Court Separates Husband, 70, And Wife, 35, Over Childlessness

Date: 22-02-2012 3:44 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4
- at 22-02-2012 03:44 PM (12 years ago)
An Ijebu-Ode Customary Court in Ogun on Wednesday dissolved a 10-year-old marriage between one Alhaji Ibrahim Oduwole and his wife, Shade, on the ground of childlessness.

Alhahji Oduwole, 70, had in February dragged his wife before the court seeking the dissolution of the 10-year-old marriage accusing her of childlessness, provocation and uncaring attitude towards him.

He told the court that Shade, 35, could not...
bear him children in the last 10 years of their marriage, adding that she was fond of fighting him on a regular basis.

“In spite of the fact that my wife could not bear me children since we got married 10 years ago, she is also fond of fighting me and does not care about my well-being. I want immediate dissolution of the marriage, and I also want the court to order her to return all my property back to me,” he said.

The wife, in her response, told the court that her childlessness was not her fault, adding that she had several miscarriages. “My childlessness is not my fault. I try many times to conceive but, all resulted in miscarriages. “I don’t fight him as he claimed but rather he is the one that use to fight me,” she said.

Shade, however, agreed that, the marriage be dissolved.

In his ruling, the President of the court, Mr T.O. Kanimodo, said that considering the clear evidence given by the plaintiff, the court had no choice but to dissolve the marriage. He also ordered the respondent to park her belongings from the plaintiff’s house with immediate effect.

Posted: at 22-02-2012 03:44 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Eyanyi at 22-02-2012 05:50 PM (12 years ago)
The woman must be a gold digger
Posted: at 22-02-2012 05:50 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- cadanre at 22-02-2012 05:59 PM (12 years ago)
Chei!

Posted: at 22-02-2012 05:59 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Idbabe at 22-02-2012 08:08 PM (12 years ago)
My God wat a big age difference!
Posted: at 22-02-2012 08:08 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Tomnwakor at 22-02-2012 11:40 PM (12 years ago)
70 years old man
Posted: at 22-02-2012 11:40 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kingpago at 22-02-2012 11:47 PM (12 years ago)
bro this is just a family is issue
Posted: at 22-02-2012 11:47 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kingpago at 22-02-2012 11:49 PM (12 years ago)
bro this is just a family issue
Posted: at 22-02-2012 11:49 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- EMMYBOSS at 23-02-2012 01:00 AM (12 years ago)
ON THEIR OWN JOR. FAMILY WAHALA.
Posted: at 23-02-2012 01:00 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Khalifa89 at 23-02-2012 01:04 AM (12 years ago)
Family problem.
Posted: at 23-02-2012 01:04 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- juel at 23-02-2012 01:12 AM (12 years ago)
yeah, i understand the man, but the woman most take hearts, it might be on her favors whom knows,  it be that the man was not her real man that God destiny her to marry,i have seen it that way many times, such is life, but why the man go dey ask of her property self, in westernworld  they always consider somethings and let go of it,
Posted: at 23-02-2012 01:12 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Senegal at 23-02-2012 01:20 AM (12 years ago)
Strong man
Posted: at 23-02-2012 01:20 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- ikwo1 at 23-02-2012 01:24 AM (12 years ago)
why is it that the rate of divocee is growing higher in niger this days than in western worlds.
Posted: at 23-02-2012 01:24 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- toibeli at 23-02-2012 01:27 AM (12 years ago)
The age difference is probably the reason why they fight a lot. Childlesssness is not the wife's fault.
Posted: at 23-02-2012 01:27 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- qtomah at 23-02-2012 03:48 AM (12 years ago)
wat age difference?shebi no b 4 ds site we hear tori say 28 yr old pikin go marry im gran mama,den 2 com go oyobo land?all ds women haters,gbara ogwu unu nuo o
Posted: at 23-02-2012 03:48 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- malvin2525 at 23-02-2012 03:53 AM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 23-02-2012 03:53 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mkpume22 at 23-02-2012 04:13 AM (12 years ago)
d woman can even still re marry b4 her menopause age Angry
Posted: at 23-02-2012 04:13 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Regenesis at 23-02-2012 04:43 AM (12 years ago)
 Undecided Undecided

