Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
Pregnant Staff Sues Shell For N750M
A former staff of Shell Petroleum Development Company, Mrs. Sheri King has dragged her former employer before the Igbosere High Court, Lagos claiming N750 million damages for permanent disability of her 17-year old son, Opeyemi.Also joined in the suit is the medical personnel of Shell Medical Centr... -
Ibori Hires Thugs To Fight Off Nigerian Police
Embattled former Delta State Governor James Ibori on Tuesday fled Oghara, his hometown as a high-powered police team raised by the Inspector-General of Police, Mr. Ogbonna Onovo, swooped on the community to arrest him. It was gathered that Ibori fled the community amidst tight security provided by ... -
Mike Adenuga Pays $2M For Beyonce To Perform At Wedding
News just reached us at NaijaMoutherTalkers that the owner of Globacom, Mike Adenuga would be flying in Beyonce Knowles for his daughter, Bella Adenuga’s wedding.A few days ago, Media Take Out put up an article(which we put up on GidiNoize too) stating that singer, Beyonce Knowles is pregnant,... -
Nigerian Girl Killed By London Gang
A Nigerian teenager has been shot dead in London. The man who pulled the trigger has been charged with the murder of the teenage girl. She was shot in the neck at a takeaway restaurant.Agnes Sina-Inakoju, 16, was standing with a group of her friends inside the fast food outlet in east London ... -
Man Tries To Get To USA By Hiding In Tyre Compactment Of Plane
The family of a Nigerian, who wanted to play James Bond and perhaps, shock the world with his plan, is currently gnashing its teeth, as the venture has ended in tragedy.Saturday Sun gathered that a young Nigerian, Mr. Emeka Okechukwu Okeke, recently wanted to do the impossible by smuggling himself ... -
18 Years Old Becomes A King In Uganda
... -
Hard Times: Pastor Sells His Son, For N150,000
...for N150,000 only•Says: ‘He’s not my son’A pastor of a pentcostal church in Port-Hacourt, Rivers State, who reported the missing /disappearance of his child at Obehie Police Station, Ukwa West Local Government Area, Abia State, has turned out to be the same ... -
Can You Slap Your Husband?
Stories are told about how one couple fought in public as a result of one family problem or the other. Some couples have reasons for fighting their spouse in public. But apart from that, Saturday SUN went round to ask women what would make them slap their husbans in public. Please read on. Helen Ok... -
POP Star Terry G Arrested By Police
Music producer and singer, Gabriel Oche-Amanyi, famously known as Terry G, has been arrested by authorities of the Lagos State Police Command over his refusal to refund the money he collected from the Students’ Union Government of the University of Benin.He was arrested at about 12noon yesterday... -
Rap Superstar Dagrin In Coma After Car Accident
Rap music star, Olaitan Oladapo, popularly known as Dagrin, escaped death yesterday as he was involved in a ghastly auto crash with his newly acquired Maxima 3.5 SE with customised registration number Dagrin 03.Dagrin, who was this morning still unconscious at the Lagos State Teaching Hospital, LUT... -
BUT WHY?? BBC FAKES A DOCUMENTARY ON HARDSHIP IN LAGOS
;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;DI came across these pictures on the BBC w/site and wept for a few minutes.We even pray inside dumps!I know that GOD will answer one of these days if we do more than pray -tell ourselves the truth.The citizens of the most blessed country in Africa have no business liv... -
RIP: Contaminated Food Kills 500 In Makurdi
The Consumer Protection Council said on Wednesday in Makurdi that 500 people died between 2006 and 2007 from contaminated food related complications.The Director-General, Mrs. Ify Umenyi, disclosed this in Makurdi at the opening ceremony of a three-day National Workshop on “Quality and Safety of ... -
Your Wife Or Parents; Which Comes First?
