Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
Nigerian government responds to Sony's PS3 Ad
I guess some of you were right about this playstation3...Naija government don Vex well well lol:The Nigerian government has expressed dislike for Sony's new Playsation 3 ad campaign that references the Nigerian letter scam. Here's the press release made yesterday by the Nigerian minister of ... -
Tunisia held Nigeria to a 2-2 draw in Abuja
Heres the live match for online users:[html]... -
The Human Right Activist: Gani Fawehinmi is dead!
Fire-eating lawyer and Nigeria’s foremost human rights activist, Chief Ganiyu Oyesola Fawehinmi is dead. The news of the death of the Human Rights crusader hit the Nigerian nation early this morning.Gani, who has been fighting a terminal illness over a period of time has championed human rights a... -
Why do people fall in love?
... -
Decision: Loose the smoke or loose me
I have a friend who is marrying his girlfriend because she is pregnant. I for one don't think that marriage should be based soley on that. I'm not saying he shouldn't take responsibility for the child but he admits he doesn't love her. He can be a good father without marrying this gi... -
Should I marry her because she is pregnant?
I have a friend who is marrying his girlfriend because she is pregnant. I for one don't think that marriage should be based soley on that. I'm not saying he shouldn't take responsibility for the child but he admits he doesn't love her. He can be a good father without marrying this gi... -
What makes a successful relationship?
Life has 2 sides as proclaimed by artist 2face (women killer) Idibia .... lolzAlright my post... Take it or not there is success and failure in the building and development of life relationships - to me, getting in and breaking out of relationship is just a blatant demonstration of failure in ... -
Why do girls love bad guys?
... -
Coping with 'bad' mother in laws
Ladies! Would you want to marry a man whose mother is dead or alive?... -
ASUU strike increases prostitution in Abuja
Every were u turn to in abuja u see girls looking for who to hangout with. When is night u see them in thousand every corner in abuja. 99% percent of them are students from various institution in nigeria who take the advantage of the strike to make some fast money.... -
Timaya arrested .... for attacking ex (Empress Njamah)
[quote author=The Vanguard link=topic=# date=1251489805]Na me be the Egberi Papa 1 of Bayelsa, any where I dey, people they scamperChorus; Timaya don blow o,Timaya don kpolongoBAYELSA State- born militant singer, Timaya, had a rough taste of love turned sour portion when he was manhandle... -
Travelling abroad : Greener pasture or dryer desert?
Please, lets treat this issue carefully... Its disturbing how most of our people look at this abroad thing. Some fink when you travel abroad you pick money on the streets. On my way to T&T last year, i had a stop over in cuba and saw lots of our people stranded there and some cant even afford to... -
Is christianity all about prosperity?
It anonying and heart breaking that this days all u hear is prosperity,no pastor tells if you,you will go to hell,they shy away from the truth,the bible has been turned upside down in the sense that the is denied because this pastors are gainig from it.and this has worsen the mo rality in our count... -
Anti-aging creams: Reality or a joke?
When u take a closer look to all these top stars, they all look younger than their verious ages, during my research last time about the life history of MADONNA and one other top star..., i found out that one of them is making use of DIOR Anti-aging products, and when u look at them, MADONNA for exam... -
Guys: Do you prefer short haired girls?
On first sight guys would u approach a girl with short hair or the one with long hair? even if u know d long one is fake ?? and what do most guys generally think abt girls with short hair?? ... -
Are female bank marketers prostituting?
they want to meet up their target and at the end they try to use what they have to get what they want. They sleep with men around just for them to open account with them, in most cases the men sleep with them freely and deceive them. who is to blame the banks or the girls?... -
Laugh it out with jokes on Naijapals forum
... -
Another week, Another Kidnap: GUO Boss Kidnapped
Awka – BARELY a week after the kidnap of a popular Nollywood actor, Chief Pete Edochie in Onitsha, Anambra state, another notable figure in the state, this time, a popular Onitsha based transporter and industrialist, Chief Godwin Okeke, popularly known as G.U.O, was kidnapped yesterday at a... -
Team Nigeria back from Berlin with NOTHING!
