Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
Nigerian Govt Drops Eagles Ban
The Federal Government has back down on his decision to ban the national football team from participating in all fifa organised competitions for two years.According to reports, the lift of the ban was to meet the 1800 hours local time deadline set by fifa for the government to rescind its decision... -
Watch Nigerian Movie, Palace Slave - Battle For Love
... -
Computer Age: Getting Marriage Or Just Living Together
Yes, say many. My friends (especially women) from around the world are constantly SAYING "marriage is dying," and that living together is "so much better." Sure it's true that around the world more people are living together than are married. Is IT also true that marri... -
Is It Right To Live In Your Wife's House?
is it ryt 4 a man to live in is wife's house ? ENITANI will not dare do that, but situations and circumstances arise and you are left with no option , but to do just that.I believe if there is mutual understanding and love between you, it can always work out. JoshuaA man who would like to maint... -
Nigerian Arrested In Ghana For Not Having A 'Work Permit'
The imbroglio that is currently going on between the Nollywood and the Ghollywood seems to be taking a new dimension as we gathered towards the end of last month that a certain film maker who was in Ghana to produce a movie was arrested by the Police and a Union in Ghana asking for a permit to shoo... -
UK Set To Reduce Number Of Nigerian Immigrants
Tougher times are here for would-be Nigerian immigrants as the United Kingdom has concluded plans to temporarily limit the number of non-European migrant workers into the United Kingdom. This plan is coming at the heels of a permanent cap which is to take effect from April 2011. The Home Secretary, ... -
Ghana Crashes Out Of World Cup
This is the match report from BBC, its an unfortunate incident, but was a great game overall Uruguay reached the semi-finals of the World Cup for the first time since 1970, but ended the hopes of Africa after winning a truly extraordinary match at Soccer City on a penalty shoot-out.Ghana seemed cer... -
Parents Lockup Baby To Go clubbing
A Nigerian couple did the unthinkable in far-away Cyprus: They locked their four-month-old baby inside their car at 3:00 a.m and went to enjoy themselves in a nightclub.According to reports, around 3:00 a.m., a concerned citizen noticed the infant sleeping in a ch... -
3 Fake Pastors Arrested For Fraud
An attempt by three fake pastors to defraud a Zimbabwean woman (name withheld) of N500,000 was foiled yesterday by the police at market bus stop, Obalende, Ikoyi, Lagos, Nigeria .P.M.NEWS gathered that one of the fake pastors met the Zimbabwean lady on her way from church on Sunday. He pretended no... -
EFCC To Investigate Lagerback's Appointment
It emerged yesterday that the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) may investigate the controversial appointment of Lars Lagerback as coach of the Eagles. Presidential spokesman, Ima Niboro, hinted that there will be an inquiry on how the coach was hired. And also the books will be... -
Bathing Everyday Is Dangerous To Health
Watching the classic Hitchcock movie Psycho may have given some of us a fear of taking a shower, but a new study suggests there may be more likely dangers lurking in the bathroom.Scientists in the US used an ultra sensitive method to detect bacteria in shower-heads in bathrooms across the country.... -
World Cup Trophy Stolen IN South Africa
Thieves broke into FIFA's temporary HQ in Johannesburg and made off with replica trophies...Police in Johannesburg have confirmed replica World Cup trophies have been stolen from FIFA's temporary headquarters.National police commissioner Bheki Cele said: "We knew that there was a thef... -
Samson Siasia To Take Over Super Eagles
There are strong indications that former coach of the national U-23 team, Samson Siasia, will take over the Super Eagles.Authoritative sources close to the Nigeria Football Federation told our correspondent in Johannesburg that arrangements had been concluded to give Siasia the mandate to raise a ne... -
Why Do Igbo Ladies Marry Late?
