Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
Can You Quit Your Job to Please Your Partner?
[quote]Sensational singer and one of the top reigning musician in Nigeria,has revealed in a recent interview that he told his girlfriend to quit her banking job because of the way male customers harass female bankers. Timaya in a chat with entertainment magazine, Encomium said,"I have a new lo... -
Awwww : Year Old Girl Thrown Away By Family
P.M.NEWS gathered that the little girl, who should be about a year and some months old, was found in the canal around 3 p.m. yesterday, struggling to come out of a sack in which she was stuffed with refuse.Sympathisers who rescued the toddler said one of them noticed strange movement in the sack, w... -
Emergence Of Nigeria's Middle Class Society
The Nigerian Middle Class ... -
Another Nigerian Parents Have a White Baby!
Two days after the amazing birth last Sunday of a white baby to a Nigerian couple in England, another Nigerian couple has emerged in the same country with the incredible story of giving birth to a white child, the SUN newspaper of Londonreported today.The Nigerian couple Ethelbert and Nkemakonam Of... -
South Africa Deports 42 Nigerians
The friendship that existed between Nigeria and South Africa seems to have been thawed as the country which has remained a major trading partner and regional ally deported 47 Nigerians yesterday.According to Nigeria Immigration Service sources, the deportees made up of 46 males and one female were d... -
Mikel & Yakubu Up For West African Footballer Of The Year
THE SHORTLIST•Emmanuel Adebayor - Togo •Andre Ayew - Ghana •Moumouni Dagano - Burkina Faso •Didier Drogba - Cote d’Ivoire •Michael Essien - Ghana •Pascal Feindouno - Guinea •Yaya Toure - Cote d’Ivoire •Abdelkader Keita - Cote d�... -
World's Worst Arranged Wedding
This is a wedding in India where the man dated a lady for 10 years and result to marry her, he got jungle justice!short clip: Funniest Marriage Ever and a longer clip Funniest Marriage Ever ... -
Aki (Chinedu Ikedieze) Gets National Award
The Federal Government recently released the list of recipients for 2009 National Honours Awards. There are twenty two awardees for Members of the Federal Republic (MFR). Among the recipients is Nollywood actor, Chinedu Ikedieze aka Aki, a graduate of Mass Communication from the Institute of Manag... -
Nigerian Couple Gives Birth To A White Baby
This News caught my attention this morning: [size=12pt]Genetics experts have been amazed by the birth of a blonde, blue-eyed white baby - to a black couple. Doctors insist tiny Nmachi is not an albino and neither of the parents has any mixed-race family history.Dad Ben Ihegboro, 44, a railway custom... -
Gospel Singer, Sammie Okposo Arrested In UK
A GOSPEL star from Africa has appeared in court in Aberdeen charged with making racist comments while on honeymoon in the Granite City. Sammie Okposo, who has won awards for Best Gospel Act in Africa and Best Gospel Artist of the Year, appeared from custody at Aberdeen Sheriff Court. The 31-year-ol... -
Can You Marry A Rich Illitrate?
Andrew is a prominent dealer in cocoa products . He’s a young man in his early thirties. Andrew was not educated, because he lost his father when he was five years old, but his only brother put him through their late father’s cocoa business.Good-looking and possesing a great sense of humor. A... -
Kidnapped Jornalists Released Safely
Wahab Oba and his colleagues after thier release today, in Umuahia. Wahab Oba addressing the press today in Umuhia. Some of the journalists' bare feetContrary to ealier reports that the police rescued the four abducted journalists, kidnapped a week ago at Umuafouka junction, in Obingwa Local Go... -
Seven People Killed In Fresh Religious Riot In Jos
Seven people were killed on Saturday morning when unknown persons attacked Maza, a village in Jos North Local Government of Plateau State.The attack on the sleepy and mountainous village, also left 10 others injured, while some houses were burnt."We are just coming out of the village; it is a ... -
Police Brutality In Nigeria
Four soldiers and two naval officers have beaten three officers of the Lagos State Traffic Management Authority, LASTMA into unconsciousness at Mile 2 area of Lagos State, Nigeria. [quote]The LASTMA officers-Gbenga Ajayi-Bembe, Akeem Bisiriyu and Abiodun Kayode were battered by the military men whil... -
Kalu Wrecks Abia State In Debts
Former Abia State governor, Chief Orji Uzor Kalu, left a debt burden of N29.2 billion without a kobo in the account as credit balance, when he left the saddle in 2007, national chairman of the Progressive Peoples Alliance(PPA), Lisa Olu Akerele, has disclosed. Akerele said in a press statement in Ab... -
NUDE PHOTOS OF 'WANDE COAL' SETS THE NET ABLAZE!