The 12th World Athletics Championships ended here in Berlin yesterday with Nigeria not being able to change their story since 1999 when they last won medals in the greatest athletics championships.The best Nigeria did was qualifying for the finals of two events, the 4×400m women and same event for ... -
Students threaten to disrupt U-17 world cup matches
As a result of the warrisome strike rocking our Universities,the Students have vowed to show pepper to the govt thru the on coming u 17 world cup.... -
Why RCCG pastors can not re-marry
What should a man do after ten years of separation from a wife that has refused to heed the ‘for better for worse’ call of matrimony?‘Get on with his life, of course.’ This would be the most likely response one would get.However for a born-again Christian and, by extension, a minister of Go... -
Stigmatization of single mothers in the society
Why are single mothers stigmatised in d society?i mean they say ....NEVER SAY NEVER.Most ladies dat say such can neva happen to them find themselves in dis kind of situation.Now d question is...why d rejection and scorn they face in d society? i think most teenage single mothers should be counselled... -
Caster Semenya : Male or Female
[quote][html]South Africa’s women’s 800 metres world championship finalist Caster Semenya is to have her sexuality verified, the sport’s governing body the IAAF announced on Wednesday.... -
Champion! Usain Bolt sets new 200m world record
[html]... -
CBN releases names of debtors
[html]CENTRAL BANK OF NIGERIAADVERTORIALFollowing the recent regulatory action of the Central Bank of Nigeria on the five (5) banks, it has become necessary to use this medium to request the following defaulting customers of the affected banks to pay without further delay their indebtedness, failin... -
9 reasons why people cheat
... -
EFCC declares sacked bank CEOs wanted
Abuja – The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) has declared the 19 bank Chief Executives axed by the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) wanted as security reports indicate that they had all gone into hiding.It was reliably gathered today at the headquarters of the anti-graft agency that al... -
Virginity: Dignity or lack of opportunity?
... -
Naijapals Anthem (by Chixom)
A space we proudly call our own.Whenever we on the net this is our home.A place we come to shed our tears.A place where each others burden we bear.Though we bite and fight with all our might.Just like a mother Naijapals keeps us tight.South, west, east and north,From different background we come f... -
Pete Edochie released !
Peter Edochie has been set free by the kidnappers after an undisclosed amount was paid as ransom, his son Uche Edochie has said.The veteran actor was held by the kidnappers for about 24 hours; from yesterday, Sunday August 16 when he was kidnapped till Monday, 17 August 2009.He was kidnapped while h... -
Compliments that make women happy
... -
Boko Haram declares total Jihad in Nigeria
The Islamic group Boko Haram released a statement in which the group threaten to Islamise the whole of Nigeria. In what seems to be a declaration of war on Nigeria, Boko Haram threaten to unleash terror in the Southern Nigeria this August, beginning with the bombing of Lagos, Ibadan, and Enugu.Here ... -
Nigerian Governent bans TV in public offices
The head of Nigeria's civil service, Steve Oronsaye, has banned televisions from public offices from the end of this week as they distract workers.His spokesman said that Mr Oronsaye had observed that they "contributed to lowering productivity".Correspondents say it is not uncommon to ... -
Are light skin girls prettier?
they are fair because their generation were mixed. so that collor is still going on. they are prittier because they are fair and they done like skin pain. sure you can see black ones but not much. they know how to take care of themselfs by controlling their bodies and they know how to dress nice ( m... -
Super eagles squad against Tunisia (SA 2010 qualifiers)
Sunday Tribunesports Special correspondent gathered exclusively from a Nigeria Football Federation, NFF's highly placed source during the week that Chief Coach Shaibu Amodu had submitted the list of players invited to the board for ratification. The players are Vincent Enyeama,Austin Ejide and D... -
Watch "I belong": Comedy movie by Omotola
... -
In love with 2 best friends
???Am in love with my chick but i am cheating on her with very best friend who is simply irresistable.what do i do ? The best friend is saying she not going to let me go. What do i do it is badly affecting my relationship.... -
News and Updates
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman329
- fineboy77 278
- felicilin 173
- bohlah 113
- kacylee 88
LATEST COMMENTS
- kp45 on: Five Siblings Die, Mother In Critical Condition..
Wicked world (1 hour ago) - kp45 on: 2 Abuja Co-Wives Hospitalised After Taking Herb..
Hissing (1 hour ago) - Dopybadass on: VIDEO; "Davido Gifted My Girlfriend ₦10 Mi..
hmmmmm ::) ::) (1 hour ago) - Dopybadass on: Akwa Ibom Police Arrest Man For Allegedly Stabb..
If the marriage is not working for you, then quit it, why killing :( (2 hours ago) - Dopybadass on: "Clout Is The New Currency And People Are ..
Something tells me it is because of that desperate very dark mind you write this poet, e go hard f.. (2 hours ago)