Naija news headlines & latest celebrity gists from Nigeria, covers subjects of sports, politics, celebrities and latest news headlines
-
WARRI — THE Joint Task Force, JTF, yesterday launched a major offensive on the hideouts of regrouped militants in the Niger Delta region, in response to the Federal Government directive, capturing 14 militants’ camps even as ‘General’ John Togo, the wanted leader of the Niger Delta Liberation Force, destroyed his own camp with dynamites anJTF Captures 14 Militant's Camp In Niger/Delta
-
Tragedy struck during the Sallah celebration at Kofar Shehu area of Maiduguri, Borno State on Tuesday when a teenager, Bello Muhammed, allegedly stabbed and killed his 14 year old brother, Muktar Muhammed during a misunderstanding over who will take possession of the skin of a ram that had been slaughtered for the Eid festival. Borno State Police PSALLAH DURAHMA: Boy Kills Brother Over Ram Skin
-
I met my guy at the University. We are deeply in love now and have been dating for 3 years. For some weeks now we have discovered that we are cousins, he is the son of one of my dad's sisters. Unfortunately for me and my siblings we grew up without knowing who my dad's family was. This is because they were against my parents marriage, justShe Is Dating Her Cousin Without Knowing
-
Amos Adamu has been suspended for 3 years by FIFANigeria's Amos Adamu has been suspended from all footballing activity by Fifa's Ethics Committee for three years and fined $10,000.Tahiti's Reynald Temarii was suspended for one year and fined $5,000 by the committee.The move follows allegations that the pair asked for money in retFIFA Suspends Amos Adamu For 3 Years + 1.5Mill Fine
-
Chelsea have promoted Michael Emenalo from his position as chief scout to assistant first team coach.Emenalo, who has been with the Blues since October 2007, succeeds Ray Wilkins in the role and Chelsea say the move is "recognition of his efforts".The 45-year-old represented Nigeria at the 1994 World Cup and won 14 caps.Emenalo, who brieNigerian ex-Player, Michael Emenalo Named Assistant Coach Of Chelsea FC
-
what will you do (or compare a situation with) if you get up one morning and find a vulture in front of ur bed???????What Is The First Thing You Do Every Morning?
-
Just today, I concluded that some doctors are responsible for some people's untimely deaths.....Or how does one explain the non-challant attitude of some doctors?.......I went to a hospital I have been using since I was a teenager, armed with a test I have done based on the symptoms I had, the doctor (a female) told me they dont recognise test(Share Your Experiences With Nigerian Doctors
-
policemen and men of the Joint Military Task Force on Tuesday clashed with some irate youths in Jos, the Plateau State capital, shortly after the eid prayer to commemorate this year’s Eid-el-Kabir festival.The Nigerian Tribune learnt that trouble started when some of the youth who had just finished Eid-el-Kabir prayer at Dogon-Karfe and werArmy Officers Clash With Muslim Youths In Jos Sallah Celebrations
-
This is a follow up on this postMadness In Nigeria: Ufuoma Ejenebor Police Assault [Video]
-
Rapper Ikechukwu and the Mohits team have parted ways and all is not well between them,so it was no suprise when the rumour started like a whisper ,but then it slowly spread round and soon;the it grew louder until Someone tweeted the rumour on the rappers timeline saying ''Theres a rumour going round that dbanj slept with your chick'&Rumour Control: Did Dbanj Sleep With Sarah Ofili?
-
The Federal Government has condemned in strong terms the use of “Naija” in place of Nigeria, saying that such usage is “very uncharitable and unpatriotic”.Minister of Information and Communication, Prof. Dora Akunyili, made the remarks while receiving the participants of Heir Apparent Reality Show in her office in Abuja yesterday.Akunyili,Minister Thinks Nigeria Is Corrupt Because We Called It "Naija"
-
what would you do if ur g/f or b/f says he or she is managing ui just the manage am because i no see correct guy or girlWhat To Do If Your Partner Tells You That "I Am Just Managing You"
-
What is your all time best love song?What Is Your Favorite Love Song?
-
Do you love me? Hell yeah!!what do u expect him to say?No , i'm just ***** with u? Would you break my heart? (No, he wont break it.I'll keep it for u.) Are you cheating on me? (lol...no, he's saint matthew...)It annoys me when i see ladies asking these questions.If he doesnt tell u, ls dont ask coz if u do, he'll tell u what u wantLadies: Some Questions You Should Not Ask A Naija Man ...
