Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
Ten Most Notable Break Ups In Nigerian Entertainment
Top 10 Notable Breakups in the Naija Music Industry Nothing seems to last for too long in this fast paced world where change has been said to be the only constant thing. Sadly though, changes of certain kinds are upsetting on the people involved and even observers of the ensuing drama. This bring... -
EWWW: Some Nasty Things That Happens Inside Nigerian Night Club [PHOTO]
If you are married, I bet you wont be letting your husband on a Night-out alone after seeing this, brace yourself [size=13pt] CLICK HERE TO SEE UNCENSORED VERSION [/size] ... -
EXPOSED: How Nollywood Celebrities Borrow and Re-Wear Same Clothes
As you can see from the photo below, they are not only wearing same style - But same clothe!... -
21 Popular Nigerian Myths
[size=14pt]• Where our mothers use ice cream bowls to store pepper in the fridge• Where ladies don't accept flowers for valentine or birthday.• Where lizard go look ur eyeball, node head say "notin dey happen guy"• Where a blind beggar will reject a fake naira note.• Where G... -
Nigerian Students Record 90% Failure Rate In NECO
Ninety per cent of candidates who sat for the 2011 November/December Senior School Certificate Examinations of the National Examination Council, NECO, failed the examination. This disclosure was made by the Registrar, Prof. Promise Okpala, while announcing the release of the NECO results at a press ... -
Nigerian Man Beats His Wife To a Pulp! [Photos]
It is a crazy world we live in, this woman was beaten by her [s]beast[/s] husband up to a point that she couldn't eat or speak.I do not advocate violence in any form (against man or against woman) this is not only barbaric but it is also satanic and egregious (clap for me oo ;D ;D ;D ) - ... -
Some Funny Nigerian Traditional Myths
I have seen and heard of alot of some belief in Nigeria such as1. It is abomination to greet, give or take something with ur left hand2. The person you see first in the morning determines how ur day will be.3. you fall sick, become poor becos u do not pay tithe.4. that is you put ur hand on the grou... -
Fool OR Cool? Nigerian College Girls Snorting "White Lines" In Hostel
Cool or Fool?... -
FG Demands Fair Treatment Of Nigerian Deportees
[size=10pt] Federal Government has said it is not against the deportation of Nigerians who have overstayed their welcome abroad, but insists such deportation must be done within the ambit of international law.Minister of Foreign Affairs, Amb. Olugbenga Ashiru, said this on Tuesday in... -
World Record? Nigerian Woman Ingested 9 lbs Of Heroine In USA
[size=10pt] Customs officials at Dulles International Airport say a Nigerian woman set an unfortunate record when she tried to smuggle almost five pounds of heroin into the country.Authorities say 52-year-old Bola Adebisi (ah-deh-BEE-see) ingested 180 thumb-sized pellets fille... -
24 Years Old Nigerian Model Wins "Top Model Worldwide" Contest
Tamar Awobotu, 24 year old Nigerian model, emerges winner of the annual Top Model Worldwide Competition which took place at the Hilton Metropole,London, England on Saturday, May 17th, 2012.Signed to Ice Models, South Africa,The 5 '11'' Model emerges winner beating 44 other contestants... -
BIG THIEF! Nigerian Government Official Found With N2BN Cash
A serving federal permanent secretary (names withheld) has been arrested over a N18 billion scam uncovered in the police pension scheme with N2 billion cash found in his residence. The matter has been handed over for prosecution to the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) and the Independ... -
MORBID!!! Guess What This Nigerian Family Is Having For Dinner?
