Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
Ladies Beware Of Contraceptives, It Can Kill!
A friend sent the below mail to me and I thought it wise to share with u pals: [size=12pt] Recently this past week, my cousin Nicole Dishuk (age 31...newly graduated student with a doctoral degree about to start her new career as a Doctor...) was flown into a nearby hospital, because she passed out.... -
Nude Photos Of Dbanj Appears On The Internet
@iamdbanj So our president refused to accept the challenge for the presidential debate, but instead went ahead to do a campaign with Dbanj, who is supposed to be role model for youths.See the photos of dbanj and tell me if he is the best role model for our youths ... -
Full Video Of The Nigerian Presidential Debate
Here is the full episode of the presidential debate that was held in Abuja, there was news that Goodluck Jonathan was at the madison square, USA where he was chilling with Don Jazzy, Dbanj and some kokoletsm he also got a lapdance from Rihanna who did her "Whats my name" song ;D.and now fo... -
Girl Commits Suicide Because Parents Hate Her Boyfriend
A 22-year old love struck girl has committed suicide. The deceased, identified as Olaitan, a native of Abeokuta, until her death, stayed with her parents at Alfa Rasheed Street, Araromi Oke-Oja, Ifo, Ogun State, Southwest Nigeria. She killed herself because her parents blocked her romance with her ... -
I Have A New Relationship But I Am Still Seeing My Ex
My ex-boyfriend and me av been seeing each other since we broke up, I always talk to him because he is always there for me. And my current boyfriend knows that my ex boyfriend is angry because he is with me. I love my boyfriend but when I need money he can't never provide, my ex boyfriend help... -
Chinese Business Man Destroys His Lamborghini With Hammer
A team of sledgehammer-wielding men in China pulverized a new Lamborghini Gallardo with the owner's permission, because he was fed up with a mechanic who repeatedly failed to fix an engine problem, the Daily Mail reported.A businessman from the city of Qingdao in eastern China bought the souped-... -
I Have A Phobia For Marriage And Relationships
I can be a good friend to a guy but immediatly he talks about marriage i get suddenly cold and start avoiding him, does this happen to some1 else?... -
13 years Old Boy Caught With a Gun!!
[size=10pt] A 13-year old boy, and Nurudeen Lasisi, 22, have been arraigned before an Ebute-Metta Magistrate’s Court, Lagos State, South-West, Nigeria, by detectives from State Criminal Investigation Department (SCID), Panti, Yaba, Lagos State, for being in possession of a locally made pistol and... -
Angry Girl Stabs Her Brother To Death For Eating Her Banana
The police in Lagos State have arrested a 25-year-old lady, Queen Nnenna Eneguwe, who allegedly stabbed her 18-year-old brother to death over a disagreement that ensued over some pieces of banana.The police are also ascertaining the circumstances surrounding the death of th... -
Lagos Court Dissolves 266 Marriages In A Year
The President, Abeokuta Customary Court Grade I, sitting in Ake, Ogun State, Mrs. Christianah Olaleye, said her court has dissolved 266 marriages in the last 12 months.Besides, she said the court also reconciled 74 couples within the same period.Olaleye, who said this in an interview with the News ... -
What Is Wrong In Dating a Younger Guy?
mnnn want knw if u can get married t a guy dat u r a yr nd some mths older dan....is it ryte for a gal at d age of 20 to be eneged at the age of 20........DOES AGE REALLY MATTER N A RELATIONSHIP..cus i v a frd whose mum s older an d dad with 2 years...plss MATURED COMMENTS :P... -
21 Years Old ABU Student Arrested For Poisoning A Well
A 21-year-old Undergraduate has been arrested for allegedly poisoning a well ostensibly to dissuade people from fetching water from there.The suspect, Ibrahim Abubakar, a 200 level Public Administration student of Ahmadu Bello University (ABU Zaria) was arrested by men of the Special Task Force, STF... -
Funny Names Of Nigerian Food Items
[size=11pt] AmalaOkaEgboAgbalumoKoun (is this Alum?)Dodo Ikire (miss that!!)Koko (pap with lots of solid stuff)Orobo (jumbo Mirinda)GbegiriKulikuli ipekere (plantain chips)kundi (dried camel meat- tastes like fried beef)FufuOle -- beans cakeAbari--maize cakeIresi--rice (my best fo... -
Chris Okotie Dares Goodluck Jonathan To A Debate
The presidential standard bearer of the Fresh Democratic Party (FDP), Rev. Chris Okotie, has challenged President Goodluck Jonathan to a public debate to tell Nigerians why they should vote for him. The Fresh candidate, who will flag off his nation-wide presidential campaign this weekend, revealed... -
Would You "Toast" A Girl In A Traditional Language?
