Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
Miss Uganda Claims She Was Racially Abused At Miss World Contest
The truth behind mss world..! Miss uganda open up about miss world..Is she whining or speaking the truth , I know I have heard so many reports about how miss world is rigged. Watch for yourself ... -
Video: Northern Youths Jubilating After Boko Haram Attack on Police
This video seems abit confusing as the people seen attacking the burnt police peugout here were common youths on the street and not the dreaded boko haram group as carried by Nigerian media. are they hiding something from us?[html]... -
EL Clasico! FC Barcelona VS Real Madrid; Copa De Ray Leg 2
The return leg of the Copa de ray cup is here between the clasicos, the castilians and the catalans. Real Madrid are travelling to camp nuo after conceding defeat in the first leg at Santiago benabeu. Barcelona are the strong favorites as they have a very impressive home form this season.. What do y... -
Goodluck Jonathan Fires The Inspector General Of Police
Hafiz Ringim is, effective immediately, the former Inspector General of the Nigeria Police Force. After he was given the red card by President Goodluck Jonathan during a brief meeting on Tuesday, Ringim tendered his resignation letter to the federal government today (Wednesday). All the ... -
F R E A K ! More Nude Pix Of Pastor's Girl, Funmi Odeyemi Leaks Online!
Funmi, Funmi, Funmi, I saw how some of her friends were trying to cover up for her on the previous post here:[size=13pt] ... -
"I Dont Even Know That I Womanize" - 2face Idibia
"I didn't get this from my father. My father is not a womaniser. That I know. I have never caught my father with another woman. He is very faithful to my mother. I am also not a womanizer. Yes it happens that I have more women in my life. It is the price I have to pay for being a star. I di... -
P-Square's Youngest International Fan Dancing to "Chop My Money"
... -
Boko Haram Leader + Wife Killed In Kano Gun Battle With Army
Islamist militants have again confronted the police in Sheka, Kano, just five days after they inflicted an unprecedented attack on security installations in the city, leaving over 200 dead.Unconfirmed reports say that the Sheka Police Station has been razed down, and that residents in the area have ... -
RIP: Mr Ibu's Son, Mandela Okafor Is Dead!
News reaching is us Today came in as a total shock to every John Okafor fan over the demise of Mandela Okafor, his Son. The result of the death is not yet known. May the little angel RIP in that beautiful home for children above the bright blue sky. It’s well with the Okafors. ... -
25 Years Old Man Arrested For Raping 10 Years Old Girl
A 25-year-old bricklayer, Sarafa Sule of No 6 Ita-Amodu area of Ilorin, was yesterday remanded in prison custody for allegedly raping a 10-year-old girl.The accused, who was arraigned before an Ilorin Magistrates’ court on a one-count charge of rape, allegedly committed the offence on Jan. 4. The ... -
13 Years Old Girl Forced Into Prostitution; Paid N150,000 Monthly
Men of the Nigeria Police Force, Lagos State Command, have rescued a 13-year old girl in a hotel room where she was forced to sleep with different men daily and thereafter paid N150,000 as monthly returns to her employer, identified as Rosemary Udoh. Rosemary, 33, and the hotel manager, Fatai Ahmed,... -
Sweet! Photos From Amara Kanu's 25th Birthday + Graduation
Kanu is one of the few respectable Nigerian footballers and business man out there, he has been able to build a great career filled with honours (once named best player in Africa) and also build a good family, this is something that can not be said of many run away African footballers that live the ... -
Kuwaiti Prince, Abdullah Al-Sabah Converts Into Christianity
Kuwaiti royal prince declares conversion to Christianity: "if they kill me because of it, then I will appear before Jesus Christ" Why would Abdullah al-Sabah think he might be murdered for exercising his freedom of conscience? After all, Muslim spokesmen such as Salam al-Marayati, M. Ch... -
Tonto Dikeh Turns Into An Animal In New Photo Shot