... -
Nigerian Court Jails Three Indian Directors For Disobedience
... -
Photos From Nigerian Kings Of Comedy Show In London
Flavor, Basket Mouth, Davido, Bovi and other entertainers set the arena on fire - see more photos below: [size=13pt] CLICK HERE TO VIEW ALL PHOTOS [/size] ... -
Good Deed? Driver Robs His Nigerian Senator Boss At GunPoint
MARCH 18, 2012 BY JOHN ALECHENU Senator Edoghie Uzamere, of the Action Congress of Nigeria representing Edo South, received more than he bargained for when his driver of seven years, robbed him at gunpoint on Friday evening. Uzamere, who narrated his ordeal to newsmen in Abuja, on Saturday, said the... -
Glutton? Female Nigerian Director Spends N850,000 On Food/Day
It was revealed yesterday at the National Assembly probe that the Director General of the Security and Exchange Commission, Ms Arunma Oteh, spent N850,000 on food in one day, in violation of regulations on how chief executives can spend. The House committee probing her said she's compromised he... -
Two Nigerian House Maids Fight Themselves Over Indian Lover
... -
Ojoro? Bianca Ojukwu Appointed As Nigerian Ambassador To Ghana!
Bianca Ojukwu has been appointed Nigeria’s new ambassador to Ghana. ... -
LMAO!! Nigerian Police Force Gets New Uniform And .... It is UGULEY!!
With the rate the Nigerian police force is changing uniform, you have to agree with me that crime fighting is indeed not an easy task. see below for photos of the new Nigeria police uniform... -
POLL: Vote For Your Favourite Nigerian Music Of The Week
The Nigerian Music Industry is the fastest growing industry in the whole world right now ..Our artists are getting features all over ,take for example D'banj on a collaboration with snoop Dogg ,then gets signed to G.O.O.D Music .Wizkid ,P-Square and 2face all now on Akon's konvict Music In... -
Angry Nigerian Government Deports 56 South African Nationals Again!
The diplomatic face-off between the Federal Government of Nigeria and South Africa following the deportation from South Africa of 125 Nigerians, including a Senator has now taken another turn. The face-off has caused issues for South African owned companies in Nigeria, and Nigerians with business an... -
Do Majority Of Young Nigerian Girls Have Sagging Breast?
... -
Nigerian Boxer, Ola Afolabi Is The New World's Cruiser Weight Champion
Nigerian born British boxer, Ola Afolabi has emerged the interim World Boxing Organisation, WBO cruiserweight champion.The 31-year old Afolabi, (19-2-3, 9 KOs), took his Russian contender and former interim title holder, Valery Brudov (39-4, 28 KOs) to the cleaners in their bout held at the Esprit A... -
Nigerian Independence Day Bomber Allegedly Dies In Prison
One of the suspected masterminds of the October 1, 2010 bombing in Abuja, Tiemkenfa Francis Osvwo (alias General Gbokos), died in the Kuje Prison on Saturday. A statement by his lawyer in the case, Federal Republic of Nigeria v. Charles Okah & others, Mr. Festus Keyamo, alleged that Osvwo was mu... -
SMH: 19 Years Old Nigerian Girl Arrested For Murder In Britain
[size=10pt] A teenage girl born of Nigerian parents, 19-year-old Victoria Osoteku was the latest of several convictions over the murder of Sofyen Belamouadden 15 at London rail terminus. Sofyen Belamouadden, 15, died after suffering multiple stab wounds during a fight be... -
"Help! I Am Treated Very Badly Abroad Because I Am A Nigerian"
I discovered that oyibos were treating me badly just because I'm Nigerian. They never said anything good about us. I have been trying to right these wrongs and let them know that we are not as bad as painted. So far it has yielded very little result. How do I walk proud as a Nigerian. I can'... -
SERIOUSLY? See How Thirsty Nigerian Girls Celebrate Their Birthdays!