-
HAPPY EID MUBARAK TO ALL MUSLIM FELLOWS ON NAIJAPALS
-
A 50 year old man Yesiru Onajobi is in the police custody for allegedly defiling his 14 years old daughter.The incident happened at Bogije community in Ibeju Lekki Local government council of the State. The incest has produced a seven day old baby. The victim, Kehinde Onajobi is a JSS1 student and said her father threatened to kill her if she reve50 Years Old Man Impregnates His 14 Years Old Daughter
-
Enjoy: I have to say Mike Ezuruonye's wife, Nkechi, is probably the most beautiful bride i have seen in a while, the first person is obviously Chris Okotie's wife, and then next to Nkechi Ezuruonye is Ibidun Ighodalo.Mike Ezuronye White Wedding Pictures
-
See Dbanj singing and dancing like a fool to campaign for Jonah (After collecting his share of the stolen money)Does loyalty still exist in Nigeria, if you were a Nigerian leader, will you loot too?Scapegoat: Dbanj Sings Campaign Song For Goodluck Jonathan
-
:o :o :o :o :o :o :oArmed robbers yesterday morning stormed The Radiant Parish of The Redeemed Christian Church of God, Obanikoro, Lagos - carting away cash, mobile phones and other valuables worth millions of naira from the congregation. The robbers, who came in three motor bikes at exactly 10.00am when the church was singing praise and worship sRobbers Attacked And Robbed The Redeem Church In Lagos
-
Have u ever notice dat almost all d ladies want to wear dis Leggins(skin tight) even wen it does not look nice on some. Even married women put dis thing on.Why Do Most Nigerian Girls Like Wearing Leggings?
-
We visited a couple over the weekend and we got talking abaut house keeping and personal hygiene .The man was complaining bitterly that the wife stays up to 30 mins in the bathromm and was wondering what she does there that takes her soo long .The wife on the other hand was saying she take her time to see that she is clean .Now pals, what is the apWhat Is The 'Ideal' Length Of Time To Be Spent In The Bathroom?
-
im a 25 yr old girl.I'm beautiful.I have had over 15 marriage proposals till date but never wanted to settle down.Recently I met this guy on naijapals.We clicked from the first day.We fell inlove(apparently).i had been complaining of traffic jam in lagos and using public transport so last week, he surprised me with a car gift(voxwagen bora) thrHer Naijapals Friend Bought Her A Brand New Car ('Just Like That')!
-
A 25-year-old law graduate from the University of Wales, Onyekwere Michael Onyemaechi has been arraigned before the Ikeja Magistrate’s Court for using his blackberry phone to take pictures of some police officers at their duty post.When he was arraigned before Magistrate Botoku, who held brief for Magistrate A.O Komolafe, Michael, who just came iArrested For Taking Pictures With A Blackberry Phone
-
Six persons, including a pregnant woman, were confirmed dead in a fire incident that occurred in the early hours of Friday at the outskirts of Maiduguri town. Tragedy struck when a local incense burner in a sitting room within the house fell and the incense, which was already burning, fell on the carpet.It was gathered that the carpet caught fire aPregnant Woman + 5 Kids Burnt To Death In Maiduguri
-
A random survey published by sun newspaper In the past, it was expected that a maiden must go into marriage as a virgin. If on the first night, her husband found her not to be so, the family suffered instant condemnation.But civilization has substantially changed the way people perceive virginity. At one time, it was even thought to be ‘bush’ iMarrying A Virgin: Is It Worthwhile?
-
TOLUWALOPELook, we are living in a world full of divers challenges. I think at 15, I should know the guys around my daughter and at age, I likewise at 18 I should know who her boyfriend is, though, I will still indoctrinate her on the ways of God, lecture her on men and sex. I will not hide anything from her, as I would also tell her my experienceAt What Age Should Girls Start Dating?
-
THE world is indeed in dangerous times, or what else would one say about an househelp/appren-tice who tried to poison her mistress because the woman’s sister offended her? That was the drama that played out at Alubarika House, Sango area of Saki in Oke Ogun area of Oyo State when a 12-year-old Beninoise girl, Dama Lamisi, who was renamed Fatimah12 Years old House Girl Poisions Mistress's Tea
-
Landed property and business concerns worth over N2tr have been seized from 46 politicians and influential Nigerians in the last seven years by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission following corruption charges preferred against them, SUNDAY PUNCH investigations have revealed.The forfeited properties totalling 203 and scattered across the cEFCC Recovers N2Trillion Worth Or Properties From Nigerian Politicians
-
Tonto DikehTonto Dikeh’s role in her recent movie, Dirty Secret, has continued to generate controversy among movie lovers and practitioners. Many have berated the fair skinned actress, claiming her role in the movie is un-African, untraditional and shameful. Others say she is only being a professional and she has the right to choose what role toNollywood Split Over Tonto Dikeh's "Soft Porn" Movie
-
Nigerian men have been termed the most unromantic men in the world by a consensus carried out by a credible romance website because of their inability to perform oral sex.French men are the most romantic because they love to....hmmnnn.......Are Nigerian Men Romantic?
News and Updates
Popular Stories Today
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman366
- fineboy77 290
- felicilin 180
- bohlah 113
- NCS3224 88
LATEST COMMENTS
- wallies on: Fan Gushes As MC Oluomo’s Daughter Gets Engaged
YOUR FATHER USE BLOOD MONEY TO TRAIN YOU LAW OF KAMA WILL CATCH UP WITH YOU (4 hours ago) - nikiniki on: 69 Years Old Robert Prevost Becomes First Ameri..
maybe this news cause share prices to go up today! (5 hours ago) - gogoman on: 69 Years Old Robert Prevost Becomes First Ameri..
American or still European (8 hours ago) - gogoman on: Burna Boy Nominated For Best Male Hip Hop Artis..
indeed (8 hours ago) - gogoman on: “I’m On A Divine Mission To Save Souls”- Saidab..
Bojige ::) ::) ::) (8 hours ago)