One of Nollywood's controversial actresses, Tonto Dikeh is never found wanting in keeping herself fresh in the minds of people, especially in the aspect of staying on top in the movie business.The sexy and sultry screen queen with about 58 tattoos all over her body, who first came into limelight... -
Igbos Are Officially Being Removed From Northern Nigeria
Following Friday’s coordinated bombings of parts of Kano, which left over 160 people dead, southerners, especially Igbos, living in Sabon Gari area of the city have besieged a motor park in their bid to flee to their home states. As early as 8.30 a.m. today, luxury buses were seen loading Igbo pas... -
Wannabe Suicide Bomber Executed By SSS Sniper Before Detonating
He was trying to gain access to the SSS office in Kano to wreck havoc in a suicide mission but crack shooters from the sniper unit of the secret police made sure he breathe his last without detonating his bomb laden car! ... -
RIP: Nigerian Student Trampled To Death In UK Night Club
A young and promising Northampton University student, Nabila Nanfuka, was trampled to death as clubgoers stampeded for the doors to exit a nightclub on Tuesday night.The event, Wickedest Skank, was organised by promoter DNA as a university coach rave and held at the Lava and Ignite nightclub in Nort... -
Over 100 Home Made Bombs Discovered In Kano
[size=12pt] A police sweep in Nigeria's northern city of Kano has led to the recovery of more than 100 bombs since co-ordinated attacks after Friday prayers killed at least 166 people there, police said Monday."So far we have discovered over a 100 home-made bombs in t... -
IGNORANCE OR RACISM? He Hates White Women
[size=12pt] Honestly, I hate white women because they have succeeded in making the Black women look so unattractive to the black men. Don't get me wrong...If Black guy dey find Kpali, na who he dey look for for Abroad? If Black man dey find 2ru love without pretence na wo he dey ... -
SHOCKING!! America Prepares For Possible Breakup Of Nigeria
There are strong indications that the United States of America, USA, may be gearing up for a possible balkanisation of the country following developments in the last few years. This indication is contained in a publication credited to NEWSRESCUE in America, where accounts of an article written by Di... -
Jobless Men Arrested For Killing Hunchback For Money Rituals
Men of the Ondo State Police Command have arrested four suspects for allegedly killing a 25-year-old hunchback, Mr. Adeoye Dowo, for money rituals.Apart from the alleged ritual killers, the command also arrested 13 suspects for different offences ranging from armed robbery to cow theft.They were par... -
STUNTING! Nigerian Business Man Buys $500M Dubai Hotel
Popular Lagos billionaire business man, Global Fleet Group chairman, Jimoh Ibrahim, 44, who is into aviation, insurance, oil and gas, media, banking, properties etc, is set to open his 34-floor hotel in Duabi, where he also owns and rents over 50 flats in the city's very exclusive area.Acquiring... -
Over 1000 Nigerian Youths In Chinese Jail For Drug Crimes
Minister of Youth Development Bolaji Abdullahi has said that no fewer than 1,000 Nigerian youths are serving jail terms in China for various drug offences. Abdullahi, who disclosed this to newsmen in Ilorin, Kwara State capital, yesterday said he had written to the Chinese government to have the det... -
Why We Attacked Kano - Boko Haram
MAIDUGURI—THE Boko Haram sect has given reasons for its weekend attacks, which led to the killing of about 162 people in Kano State, saying it was to avenge the persecution of its members.Spokesman of the group, Abul Qaqa, made this known in a telephone interview with newsmen in Maiduguri, yesterd... -
Stephanie Okereke To Marry Her Billionaire Boyfriend In France
Nollywood Diva, Stephanie Okereke is set to make single ladies jealous as she jets to Paris, France for a dream wedding with boyfriend, Linus Idahosa. She has chose Paris because of the state of security in Nigeria and the public eyes (Amebos).We wish her all the best.... -
Goodluck Jonathan Visits Boko Haram Bomb Site In Kano [Photos]
Well Over 150 People were killed in a recent coordinated attack on certain strategic locations in Kano. Goodluck jonathan visits the bomb site to pay his condolences - photos of the visit below... -
AFRICAN QUEENS! Who Is The Most Beautiful Screen Diva In W. Africa?