The new Crase amongst ladies now is to bake Sexually explicit images of Celebration cakes , The World is sex-crazed! >>>WORLD IS BECOMING MORE NAUGHTY<<< ... -
MOG! "If Nigerian Will Break, Let It Break!" - Bishop Oyedepo
In a recent sermon, the bishop declares that marriage is not by force and if the nation will break let it break.Do you think this is right?Coming from a man of God? ... -
34 Years Old Nigerian Man Sentenced To Death In Malaysia
Eric Oluigbo , a 34 years old Nigerian man was on Monday sentenced to death by the Federal High Court in Bernama, Malaysia after he was found guilty of drug trafficking.According to the court document, Judicial Commissioner Zaki Abdul Wahab sentenced Oluigbo after the prosecution had proved ... -
FOOL! 28 Years Old Nigerian Dies During Beer Drinking Contest
Nigerians who patronize drinking joints and beer parlours have been warned by the leadership of the Nigeria Police Force against engaging in life-threatening contests.This warning followed the death of Azeez Muideen, a 28-year-old commercial motorcyclist (Okada rider), last Wednesday after taking to... -
WTF? Australian Woman Scams Nigerian Scammers
[size=11pt] A 23 years old Aussie woman Sarah Jane Cochrane-Ramsey was employed by some Nigerians as an "agent" in March 2010 but was unaware they were scam artists, the Brisbane District Court heard today.Her job was to provide an Australian bank account through which they could funnel an... -
Nigerian Billionaire In UK Allowed To Settle Divorce With Tribal Laws
A wealthy Nigerian-born, British-based oil baron has been granted permission to use Nigerian tribal law to appeal a $21 million divorce payout to his former British wife, the Telegraph has reported.Michael Prest, the 50 year-old founder of Nigerian energy trading firm Petrodel Resources, split from ... -
Nigerian Children Are The Most Mal-Nourished In The World
Nigeria ranks among India, Bangladesh, Peru and Pakistan on the basis of countries where half of world’s most malnourished children live, writes JAYNE AUGOYEDespite her potential for posterity, Nigeria has been listed as one of the five countries where half of the world’s malnourished chil... -
Nigerian Model Featured On Cover Of Sports Illustrated 2012
Nigerians doing big things everywhere right? Nigerian-American model, Adaora Akubilo is featured in this year’s Sports Iluustrated Swimsuit edition. ... -
Son Of Famous Nigerian Politician Jailed For 30 Years In UK
The son of popular Ibadan based politician Alhaji Yekini Adeojo, Sodiq Adeojo, has been sentenced to 30 years in prison for his involvement in the murder of 17 year-old Sylvester Akapalara on December 29,2010. Sodiq Adeojo,20, of Peckham was tried along with two of his brothers, Q... -
VIDEO: See The Dirty Things That Happens In Nigerian Night Club
Sometimes you will wonder how fast modernization is coming to Nigeria, the night clubs are now off the hook, see some amazing things that happens inside a Lagos Night club ... -
FAILED Nigerian Suicide Bomber Sentenced To Life In Prison IN USA
[size=10pt] A federal judge is set to decide on Thursday if the Nigerian man who pleaded guilty to trying to blow up a U.S. airliner bound for Detroit in 2009 will spend the rest of his life in prison.A bomb hidden in the underwear of Umar Farouk Abdulmutallab, now 25, caused a fire but failed to e... -
Nigerian Government To Borrow $7.9BN From World Bank
... -
Ex-Nigerian Soccer Star Arrested With Drugs At Malaysian Airport
A FORMER footballer from Nigeria was arrested at the Kuala Lumpur International Airport for trying to smuggle in more than 50 small packets of methamphetamine (syabu) in his stomach. The 27-year-old man, who used to play in the Nigerian junior league, was nabbed by KLIA Customs officers ...
News and Updates
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman366
- fineboy77 290
- felicilin 180
- bohlah 113
- NCS3224 88
LATEST COMMENTS
- wallies on: Fan Gushes As MC Oluomo’s Daughter Gets Engaged
YOUR FATHER USE BLOOD MONEY TO TRAIN YOU LAW OF KAMA WILL CATCH UP WITH YOU (5 minutes ago) - nikiniki on: 69 Years Old Robert Prevost Becomes First Ameri..
maybe this news cause share prices to go up today! (1 hour ago) - gogoman on: 69 Years Old Robert Prevost Becomes First Ameri..
American or still European (4 hours ago) - gogoman on: Burna Boy Nominated For Best Male Hip Hop Artis..
indeed (4 hours ago) - gogoman on: “I’m On A Divine Mission To Save Souls”- Saidab..
Bojige ::) ::) ::) (4 hours ago)