Nigerian Children Are The Most Mal-Nourished In The World (Page 3)

Date: 21-02-2012 2:05 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 [3] 4 5 6
- maryclaret at 21-02-2012 08:05 PM (12 years ago)
these comments are hilarious...lol

Posted: at 21-02-2012 08:05 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- francobaresii at 21-02-2012 08:22 PM (12 years ago)
make una wait ooo, abi we don tell them say we want build nuclear plant, na so de thing de start ooo.
make dem go tell them sey, dey no see us.
Posted: at 21-02-2012 08:22 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Neglito at 21-02-2012 08:31 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Agnex26 on 21-02-2012 02:29 PM
Tongue abeg make dem go sit down where dem get dat fact from. Yeye ppl wel no get work.

My sister, it is a simple reality, even in the abundance of local source of protein, my people still stick to the same old carborhydrate. we should add more greenary to our foods
Posted: at 21-02-2012 08:31 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FADANKAJE at 21-02-2012 08:44 PM (12 years ago)
I TOTALLY DISAGREED WITH THIS ASSERTION  .  IMPOSSIBLE, AND THIS IS AN INSULT TO  THIS GREAT NATION.
Posted: at 21-02-2012 08:44 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- LEONE at 21-02-2012 09:26 PM (12 years ago)
This can't be true but if the survey is taken in the north,just may be.
Posted: at 21-02-2012 09:26 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- lertipha at 21-02-2012 09:34 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: chisparlis on 21-02-2012 04:31 PM
so na watin dem mean now, saying that hungry dey catch us what of that country wey the name na Hungary dem no see that one talk.
Lwkmp...she hunger strike na by name of country..choi
Posted: at 21-02-2012 09:34 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- onlyGodknows at 21-02-2012 09:37 PM (12 years ago)
Northern Nigeria would have been bringing this shame on Nigeria. Despite former leaders from the north, nothing to show for it in the terms of human development. Only stealing from the public funds and sponsoring violence.
Posted: at 21-02-2012 09:37 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ZION7ZION at 21-02-2012 11:06 PM (12 years ago)
i dont like seeing all these useless false statistics from UK and other western countries, they always derive joy in painting Nigeria black, i think is very humiliating to compare put nigeria in the same list of those countries. Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 21-02-2012 11:06 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- johehizogie at 21-02-2012 11:20 PM (12 years ago)
you know say u.k nu dey respect nigeria at all...we be their toilet paper wey dem take dey clean yansh....i nu blame dem if nu be our useless leaders wey fall our hand....
Posted: at 21-02-2012 11:20 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- edobaking at 21-02-2012 11:25 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: FADANKAJE on 21-02-2012 08:44 PM
I TOTALLY DISAGREED WITH THIS ASSERTION  .  IMPOSSIBLE, AND THIS IS AN INSULT TO  THIS GREAT NATION.
greate nation  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin useless country
Posted: at 21-02-2012 11:25 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- johnchris at 22-02-2012 12:08 AM (12 years ago)
Which part of 9ija did they do the survey? or are guys want to tell me that the bokoharam peopel is now thesame as Biafras.The survey is just based on the survey they did in the northan states.Or can any of you tell me whether you have ever seing the organisationg in the easthern zone of the country.Please give me a brake
Posted: at 22-02-2012 12:08 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ILOVEIT at 22-02-2012 12:26 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 21-02-2012 02:05 PM
Nigeria ranks among India, Bangladesh, Peru and Pakistan  on the basis of countries where half of world’s most malnourished children live, writes JAYNE AUGOYE

Despite her potential for posterity, Nigeria has been listed as one of the five countries where half of the world’s malnourished children live.

According to a report by a UK-based charity organisation Save the Children, titled A life free from Hunger: Tackling Child Malnutrition, Nigeria is listed alongside India, Bangladesh, Peru and Pakistan as countries  faced with malnutrition.

The survey recently published on the organisation’s website was carried out in the five countries by international polling agency,  Globescan, contracted by save the children.

In its analysis of  the causes of malnutrition with a focus on chronic malnutrition and stunting in children, it also identifies solutions that are proven to be effective.

With malnutrition statistics in Africa at a startling high rate, the report indicates, nearly two in five children on the continent – 60 million children — are stunted.

At least three in 10 in all countries polled, and majorities in two (Peru and Nigeria), say they have reduced the quantity of food they buy for their family.

The poll results suggest that families may be eating less as a response to these rising prices The findings also suggest that variety in people’s dietsare being affected, with at least a third in all countries except Bangladesh saying that, at least sometimes, they eat the same staple food for a week at a time.

The problem of food quality and quality and variety appears most acute in Nigeria, where only one in four say they can ‘often’ afford such food.

The report further notes, “In Nigeria and India, the highest populated countries in Africa and South Asia respectively, parents appear to be struggling the most to feed their children. Specifically, about a quarter of parents in Nigeria (27%) and in India (24%) report that their children go without food for an entire day — not surprisingly, in both countries, those who have more than one child, are less educated or have low income are more likely to report this.”

I'm not surprised...I can't really figure out d rankings...but they're partially correct with their statistic....the cause of all the shit r from d northern part of d country..d truth is better,but someone has to say it...how could someone marry multiple wives in this 21 century huh Huh? look around d world,many married couples are struggling to give their kids basic needs and quality education. countries are struggling to put their financial crisis in order..while some illiterates are over there busy making dozens of children with their multiple wives..what a mess!!!

Posted: at 22-02-2012 12:26 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 22-02-2012 12:39 AM (12 years ago)
Dats a big lie. Malnuorish? Nigeria .I dnt agree. We might have bad government but dat does nt mean we dnt eat gud food no matter wat.
Posted: at 22-02-2012 12:39 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Senegal at 22-02-2012 01:10 AM (12 years ago)
 Shocked
Posted: at 22-02-2012 01:10 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Ifemylove at 22-02-2012 01:25 AM (12 years ago)
mk dem go kenya nd cuba go see wetin children dey go tru 4 dr....
Posted: at 22-02-2012 01:25 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- deboalabi262 at 22-02-2012 01:36 AM (12 years ago)
This is a false research.....baseless without any iota of truth.....

Posted: at 22-02-2012 01:36 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Ngeboju at 22-02-2012 01:50 AM (12 years ago)
Tis is li
Posted: at 22-02-2012 01:50 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- tteeydoc at 22-02-2012 02:52 AM (12 years ago)
@ iykehenry. u just spoke my mind.

Posted: at 22-02-2012 02:52 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Dan_Fulani at 22-02-2012 03:48 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Bachelorette on 21-02-2012 02:06 PM
...and the kids still dey fine

How did you know that they are fine? Most looked malnourished, stunted growth
and when they get to their teenage years they have all types of health problems.
I have seen a 11 year old looked like he is 7 years old. Short, weighs less than
65lbs and has no energy. Tell me, how "fine" is that?

Too many Nigerians are living in poverty and the children suffer the most.

dan fulani.
Posted: at 22-02-2012 03:48 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aso4life1 at 22-02-2012 04:23 AM (12 years ago)
fake news, what of somalia, Niger and the rest, This guy does not look Nigerian...lol

Posted: at 22-02-2012 04:23 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
1 2 [3] 4 5 6