There is no doubt that West Africa is blessed with many talented and beautiful actresses. One of the most hotly debated questions among lovers of West African movies is – who is the most beautiful West African actress. In your opinion, who is the most beautiful West African actress?For real guys.... -
SHAME!! Unholy Photos Of Pastor Oduyemi's Daughter Leaks Online
Now its one thing to be a pastor, Its another thing to teach your offspring what you teach. Pastor Oduyemi's Daughter Funmi, who is a choir mistress in her parents church, shepherd of Bethel Ministries has just been exposed.She is a pastors daughter in day but a FREAK at night with a stripper po... -
Prince Boateng Cant Play Football Because Of Too Much Sex - Girlfriend
This is one of the reason why our African brothers has failed continuously to reach a top level in football in Europe. Married Ghanaian player, Prince Kevin Boateng dumped his wife, who they had a kid together to go after a career WAG (woman who date rich footballers in exchange for her beauty, she ... -
Boko Haram Launch Fresh Attack On Bauchi State, Bombs + Gun Fight
"We don't know where they came from. They attacked us with rocket launchers and other explosives," Barrister Bukata Zhadi, Secretary of the Sayawa Elders' Council told the press. Also many residents confirmed that they heard explosions and sounds of gunfire from different parts of ... -
At Least 156 People Were Killed In Kano Bomb Blast
STORY HIGHLIGHTS NEW: Military official tells CNN that at least 156 people were killedThe Red Cross in Abuja reports 50 injuries Nigeria closes its borders with Niger and Cameroon and imposes a state of emergencyThe Islamist militant group Boko Haram claims responsibility ... -
What Is The Best Way To Get Rid Of An Admirer?
What is the best way to get a guy off your neck?Especially when the person was ur friend,but now wants to be a lover.If embarassing,insulting or even trying to have a kul matured talk isnt enough? ... -
GUYS: Do You Expect A Favor In Return For Gifts To A Lady?
Do you expect something in return from ladies you give gifts?Whether ure interested in her or not? ... -
Is It OK For A Married Woman To Keep In Touch With Ex es?
Most women are fond of doing things secretly with thier ex after marriage. Like chatting on BBM and facebook etc without d knowlegde of thier spouse. Am asking my naijapals dudes,will u allow this to happen right before ur face? ... -
Heidi Klum Divorces Her Black Husband Seal
International supermodel Heidi Klum plans to divorce her husband of more than six years, British-Nigerian singer Seal, according to a report in TMZ.Klum, 38, will reportedly file divorce papers early next week in Los Angeles County Superior Court, citing "irreconcilable ... -
Boko Haram Bombs President's Home Town Of Yenagoa In Bayelsa State
Yenagoa – The Joint Military Task Force (JTF) in Bayelsa has confirmed that two explosions rocked parts of Yenagoa at about midnight on Friday.The JTF spokesman, Lt.-Col. Timothy Antigha, said on Saturday that there were dynamite explosions in certain parts of the capital city, but there were no c... -
BLACK FRIDAY!! 40 Bomb Blasts Explode In Kano State
KANO, Nigeria — An explosion ripped through a zonal police headquarters Friday in the largest city in Nigeria’s Muslim north, causing unknown casualties, witnesses said.The blast occurred just after 5 p.m. in the city of Kano, the second largest city in Nigeria. Police kept Associated Press repo... -
RIP: Nollywood Veteran Actor David Ihezie Is Dead!
This is yet another tragedy in Nollywood as David Ihezie,a veteran Actor dies yesterday at his Enugu home, after suffering from Arthritis for some time now.David Ihezie was in his 70s before he passed on yesterday. His remains has been deposited at a Medical Centre in Enugu.May the Almighty give th... -
Channels TV Reporter Killed By Boko Haram Bomb In Kano
By Musa Diso and Suleiman Abdul-Azeez TERRORISTS suspected to be members of dreaded Islamic sect, Boko Haram, bombed the headquarters of Nigeria Police Force, Kano State, killing scores, including Channels Television correspondent, Enenche Akogwu and injuring many others. They also unleashed terror ... -
BWAT! Landlord Stabs Brother's Wife For Denying Him Sex
In the latest incident, Mrs. Ajani said in the open court that the landlord claimed that he has right over his tenants including their wives and therefore wanted to have sex with her at all costs.Adisa was alleged to have sneaked into his brother’s house at about 8 p.m. and attempted to have sex w...
News and Updates
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman410
- fineboy77 331
- felicilin 215
- bohlah 113
- kacylee 102
LATEST COMMENTS
- angesco on: ‘Where Is The Black Pope?’ -Reno Omokri Slams ..
I’m happy with GODS CHOICE! (1 hour ago) - angesco on: "You Won’t Find Better Partner Than Nigeri..
Nigeria has the BEST friends in the world.1. China2. Russia3. The UAE4. Brazil5. IndiaAnd now Qata.. (1 hour ago) - fineboy77 on: Newcastle v Chelsea: English Premier League Mat..
I hope Chelsea wins to seal CL qualification (1 hour ago) - fineboy77 on: Manchester United v West Ham: English Premier L..
8) 8) 8) (1 hour ago) - fineboy77 on: Liverpool v Arsenal: English Premier League Mat..
Wahala (1 hour ago)