Wande Coal Trends On Twitter After Naked Picture Was Exposed. Kai, dude’s pinky slash little man is small o! [yeap i said it!] and as always, oversensitive dudes react. So far Wande coal is yet to say a word but his ’spokemen’ have spoken, shouted and want all to shut up. Don Jazzy , Mo Hits ... -
Nigerians Fall Off Elevators At The Lagos Airport
At the posh Murtala Muhammed Airport 2, in Ikeja, Lagos, Nigeria, where the mighty and the influential meet daily, many Nigerians still find it difficult to use the escalators at the airport. Even the elite are victims.Yesterday, a woman in one of her best attire spent a couple of minutes at the thr... -
Girl Stabs (& Killed) Man Who Tries To Rape Her (Self Defence)
A 23-year-old lady, Rachael Gbadamosi, is in police custody for allegedly stabbing a man, 30-year-old Christian Egwuchukwu, to death over the victim's alleged attempt to rape her.The incident happened at No. 20, Kareem Babatunde Street, Papa Asafe, Agege, on July 11. While many Lagosians were ... -
Lagerback Says "F*@K Nigeria"
Indications have surfaced that Eagles manager at the 2010 World Cup, Lars Lagerback might have walked away from his 200, 000 dollars (about N30.1m) a-month job. lagerbackThe Swede flew back to his country after South Korea knocked out the Eagles on June 22. He went on a two weeks break according to... -
Twelve Million Nigerians Are Unemployed
…targets self sufficiency in cement production in 2012.By Victoria Ojeme & Funmi OlasupoMinister of Finance Mr Olusegun Aganga has disclosed that the number of unemployed Nigerians has risen to 12 million, since March 2009.The Minister, who spoke during the inauguration of the Committee on J... -
Can You Marry Someone You Are Not Sexually Attracted To?
I feel it will not be fair to your partner (and yourself also) if you go into a marriage if there is no compatibility in this area. Personally, I feel it could lead to lack of respect, lack of intimacy, frustration, discontent and ultimately divorce.Some men cheat because they no longer find their ... -
9ice Wants To Sell New Album For N2000 Each
Hip Hop star, 9ice, recently confirmed that his new international CD version will sell for N2, 000. Tuface started the trend earlier this year when he announced that his CD will be sold for N1, 000. A few other artists including Ruggedman followed suit. A lot of their fans aren't happy about it... -
5 Killed In Christian Vs Muslim Riot In Taraba
At least five persons were killed and several others injured in a bloody clash between Muslims and Christians at Wukari Local Government Area of Taraba State, Nigeria, this morning over the erection of a mosque at the Area Police Command in the area.P.M.NEWS correspondent gathered that the crisis ... -
Ten Years Old Girl Commits Suicide
Men of the Oyo State Police Command are currently investigating the circumstances which led a 10-year-old-girl, Kudirat Raji, to commit suicide. The girl, who resided with her sister at No 19 Bumoye Street, Benjamin area, Eleyele, Ibadan, was said to have taken her life on June 26, at their residenc... -
Kidnappers Make N80m From Latest Operation In Kano
Alhaji Salisu Mataba, a Kano-based business man kidnapped by unknown gun men last Sunday regained his freedom at 12 mid-night yesterday after his abductors allegedly collected N80 million.The kidnappers reportedly concluded monetary negotiation with the family without the involvement of the police ... -
Ghanaian Actor, Majid Michael Flees For Life
It might take almost forever to convince ace Ghanaian actor, Majid Michael to come to Nigeria again to act like his peers Van Vicker, John Dumelo, Jackie Appiah, and Nadia Bhuari are doing.Earlier, it was reported that Majid said he won’t come to Nigeria, because Nollywwod producers are not prof... -
Terrorists Blow Up Uganda During World cup Finals
[quote][html]... -
Who Should Pay For The First Date?
