools or wat???

oh, they shld sit in the corner and take us for a ride, huh?Huh?

Posted: at 16-01-2009 02:42 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- baloo at 16-01-2009 03:09 AM (15 years ago)

-

omg!!
dis is too short now
Posted: at 16-01-2009 03:09 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bjacobs at 16-01-2009 08:47 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Toks-E on 16-01-2009 02:42 AM

-

so what will the women do?Huh?

stare at us lyke fools or wat???

oh, they shld sit in the corner and take us for a ride, huh?Huh?
i cnt see y they'll take u for a ride cos u re no ride, except u are that is  Lips Sealed
Posted: at 16-01-2009 08:47 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- vivian07 at 16-01-2009 08:52 PM (15 years ago)
my name is bimbo owo yemi.
mr lecturer come get down with me.
i dey pass o.
Posted: at 16-01-2009 08:52 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- play_cool at 17-01-2009 01:39 AM (15 years ago)
am tired of readin this news....
Posted: at 17-01-2009 01:39 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Pimpinella at 17-01-2009 01:52 AM (15 years ago)
but that true what he wrote !!!! thats exactly what we need to make u guys happy :-)

Posted: at 17-01-2009 01:52 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- diplomatik at 23-01-2009 04:44 AM (15 years ago)
OMG
kennee come again ooo
another one for u to read for me

Posted: at 23-01-2009 04:44 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero