Can a HEART-BREAK affect your LOVE LIFE forever?

Date: 08-02-2012 9:38 am (12 years ago) | Author: Akeem Jaffe Jaffa
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8
- at 8-02-2012 09:38 AM (12 years ago)
      Your first ever Relationship was a terrible experience. Your significant other had taken advantage of your innocence and took away your sweet soft tenderness, and probably your Virginity. After a long while, you decided to move on, but despite all efforts to make your subsequent Relationships work, you always remember, "Once beaten, Twice shy". And with that, you realise you're not even putting half of what you had given in your Maiden Relationship. Now, every of your Patner complain of the same thing. Could It be that It's the blast from the past or Pre-cautionary motive not to get hurt again - either now or in the nearest future?

Posted: at 8-02-2012 09:38 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 8-02-2012 09:41 AM (12 years ago)
it cant...

Posted: at 8-02-2012 09:41 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- nwalutujide at 8-02-2012 10:03 AM (12 years ago)
it can dear........if its true love
Posted: at 8-02-2012 10:03 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- sophiebaby at 8-02-2012 10:11 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: nwalutujide on  8-02-2012 10:03 AM
it can dear........if its true love

For me it cant affect my love life forever....cos i believe that....When you lose someone you love, you have lost the sense of purpose acquired by the relationship between them and yourself. You lose the purpose you felt when doing simple things to make them smile, and making yourself joyful in return. The cycle should continue endlessly, but as we know that could only occur in a perfect world, which this is not. Heartbreak happens, and it changes who we are for the better (in most cases) and so will it be for the rest of our lives and next... Cool

Posted: at 8-02-2012 10:11 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mimibaby_5 at 8-02-2012 10:13 AM (12 years ago)
it can only if you allow it. but i think only God can give us the heart to move on
Posted: at 8-02-2012 10:13 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mimibaby_5 at 8-02-2012 10:17 AM (12 years ago)
Heartbreak happens, and it changes who we are for the better
thank u
 ex is supposed to be an example of what we shouldnt have in the future not what will prevent us from having a future
Posted: at 8-02-2012 10:17 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 8-02-2012 10:19 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: mimibaby_5 on  8-02-2012 10:17 AM
thank u
 ex is supposed to be an example of what we shouldnt have in the future not what will prevent us from having a future

thanks sweetieeeeeeee  Kiss Kiss Kiss

Posted: at 8-02-2012 10:19 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- MEND at 8-02-2012 10:39 AM (12 years ago)
Do u understand the word MAIDEN? especially wen ur Virginity is involved. It goes beyond one-night stand. If u had lost ur virginity probably wen u wia young It would have been a different story entirely, bt since you kept it till the very moment u met ur heart-beat. d thing det K-LEG ohhh
Posted: at 8-02-2012 10:39 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- sophiebaby at 8-02-2012 10:40 AM (12 years ago)
lolz

Posted: at 8-02-2012 10:40 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sexweezy at 8-02-2012 10:43 AM (12 years ago)
I dont think so
Posted: at 8-02-2012 10:43 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 8-02-2012 10:44 AM (12 years ago)
 Kiss Kiss Kiss

Posted: at 8-02-2012 10:44 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sexweezy at 8-02-2012 10:46 AM (12 years ago)
Long time sophie baby Cheesy
Posted: at 8-02-2012 10:46 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FlyMamacita at 8-02-2012 10:47 AM (12 years ago)
dats if u let it happen, u shud just learn frm ur mistakes/past and move on wit betta feeling nd motivation
Posted: at 8-02-2012 10:47 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- MEND at 8-02-2012 10:47 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on  8-02-2012 09:41 AM
it cant...

The problem I think is not trying to love again wch I assume the topic is about, but having the confidence to trust the subsequent patners It's gonna be very difficult, but It's possible
Posted: at 8-02-2012 10:47 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- sophiebaby at 8-02-2012 10:49 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sexweezy on  8-02-2012 10:46 AM
Long time sophie baby Cheesy

weezy..how body?