‘What a man can do, a woman can do it better’ was once a theme of the “All women Beijing Conference”…. I believe in gender equality and I know almost every woman believes in that as well.As much as women prefer to rock shoulders with men, certain times they acknowledge without contempt t... -
Money, Infedility, Sex = Divorce?
Divorce is an ugly thing. It is scary to know that 50 to 60% of newly weds get divorced. Not all marriages fail for the same reason but there are reasons that are most common than others. Why do people divorce? M.I.S.: Money, infidelity, sex.Money: Whether we admit it or not, money problems ... -
Will You Vote For Goodluck Jonathan in 2011?
If our President Dr. Goodluck decides to contest the 2011 election will u vote him?... -
What Was The Craziest Thing You Did As A Kid?
Though it sounds funny but i always laugh when i remember crazy things i did when i was a kid (5 - 7). I attended a mixed primary school, the worst thing you could do to me as a teacher then was to bring a female pupil as my sit mate, i would cry all day till my eyes re swollen. Lol... -
Can You Marry A Single Mother?
Can you marry a single mother or a man who has a child b4... -
Meet The Most Beautiful Nollywood Actresses
There are over 100 actresses in the movie industry but some of them are extremely desired by men because of their outstanding beauty. Irrespective of the fact that they are good professionally and some of them are married, their shapes and beauty have made them noticeable by everyone. Below are some... -
Winne Mandela Wants Prince Boateng To Marry Her g.Daughter
Nelson mandela’s ex-wife, winnie mandela might be bringing back the old African culture where a warrior who who has fought for his nation gets the king’s daughter as reward. Mandela is an icon in africa, lets call him the king. Boateng who has fought for a place for africa in the world at the o... -
[Video] Fight Of The Day Staring Nigerian Lawmakers
Imagine what goes down in Nigerian senate! Brawl in the Nigerian House of Representatives ... -
Lagos Parents Will Now Go To Jail If They Beat Their Children
If the Criminal Law Bill currently being deliberated by the Lagos State House of Assembly sails through, then many parents in the state would face various prison terms for beating up their kids.The bill has prescribed prison terms for various offences including the beating or flogging of chil... -
Niger/Delta Militants Attack Abuja
Niger Delta militants protesting against non-registration and non-payment of their allowance reportedly blocked the Abaji-Gwagwalada end of the road to Abuja, leaving thousands of commuters stranded on the busy highway.The militants who were prevented from entering Abuja by policemen vented thei... -
Why Does Obasanjo Always Sleep At Events?
... -
Her Boss Bought Her A Car - 'Just Like That'
GUESS WHAT?I went to see my boss. we fixed a meeting in a HOTEL, just me him and his driver.. he never made any attempt to touch me.. all he did was... he gave a car key,told his driver to take me to where the car was parked . and it was a brown nu Kia picanto..... i was so happy.. i asked him... -
Nigerian Kid, Zac Olumegbon Stabbed To Death In London
I'm sure you all have heard of the sad murder of the Nigerian boy, Zac Olumegbon, 15, from Brixton in south London, who was stabbed to death outside his school on Friday morning.May his soul rest in peace...amen. ...
News and Updates
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman366
- fineboy77 290
- felicilin 180
- bohlah 113
- NCS3224 88
LATEST COMMENTS
- wallies on: Fan Gushes As MC Oluomo’s Daughter Gets Engaged
YOUR FATHER USE BLOOD MONEY TO TRAIN YOU LAW OF KAMA WILL CATCH UP WITH YOU (5 minutes ago) - nikiniki on: 69 Years Old Robert Prevost Becomes First Ameri..
maybe this news cause share prices to go up today! (1 hour ago) - gogoman on: 69 Years Old Robert Prevost Becomes First Ameri..
American or still European (4 hours ago) - gogoman on: Burna Boy Nominated For Best Male Hip Hop Artis..
indeed (4 hours ago) - gogoman on: “I’m On A Divine Mission To Save Souls”- Saidab..
Bojige ::) ::) ::) (4 hours ago)