Posted: at 23-02-2012 04:43 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Pathjay at 23-02-2012 05:19 AM (12 years ago)
THE AGE DIFFERENCES MAY HAVE BEEN THE REASON BECAUSE THE MAN IS ALMOST GONE WHILE THE WOMAN IS STILL IN HER PRIME, WHAT DO U EXPECT? YOU CAN SEE THE GAP IS ALMOST FROM HEAVEN TO EARTH AND THE MAN'S SPERM HAS EXPIRED AS A RESULT OF SEVERAL MISCARRIAGES.......NOW THE MAN STILL WANT ALL HIS PROPERTIES BACK.....MR. MAGISTRATE WHAT IS YOUR VERDICT?.......THIS WOMAN NEEDS TO BE COMPENSATED AT LEAST SHE CONCEIVED IN THE FIRST PLACE........BECAUSE 10YEARS IS NOT 10YRS.
Posted: at 23-02-2012 05:19 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Simon-Zeletus at 23-02-2012 05:21 AM (12 years ago)
Is 70 years old man can perform
Posted: at 23-02-2012 05:21 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Pathjay at 23-02-2012 05:22 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Pathjay on 23-02-2012 05:19 AM
THE AGE DIFFERENCES MAY HAVE BEEN THE REASON BECAUSE THE MAN IS ALMOST GONE WHILE THE WOMAN IS STILL IN HER PRIME, WHAT DO U EXPECT? YOU CAN SEE THE GAP IS ALMOST FROM HEAVEN TO EARTH AND THE MAN'S SPERM HAS EXPIRED AS A RESULT OF SEVERAL MISCARRIAGES.......NOW THE MAN STILL WANT ALL HIS PROPERTIES BACK.....MR. MAGISTRATE WHAT IS YOUR VERDICT?.......THIS WOMAN NEEDS TO BE COMPENSATED AT LEAST SHE CONCEIVED IN THE FIRST PLACE........BECAUSE 10YEARS IS NOT 10 DAYS.
Posted: at 23-02-2012 05:22 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4

1. How Abusive Nigerian Man, Beat Wife To Death Months After Relocating To The UK

2. 74Yr Old Woman Robs Bank At Gunpoint After Losing Her Life Savings To Online Scammers

3. We Find Love in Unexpected Places – Bimbo Ademoye Writes As She Shares Loved-up Photo With Timi

4. Ex-runs Girl Lands Herself In Trouble After Finding Out Her Former Client Is Her Brother-in-Law

5. Actress, Stella Udeze Reveals Why Actresses Have Unhappy Relationships

6. Late Mohbad’s Toxicology Result Ready As Pathologist Begins Evaluation

7. Interior Minister, Tunji-Ojo To Relocate Suleja Correctional Centres To Avoid Inmate Escape

8. Nigerian Actress, Doris Simeon Reveals Why She Relocated To America

9. 'Avoid Panic Buying, Petrol Prices Not Changing' — NNPC To Nigerians

10. Actress, Eniola Badmus Looks Beautiful In New Photos To Spice Up The Weekend

11. VIDEO: Woman Who Was Disgraced By Pastor Enenche, Seeks For A New Apartment

12. Ex-Wife Of Late Alaafin Of Oyo, Queen Dami Shares Cryptic Post About Death

13. I Foresee ‘Earth-Shaking’, Climatic Problems In Lagos, Abuja, Others – Primate Ayodele Warns

14. Second Republic Lawmaker & Veteran Journalist, Sidi Ali Dies At Age 86 In Kano

15. NSCDC Arrest 8 Illegal Security Guards, Recovers Firearms In Anambra

16. Mohbad's Dad, Aloba Granted Another Method To Deliver Court Summons For DNA Test To Wumi

17. Edo Police Arrest Two Fake Inspectors, Others Over N20m Drugs

18. "My Confidence In Nigerians Makes Me Take Tough Decisions" – President Tinubu

19. “My Hatred For Mohbad Keeps Increasing” - Naira Marley’s Associate Causes Stirs

20. VIDEO: Zinoleesky Claps Back At Portable’s Diss Song

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

8. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

9. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu

10. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape