-
Itsekiri, Ilaje and Ijaw youths today shut down operations at Chevron in Warri, Delta State over alleged failure of the company to provide employment for graduates in the communities.The protesting youths claimed that the company has refused to sign a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) with the host communities which among others stipulate that youtNiger/Delta Youths Shutdown Chevron Station In Warri
-
A farmer, Mohammed Dauda Ndakotsu, from Washigi Village in Gbako Local Government Area of Niger State, has allegedly killed and buried his son, Momodu, 25, following a quarrel between them.LEADERSHIP gathered that Ndakostu was assisted by four other persons, Abu Dogo, Baba Yara, Sheshi and Aliyu, who helped him in tying up Mamodu’s hands beHausa Man Butchers His Son Over Disagreement
-
The Other Africa is photographic project by Philippe Sibelly that started in 2005. It is a visual document studying the emergence of a middle class on the continent. All the images below depict a modern side of Africa far from the negative views conveyed in the western media.The African "Middle Class" That The Media Will Never Show You
-
The former Spokesman of the Islamist Sect, Boko Haram, Ali Sanda Konduga, was sentenced on Tuesday to three years in prison for criminal intimidation, while charges against a senator who is accused of working with him were filed in Abuja's high court.Konduga pleaded guilty on November 22 to the charges, which relate to threatening text messagesBoko Haram Spokesman Gets Three Years In Jail
-
The custody of EFCC while Farida Waziri was at the of affairs turned to a baby making factory when one of the officials of the commission (name withheld) allegedly impregnated a detainee and covered it up from the glare of the public. In a petition written to the Attorney-General of the Federation and Minister of Justice,EFCC Officials Impregnate Female Prisoner In Detention
-
Ladies: What Will You Go For? Stability Vs Passion?
-
Actress Uche Jombo and her long time boyfriend,Uche Ikechukwu are putting their wedding plans on hold,insiders told Stella Dimoko,Encomium magazine international corresondent. Ucke Ikechukwu a Nigerian born International football player and Uche Jombo a popular nollywood actress have been dating for some years now. Recently,the news about their wedTissue Paper: Uche Ikechukwu Dumps Long Time Girlfriend, Uche Jombo
-
An attempt by a three-man robbery gang on commercial motorcycle (Okada) to rob a female bank customer in front of the United Bank for Africa, UBA, Acme Road, Ogba this afternoon ended in one of the suspects being shot by a policeman attached to the bank. •The Okada robber shot this afternoonThe suspect was in the throes of death as at the time ofSo Sad! Okada Rider Shot In Head During Robbery Operation In Lagos [Photo]
-
A herbalist, Amechi Nnaji, 32, was on Tuesday in Lagos docked at the Ebute Meta Chief Magistrates’ Court for allegedly committing fraud to the tune of N3.6 million.The accused is facing a two-count charge of stealing and fraud before Chief Magistrate Oyindamola Ogala.The prosecutor, Eshiet Eshiet, said that the accused committed the alleged fraudHerbalist Arrested Fort Collecting N3.6M From Customer
-
A 35-year old man who fraudulently obtained money and engaged a woman in marathon sex under the false pretence of marrying her has been arraigned before the Oshodi Magistrates’ Court, Lagos Southwest Nigeria, and remanded in prison custody at the Kirikiri Maximum Security Prisons, Apapa for fraud. The man, Amaechi Odife who was deported from theMan Sent To Jail For Refusing To Marry His Lover
-
A long list of superstars from Nollywood including Kate Henshaw, Genevieve Nnaji, Stephanie Okereke, Omoni Oboli and Rita Dominic graced the event alongside entertainment/media industry maestros Amaka Igwe, Ben Murray-Bruce, Peace Anyiam-Osigwe, Celine Lo.Also present where some African American celebs. [size=14pt] CLICK HERE TO SEE THE COMPNaija Celebs at The 2nd Annual Africa International Film Festival 2011
-
A London based pastor has found himself treading in deep waters with her majesty’s law after getting 3 members of his church pregnant at the same time.Pastor Kwaku Antwi-kusi Junior 31, who has already fathered 2 children with a different church member is thought to have had sexual relations with almost every female members of his church and nowSharp Guy: Ghanaian Pastor Impregnates Three Member Of His Church In London
-
[size=13pt]From most of the relationships i have seen i dont understand why the guy is always jealous of the girl's bestie (even if she is girl) what would you do if your guy is asking you to choose between him and your best friend? and guys why do you do that?[/size]LADIES: In Tough Times, Who Will You Choose? Boyfriend Or Best Friend?
-
The couple who had their traditional wedding on Sat Nov 26th, have canceled their Sat Dec 10th white wedding. The new date is now Friday Dec 9th and they are keeping the venue secret. But it's at an RCCG parish somewhere in Lagos and reception still to hold at Essence Hotel in Ikoyi. Shhhh, don't say I told you, it's supposed to be secrChinedu Ikedieze (AKI) Cancels Dec. 10 Church Wedding
-
Who are the parents of the baby girl that was dumped in a swamp by suspected ritualists at 6th Avenue, Festac, Lagos, on Monday?This is the question agitating the minds of hundreds of people who besieged the area to catch a glimpse of the unfortunate baby. The bizarre act was carried out at about 12noon.A close look at the baby whose arms were tiedSuspected Ritualists Dump Baby Girl In Lagos Canal [Warning: Photo]
-
Nigerian Women Ranked Most Unfaithful In The whole World.I am not surprised.Malaysia--Malaysians are ranked third in the world for being the most unfaithful partner, reported China Press. According to a survey, 33 percent of Malaysian men admitted that they were unfaithful to their spouses. Thailand is first at 54 percent while South Korea came in"Nigerian Women Are The Most Unfaithful In The World" - Research
-
If necessary steps are not taken, a disagreement over visa refusal to some South Africans in Johannesburg during the week may develop into a major diplomatic row between Nigeria and South Africa. According to a South African newspaper, Saturday Star, some members of a local church had accused the Nigerian Consulate staff of demanding bribes from thDisrespectful!: South African Police Invades Nigerian Embassy In J'borg
-
In a recent interview, Kate spoke on her separation from her husband, being from a broken home herself and compares her marriage to that of Jennifer lopez and Dami moore - Full interview below: ''Onga it's a brand that I have grown to love and like I said in some of my previous interviews, I didn't know anything about"Men Like To Roam Around" - Kate Henshaw Laments
-
Gay Nigerians In New York Protest Anti-Gay Bill
-
-
[size=13pt]Women who wear makeup are perceived as more attractive, competent, and trustworthy, but the more makeup women pile on, the less trustworthy they become.Is this true ?[/size]Does Too Much Make-up Reduces The Trust-Worthiness Of A Lady?
-
TAGGING: All UK Patients To Be Barcoded By 2013
-
Asaba girls, who thronged to watch a show by stand-up comedian, AY, live at the Grand Hotel, Asaba, the Delta State capital, on Saturday held music star, Tuface Idibia, hostage when they openly struggled over whom to embrace him. It took furious work by security agents who were on hand to rescue him from the riotous girls. Naijapals observedAsaba Girls Hold 2face Idibia Hostage After Show
-
In other countries and very soon in Nigeria [at the back of your driver's lience] you may wish to donate your organ when your dead.I think i love it and wish to donate any of my organ when it is no longer useful. This question here is ARE YOU READY TO DONATE YOUR ORGAN TOO? Be sincere and speak your mind.Would You Be Willing To Donate Your Organ When You're Dead?
-
What do you logically think is the root cause of all evil?...Is it the love of money like the world already believe or it is the love of sex?Sex VS Money : What Is The Real Source Of Evil?
-
This is definitely not a good time for Blackface who was once in a musical group with Tuface and Faze. According to reports reaching us, Blackface was few weeks back sent packing out of his rented apartment in Festac. We learnt when his landlord couldn’t hold on to his numerous promises of paying his house rent, the man had to bring in secu2face Ex-Bandmate, Blackface Naija Evicted From House; Now Homeless!!!
-
Finally!!, The Golden Icons exclusive interview with Nollywood Actress “Uche Jombo” has been released. In this interview, she spoke about her latest movie project “My Life, My Damage”, which was shot in Minnesota and Houston starring Tonto Dikeh. She also cleared the waves with regards to several rumors, and also touched base on her careerUche Jombo Speaks Out On Abortion Rumor In Latest Interview With Golden Icons
-
News just came in that the Academic Staff Union of University (ASUU) nationwide will midnight today (December 4th) embark on an indefinite strike.ASUU Commences Nation Wide Strike Today
-
The result of the Kogi State governorship election shows that Captain Idris Wada is the winner. He scored 300,372 votes as against the 159,913 votes scored by his closest rival,Abubakar Audu of the Action Congress of Nigeria (ACN).However, Naijapals gathered that Audu a former governor of the state and his party, ACN are disatisfied with the conducIdris Wada Wins Kogi State Governorship Elections
-
This video is appalling, this is a Video the Nigerian Government will not want you to see (The Nigeria Mobile Police and Nigerian Army battering innocent Nigerians with all kind of weapons, this video sickens my heart that this is happening in my dear country.Please share this link with all your friends this matter must not be swept under theInnocent Nigerians Being Flogged By Police and Soldiers In Borno [VIDEO]
News and Updates
Popular Stories Today
I Had to Sell My House - Nollywood Actor, Tito Harrison Opens up His Health Struggles (VID)
What You Should Know About The New Pope Leo XIV, Born Robert Francis Prevost
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman366
- fineboy77 290
- felicilin 180
- bohlah 113
- NCS3224 88
LATEST COMMENTS
- wallies on: Fan Gushes As MC Oluomo’s Daughter Gets Engaged
YOUR FATHER USE BLOOD MONEY TO TRAIN YOU LAW OF KAMA WILL CATCH UP WITH YOU (5 hours ago) - nikiniki on: 69 Years Old Robert Prevost Becomes First Ameri..
maybe this news cause share prices to go up today! (6 hours ago) - gogoman on: 69 Years Old Robert Prevost Becomes First Ameri..
American or still European (9 hours ago) - gogoman on: Burna Boy Nominated For Best Male Hip Hop Artis..
indeed (9 hours ago) - gogoman on: “I’m On A Divine Mission To Save Souls”- Saidab..
Bojige ::) ::) ::) (9 hours ago)