Can/Would you toast a girl in Yoruba, Hausa, Igbo or any other Nigerian language? How would you go about it? Please post your comments. ;DLadies are free to contribute. Example:- well.. wat's up omo to shon.. ki lo se le.. well o ru ko mi ni DARE.. omo odun gan.. haaaaa... -
Complete List Of Nigerian Urban Slangs And Meanings
There are many languages in d world,in 9ja,i cant count them all.in our daily activities,we use slangs mostly with pals.My naijapallys....lets share our slangs here.One slang and its meaning.... -
Can You Date a Smoker?
A friend of mine was dumped by his gurl all because he smokes and drink...i asked some gurls if they will condole the habit of "smoking" and their response was NO..... why do ladies dislike smokers? its anything wrong with that? i just wanna know ... -
"My Wife Is A Witch" Man Tells Divorce Court
In another develpoment in Abeokuta A 38-year-old businessman, Mr Kehinde Adetayo, on Tuesday at the Abeokuta Grade I Customary Court accused his wife Taiwo of being a cultist.Adetayo had told the court that Taiwo was a member of a cult group in Abeokuta, but he did not name the group.He also t... -
OPC Member Killed His Girlfriend Because She Was "Flirting"
A unit leader of the Yoruba group, Odua People’s Congress, identified simply as Jide, has gone underground after allegedly killing his girlfriend for talking to another man.PUNCH METRO gathered that, Jide, who works as a night guard at Ogunsolu Street, near Cement Bus Stop end of the Lagos-Abeoku... -
Raw Footage Of The Tsunami Earthquake In Japan
For those that dont know what the earth quake looks like, heres a clip of it happening in real time: Raw Video: Tsunami Wave Smashes Boats and Cars ... -
WHAT A SHAME! FCT Abuja To Begin Water Rationing
The poverty situation in Nigeria is critical, they now rationalize tap water in Abj FCT. Rationing of public water supply has started in some highbrow neighbourhoods and satellite towns of Abuja because of what authorities say is the “peak period of the dry season” and lack of adequate treatment... -
DAMN!! Man Sets His Step-Daughter On Fire!
Shock and disbelief gripped the Commission of Inquiry into Witchcraft Accusation and Child Abuse inaugurated by Governor Godswill Obot Akpabio of Akwa Ibom State, as it received a two year old girl who had been badly burnt in the buttocks by her step-father.The child was forced to sit on a glowing f... -
Jim Iyke Set To Marry His Jamaican Girlfriend?
... -
Japanesse Earthquake Kills Thousands
TOKYO — A magnitude 8.9 earthquake — the biggest in modern Japanese history — slammed the island nation's eastern coast Friday, unleashing a 23-foot tsunami that swept boats, cars, buildings and tons of debris miles inland and prompting a "nuclear emergency."According to police, ...
(Signs Of End Time? 12.12.2012) -
Dog Dies From A Broken Heart (Even Animals Too?)
Liam and Theo were a team, fast friends doing a dangerous job -- searching out roadside bombs laid by insurgents in Afghanistan.The jovial British soldier and his irrepressible dog worked and played together for months, and died on the same day. On Thursday they came home, flown back to Britain i... -
Ladies, What Would You Expect From A Guy On The First Date?
Girls, what do you expect from a guy on a first date? And how old are you? I'd like to see if girls of different ages expect different things from a first date... -
"My Father Is A Useless Man" - 15 Years Old Girl
My father is useless, teenage girl tells courtAdo Ekiti -A 15-year old girl, yesterday, stunned an Ado-Ekiti Grade 1 Customary Court, when she described her father as a useless man.The girl and her parents were in court following the failure of the father to comply with an earlier directive th... -
Why Are Nigerians Fond Of Travelling To UK or USA To Give Birth?