[ color=red] IS IT THE DOWRY? I DONT KNOW. BUT THERE IS TROUBLE WHEN IGBO LADIES IN THEIR LATE THIRTIES{SINGLES) ARE ALL OVER LAGOS AND OTHER CITIES IN SEARCH OF A ROOM APARTMENT. WHAT FOR? ...MAY BE THE ELDERS SHOULD CHANGE THEIR TRADITION TO HELP SETTLE DOWN ON TIME, EVEN THE YOUNG ARE NOT GIVING ... -
Nigerians Sentenced To Death In Mauritania
A court in Nouakchott has handed down death sentences to three Nigerians, three citizens of Mauritania and three other foreigners for murder, agency reports said.They were sentenced as alarm grows at the rising crime rate in the Mauritanian capital, a judicial source said Wednesday.The ... -
Policeman Shot Civilian Dead Over N20 Taxi Fare
AWKA — A MOBILE police officer at a check point in the commercial town of Onitsha in Anambra State who killed a taxi driver yesterday for allegedly refusing to offer him N20 is to be dismissed and charged to court for murder.Police Public Relations Officer (PPRO) in Anambra State, Mr. Emeka Chukwu... -
Can You Attend Birthday Party Of An Ex?
CAN YOU ATTEND YOUR EX GF OR BF BIRTHDAY IF HE OR SHE CALL YOU A DAY BEFORE THE PARTY AND IF YES WILL YOU BUY ANY GIFT ... -
Wedding Gift Ideas For His Female Friend
My female friend is wedding early next month. Wht should i get for her as gift?... -
Largerback Crashed Nigeria Out Of Worldcup - Cries Osazie
In a surprise turn-around, Osaze Odemwingie has said that it was a mistake to fire Shaibu Amodu and replace him with Lars Lagerback.Odemwingie was one of the players who spoke up against Amodu at the African Nations Cup in Angola, leading to the axing of the former BCC Lions coach.But after a disast... -
GUYS: Can You Marry Weird MC (Nigerian Pop Star)?
Hey pals, am only asking, if you choose YES or NO, Give us the reason. HAVE FUN!!!!!!!... -
Why Do Ladies Fall In Love With Bad Guys?
Bad Boys. Love them or hate them, the fact remains that women just can’t get enough of them. I’ve had friends who were clearly dating guys that were so poisonous to their lives. Trying to get them to see how unhealthy the dude was for them was like convincing a certain friend (no names) that f... -
Nigerian Lawmakers Throw Punches In Bloody Fight
Nigerian Lawmakers in free-for-all fight Members of the Federal House of Representatives today engaged in a free -for-all fight[Violence and assault] on the floor of the house as the Progressives led by Mr. Dino Melaye opposed to the embattled speaker of the house, Dimeji Bankole, tried to intr... -
NIGERIA DISMISSED FROM SOUTH AFRICA!!! - WELCOME HOME!
Have you guys heard? Our dear Super Eagles players have been promised $30, 000 each if they beat South Korea in tomorrow's match and qualify for the round of 16 at SA 2010 FIFA World Cup.Now, what do you all think of that?... -
Stone Age? South African Girls Go Naked Again!
... -
South Africa Introduces Female Condoms To Trap Rapists
(CNN) -- South African Dr. Sonnet Ehlers was on call one night four decades ago when a devastated rape victim walked in. Her eyes were lifeless; she was like a breathing corpse."She looked at me and said, 'If only I had teeth down there,'" recalled Ehlers, who was a 20-year-old m... -
Are Foreign Coaches Helping African Soccer Teams?
How can African football teams be having foreign coaches? These coaches don't understand how we play the football game as Africans, and all they do is mess up what we already know. Ivorycoast, Nigeria, name it...all of them have coaches from europe and America. Not to be racist or anything...but... -
Abuja Prostitutes Refuse To Leave The State!