[size=9pt][/size]Thanks to all that gave opinions/advice to my previous question, am grateful to yah! thanks in a million.My question now is, "As a fiancee with a child to this guy whom happens to open just one of the secrets in his heart that the parent are placed first in his heart, s... -
Sani Ahmed Marries 13 Years Old Egyptian Girl
Criticisms continued to trail the alleged marriage of former governor of Zamfara State, Senator Ahmed Sani to a 13-year old Egyptian girl. Former Governor of Zamfara StaThe former governor reportedly paid $100,000 as bride price to the parents of the minor.But in a statement made available to our c... -
Meet Africa's Oldest Graduate
[quote] [html]... -
Emmanua Adebayor Retires From Togo National Team
... -
Goodluck Jonathan Meets Barrack Obama
AFTER several unsuccessful attempts by a Nigeria leader to personally meet with an American President, which many believed would have averted Nigeria’s recent listing among terrorist countries by the US, Acting President Goodluck Jonathan last Night met with the President of the United States, Mr... -
Soccer Superstar Kanu Nwankwo Set To Release Movie
Nwankwo Kanu, the man at the centre of the movie titled ‘Lion Heart: The Kanu Story’, has expressed his desire to include a reward system in the movie project for ball fans. Kanu, who expressed this desire at the unveiling of the first promotional poster for the movie during the week, explaine... -
Can You Wash Underwears For Your Spouse??
[b][b][b]Would you wash your spouse’s underwear? [/b][/b][/b] It was the last Saturday in June, a day earmarked for Sanitation throughout the country. Everyone is expected to participate and there should be no movement until 10 am.But to beat this, mama chose to be on the road on Friday and ar... -
IBB Set To Run For 2011 Presidential Elections
This is an happening marked by a boy being rebuked by his mother for bringing back home those properties that is not his own.By this same regard,the mother threatened to stab the son wit a knife if he does not desist from such,in that same vein,the 11year old son snatched the knife from her mother a... -
Balling!! Dangote Acquires $45 Million Private Jet
A brand new Bombardier‘s Global Express XRS private jet belonging to business mogul, Alhaji Aliko Dangote, made its maiden entry in the Nigerian airspace, as it landed at the Murtala Muhammed International Airport, Lagos, in the early hours of Saturday, from Montreal, Canada.The eight-seater a... -
Funke Akindele (Janifa Baby) kicked Out Of GUS 2010
Award-winning actress Funke Akindele became the first evictee in the on-going Gulder Ultimate Search Celebrity Showdown. The Jenifa star was shown the way out after her poor performance during the task for the day.All of the contestants were mandated to stand on a raised narrow platform. After rem... -
Pervets Rapes A Girl For Cheating On Their Friend
A young lady was allegedly raped by her boyfriend and four of his friends for being unfaithful to him. She was forced to surrender after he (the boyfriend) reportedly pointed a gun at her. TOYOSI OGUNSEYE spoke with some of the suspectsIT may be difficult for Yinka (surname withheld) to trust agai... -
MADNESS!! Woman Drags Husband To Court Over Size Of His JT
“I have tried my best for this man over the years. I am convinced that he is not ready for me as his wife, that is why he is always looking outside… ” That exactly was the statement of an aggrieved house wife who is seeking dissolution of her marriage at Alakuko Customary Court.Mrs. Olubunmi ... -
Pregnant Woman Swallows Cocaine
Officials of the National Drug Law Enforcement Agency, NDLEA, have arrested a pregnant woman with 27 wraps of cocaine concealed in her stomach.The 29-year old suspect, Osatohanwen Esohe, was arrested at the Murtala Muhammed International Airport (MMIA), Ikeja, Lagos, while attempting to board an Al... -
Can You Cope With An Ill Tempered GirlFriend?