Seriously pals...i find dis embarrasing now....cos its no longer funny at all...i mean why do Nigerians especially the rich ones and also celebrities always jet off to either UK or USA to deliver babies? is it that we dnt ve capable hands in 9ja or they just wanna secure a foreign citizenship for th... -
Jim Iyke Arrested For Driving A Car With Tinted Glasses
... -
Barcelona Sends Their Wive, Arsenal, Packing Out Of UCL
... -
Why Do Most Celebrity Marriages End In A Divorce?
Why don't they last?... -
Nigerian Girl Wanted By USA Authorities For $25,000
A Nigerian living in the United State, Jessica Rene Tata, has been declared wanted by the U.S. Marshals over allegation of committing offences ranging from manslaughter, injury and unlawful flight to avoid prosecution.The US authority has, therefore, placed a $25,000 reward for any information... -
Do You Believe IN The Concept Of Having A "Soul Mate"?
It's probably a belief of some hopeful people that there is always someone meant for them when there may actually be thousands, or even none. What are your opinions on the concept of a soulmate?... -
Auto Mechanic Baths His Ex Lover With Acid
A 28-year old mechanic, Yusuf Salami, has been arrested and taken to court for allegedly pouring acid on his ex-lover who is a student of the Lagos State University, LASU.Basirat RaheemIt was gathered that Yusuf Salami poured acid on his estranged lover, Basirat Raheem, 24, a student of Lagos State ... -
My Boyfriend Stopped Calling Me After His Transfer
I've neva wanted to involve myself in any relationship wit a man due to heart breakbut i found myself in it. He is a muslim from Ogun state and a graduate from UNILAG, so intelligent, so caring, above all understanding. He gives me hope when all hope seems to be lost. i dont know why 'im so ... -
GUYS: Video Of ASA Performing In A Sexy Outfit
Holy! - I really never knew ASA was packing, now this is what I call a perforce!! shes showing off her cleavage and all that (quiet unusual of her). Well It is as Hot As Fire, very sexy performance, Nice dressing too ASA - Victoires de la Musique 2011 (France 2) Guys You Like?... -
"I Became A Robber To Deal With My Father!" - Confession
Hamed is a young man who felt his father's total abandonment of his mother and the three children she had for him, including himself, was enough reason to seek revenge by becoming an armed robber. He narrates his story to Oluwatoyin Malik in this write-up. The suspect, Hamed Mr Oluwanisola Adewu... -
British - Nigerian Girl With Rare Skin Allergy In Coma
A Nigerian teenager living in the UK, Marian Adejokun, nearly died when her skin peeled off after a rare allergic reaction to eye drops.•(left) Marian Adejokun in the hospital (right) Marian Adejokun, before the incident.According to Metro, a London-based newspaper, Marian Adejokun was left covere... -
19 Years Old Girl Arrested For Arranging Her Own Kidnap
The police in Delta State have arrested a 19-year-old girl simply identified as Nelly, for allegedly organising her own kidnap with her boyfriend to collect N10million ransom from her parents.The Nigerian Tribune gathered that the incident occurred between February 15 and 17, 2011 at Abraka in... -
Man Charged To Court For Having Affair With Best Friend's Wife
The cordial relationship between two friends, Ikechukwu Nwandugo and Lucky Ugbedaga has gone sour following the confession of Ikechukwu to Lucky that he has been sleeping with his wife, Queen, at his house at 24 Latif Street, Egan, Lagos State Southwest Nigeria.The 28-year old Ikechukwu who has just...
News and Updates
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman366
- fineboy77 290
- felicilin 180
- bohlah 113
- NCS3224 88
LATEST COMMENTS
- wallies on: Fan Gushes As MC Oluomo’s Daughter Gets Engaged
YOUR FATHER USE BLOOD MONEY TO TRAIN YOU LAW OF KAMA WILL CATCH UP WITH YOU (6 minutes ago) - nikiniki on: 69 Years Old Robert Prevost Becomes First Ameri..
maybe this news cause share prices to go up today! (1 hour ago) - gogoman on: 69 Years Old Robert Prevost Becomes First Ameri..
American or still European (4 hours ago) - gogoman on: Burna Boy Nominated For Best Male Hip Hop Artis..
indeed (4 hours ago) - gogoman on: “I’m On A Divine Mission To Save Souls”- Saidab..
Bojige ::) ::) ::) (4 hours ago)