The two weeks ultimatum recently given to commercial sex workers in the Federal Capital Territory, Abuja, to quit their activities or vacate the city is being faced with unease, as a good number of the call girls have not indicated readiness to vacate the city. Weekly Trust can reveal that even th... -
Meet The Four Richest Pastors In Nigeria
Church business is big business. we guess so The saying, ‘As poor as a church rat’ is now a misnomer because churches are no longer poor. The four richest Nigerian pastors are Bishop David Oyedepo President and Founder of the Living Faith World Outreach Ministry, aka Winners Chapel; Pastor Matth... -
Nigerian Musicians That Have No Business Singing
Ay dot comESSENCEMUMA GEEKenny saint brownSpydermanJazz manOmotolaGenevievePRINCE of MO HITS2ShotDekunle FujiAfrocandy (watch her Video) YouTube - Broadcast Yourself. KC presh Big lomr coolK SWITCH... -
Abuja Bans Prostitutes From Operating
Government has given prostitutes in the Federal Capital City of Abuja forty eight hours to vacate the city or face arrest.* Huh???... -
Did Nigeria Lose To Greece Because Of SANI KAITA??
I can see everyone complaining about Sani Kaita'a Behaviour, I was wondering If Nigeria was playing against Argentina and Messi was red carded with Argentina 1 goal up, do you think Nigerian would have come from behind to win?Why not let us face reality and discuss the real problem, our team is... -
Militants Want To Start An Oil War In Niger/Delta
• Masked Ateke Tom militants hold their guns as they arrive at their camp, in Okrika, Rivers State. Ateke Tom is the leader of the Niger Delta Vigilante, an ethnic Ijaw militia in the Niger Delta region of Nigeria. Many militant groups in the delta say they are fighting for the control of govern... -
Why Are Nigerians Vocally Aggressive?
Why is it that some Nigerians are so easily insultive and abusive? Some nigerians are so easily abusive especially when it comes to argumentative issues.Can we talk over this issue together and tell those involved to learn how to be patient?... -
Super Eagles Officials Fight In South Africa
The Federal Government of Nigeria better act fast otherwise the infighting between some officials of the national team may scuttle the progress of the Super Eagles at the ongoing World Cup in South Africa.P.M.Sports watched in awe, how two prominent officials, ASP Gideon Akinsola, the Camp Commandan... -
Why Do Girls Like Guys With Tattoo?
Its there anything attached on that ?... -
Church Spent 17 Million Naira For Halls In 2 Days
House On The Rock Church in Lagos State, South West Nigeria, has shelled out N17 million to rent a hall for a two-day service.The hall was rented at the luxurious Eko Hotel & Suites in Victoria Island, Lagos. The newly completed multi-media hall, called Eko Expo Centre, is rented at N8.5 milli... -
Innocent People Killed For Watching Soccer Match
Islamist militants belonging to the Hezbal Islam rebel group have killed two football fans and arrested 10 others after attacking a house where World Cup fans were watching a hotly-contested game between Argentina and Nigeria in the Huruwaa neighborhood north east of the capital Mogadishu late on ... -
I Still Love Timaya - Empress Njamah
... -
Nigeria 0 - 1 Argentina - FULL TIME
... -
Man Impregnants His 12 Yrs Old Daughter
Forty- five- year old Philip Ben from Akwa Ibom State who impregnated his 12 –year- old daughter has alleged that the daughter tempted him severally by wearing skimpy dresses and lying naked on bed whenever he was around at home.The unremorseful father who escaped being lynched by women at the Od...
News and Updates
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman366
- fineboy77 290
- felicilin 180
- bohlah 113
- NCS3224 88
LATEST COMMENTS
- wallies on: Fan Gushes As MC Oluomo’s Daughter Gets Engaged
YOUR FATHER USE BLOOD MONEY TO TRAIN YOU LAW OF KAMA WILL CATCH UP WITH YOU (7 minutes ago) - nikiniki on: 69 Years Old Robert Prevost Becomes First Ameri..
maybe this news cause share prices to go up today! (1 hour ago) - gogoman on: 69 Years Old Robert Prevost Becomes First Ameri..
American or still European (4 hours ago) - gogoman on: Burna Boy Nominated For Best Male Hip Hop Artis..
indeed (4 hours ago) - gogoman on: “I’m On A Divine Mission To Save Souls”- Saidab..
Bojige ::) ::) ::) (4 hours ago)