The first time i met her, she was just what i wanted in a woman. This girl was very good, and i counted myself lucky. When we started dating, i now discovered that she has a very hot temper. I tried to work things out but to no avail. Worst, play a joke on her, i mean try to pull her legs, and she w... -
Hip Hop World Music Awards 2010 Nominees Revealed
Well... It's that time of the year again, and HipHop World is kicking it off by posting out their nominees for the Hip Hop World Awards 2010. Very interesting line up... Check it out.NOMINEES FOR HIP HOP WORLD AWARDS 2010As released by the screening committee on Tuesday April 6, 2010Only music... -
Ghetto Riot In Ajegunle Claims Lives
AJEGUNLE, the popularly acclaimed ‘Jungle City’ in Ajeromi Ifelodun Local Government Area of Lagos State has always been in the news for different reasons. It is presently in the news on account of a riot rocked the area when some youths took to the streets to protest alleged police brut... -
Bishop Oyedepo, Other Christian Leaders Meet Yaradua For Prayers
*Shake hands and pray for him *I have no comment for the Press — OnaiyekanBy Sam EyobokaABUJA—ONE week after the visit of some Muslim clerics to the ailing President Umaru Yar’Adua, Christian leaders, yesterday, visited the Aso Rock to pray with the president.Reports reaching our newsroom las... -
Beautiful Pictures Of Warri City
Atleast them try for una ... -
Mikel Obi To Captain Nigeria To The World Cup
... -
USA Removes Nigeria From Terror List
he United States will implement new airline security measures this month to replace mandatory screening of air travellers from 14 countries, a step that had angered some allies, including Nigeria, when it was imposed after a failed bombing by Umar Farouk Abdulmutallab on Christmas Day.Based on the ... -
Abubakar Rimi Dead After Armed Robbery
Former governor of Kano State and former presidential aspirant on the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Alhaji Abubakar Rimi, has died after an armed robbery attack. Abubakar RimiHe was reportedly unhurt in the encounter with the robbers around 11pm last night. The robbers were said t... -
Emir Blames Examination Failure On Premier League Soccer
... -
Yaradua's Men 'Ate' Over N70 Billion From The Government
Fresh troubles may be in the horizon for members of the kitchen cabinet of ailing President Umaru Yar’Adua as they are said to be explaining how they disbursed a whopping N70 billion allegedly on behalf of the former Katsina governor as security vote between November 2009 and January 2010.Sources... -
Food That Gives More Blood
Do you know that there are some foods you can eat and would surely give your body the right level of blood as required by every human without swallowing drugs?With this info im willing to reveal to you, all you need is just few weeks of continous intake and you are 100% blood filled.To get this info... -
Terror ALERT: Calabar Man Tries To Blow Up Arik Air Plane" />
Terror ALERT: Calabar Man Tries To Blow Up Arik Air Plane
In a puzzling development, a commercial vehicle yesterday rammed into an aircraft at the tarmac at Margaret Ekpo International Airport, Calabar, Cross River State.The vehicle was said to have sped through two gates of the Air Force Station into the airport, running into an Arik plane waiting to ... -
Chinua Achebe Confirms That Goodluck Jonathan Has No Liver
One of Nigeria’s foremost authors, Prof. Chinua Achebe, has criticised the Acting President Goodluck Jonathan’s handling of Jos crisis, saying that he is weak as a leader, Empowered Newswire reports.Achebe, the author of the widely successful book, Things Fall Apart, which marked its 50 years ... -
Can You Marry Your Age-Mate?
wht do you think... -
Desperado: Mother Swapped Her Baby For A Mobile Phone
News and Updates
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman366
- fineboy77 290
- felicilin 180
- bohlah 113
- NCS3224 88
LATEST COMMENTS
- wallies on: Fan Gushes As MC Oluomo’s Daughter Gets Engaged
YOUR FATHER USE BLOOD MONEY TO TRAIN YOU LAW OF KAMA WILL CATCH UP WITH YOU (7 minutes ago) - nikiniki on: 69 Years Old Robert Prevost Becomes First Ameri..
maybe this news cause share prices to go up today! (1 hour ago) - gogoman on: 69 Years Old Robert Prevost Becomes First Ameri..
American or still European (4 hours ago) - gogoman on: Burna Boy Nominated For Best Male Hip Hop Artis..
indeed (4 hours ago) - gogoman on: “I’m On A Divine Mission To Save Souls”- Saidab..
Bojige ::) ::) ::) (4 hours ago)