Posted: at 8-02-2012 10:49 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 8-02-2012 10:49 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: MEND on  8-02-2012 10:47 AM

The problem I think is not trying to love again wch I assume the topic is about, but having the confidence to trust the subsequent patners It's gonna be very difficult, but It's possible

i answerd him..in respect to his subject

Posted: at 8-02-2012 10:49 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- MEND at 8-02-2012 11:02 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on  8-02-2012 10:49 AM
i answerd him..in respect to his subject

Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue
Posted: at 8-02-2012 11:02 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bachelorette at 8-02-2012 11:07 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: mimibaby_5 on  8-02-2012 10:17 AM
thank u

I totally agree with u. Love is not a decision. It's a feeling from the depth of the Heart. Once the Heart is Broken, It can only be amended and not replaced

Posted: at 8-02-2012 11:07 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 8-02-2012 11:08 AM (12 years ago)
MEND....na u sabi...shebi u don  go vandalise AGIP pipeline for brass.. Grin Grin

Posted: at 8-02-2012 11:08 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 8-02-2012 11:10 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Bachelorette on  8-02-2012 11:07 AM

I totally agree with u. Love is not a decision. It's a feeling from the depth of the Heart. Once the Heart is Broken, It can only be amended and not replaced

The depression caused by heartbreak creates a barrier that can prevent us from feeling and experiencing life to the fullest, in all aspects. Symptoms vary by individual and range from withdrawal from society to physical sickness and pain. You lose a part of yourself when connections are lost, and its not far-fetched to say that you feel completely empty inside. There's an ache, a deep ache that erupts from the inside of our bodies longing for the past. The pain is real and there's no other way to describe how bad it really hurts than to name it heartbreak. Its a longing for the past and the pain of feeling completely empty and abandoned. It makes it hard to get up in the morning and to get through the day, but all wounds are inevitably healed through time, and thus you hope for the future to approach quicker.

Posted: at 8-02-2012 11:10 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8

1. Man Caught Shoving Nozzle From Petrol Pump Up His Bum While Stroking His Member At Fuel Station

2. VIDEO: Korra Obidi Defends Hawaii Trip After Fan Generate Over $500k For Legal Fee

3. Never Relocate to These Two Countries Even If Their Visa is Free - Lady Sternly Warns Nigerians

4. Moment Artists Odumodublvck And Davido Reunited in Toronto Amidst Online Beef (Video)

5. Watch Moment Stella Damasus Celebrates As Second Daughter Graduates From Columbia University

6. Min. of Women Affairs Drags Niger State Speaker Over Plans to Marry Off 100 Orphaned Girls

7. Sam Amadi Warns Peter Obi, Says He Can’t Win 2027 Presidential Election Without Obidients

8. Gospel Singer Turned Actress Cries Out As Delta Govt Demolishes Her Properties Worth Millions

9. Kogi Lawmaker, Idowu Ibikunle Laments As Gunmen Demand N20M To Release Kidnap Victim

10. 5 Soldiers Reportedly Killed, Others Injured As Bandits Attack Military Camp In Katsina

1. POLITICAL TURMOIL UNVEILED! 'Wike Was Instrumental To Peter Obi's Exit From PDP' - Paul Ibe

2. Peter Obi Visits Atiku in Abuja as Speculation of Unified Front For 2027 Elections Intensifies

3. Wetin She Wear - Movie Producer, Stanley Nwoko Mocks Destiny Etiko Over Her AMVCA Outfit

4. Lady Raises Alarm Over State of Actor, Nonso Diobi After Spotting Him in Her Area (Video)

5. Reactions as Naira Marley and Sam Larry Were Spotted Vibing to Portable's Diss Track About Them

6. Nigeria Rapper, Dremo Hits Back At Sarkodie’s Shade Of Nigeria’s Big 3 Artists With Diss Track

7. Afrobeat Singer, Davido Blasts Popular Blog For Calling Him “Papa Ifeanyi”

8. 'We Kidnap, Extort & Rap3 Male Victims' - Gang Of Homosegxwal Criminals Arrested In Lekki

9. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case

10. Man Shoots Stepmom Who Tried To Give Him Hug During Graduation Ceremony