Naija news headlines & latest celebrity gists from Nigeria, covers subjects of sports, politics, celebrities and latest news headlines
-
A Consultant Ophthalmologist at the University of Calabar Teaching Hospital, Dr. Bassey Etim, has said an estimated 1.13 million Nigerians aged 40 and above are currently blind. Etim said this in Calabar, the Cross River State capital during a recent workshop on ‘Low Vision’ for optometrists, ophthalmologists and ophthalmic nurses organised theNa Wao: 1.1M Nigerians Are Reportedly Blind - Report
-
After years of searching, we now know the identity of Genevieve Nnaji’s daughter. And we’re happy to share with you.The stunning actress, who has grown through the years, to become the most recognizable face from Nollywood, had a little family party recently, in honour of her mother Benedatte Nnaji who clocked 60.And there were just a few peoplReal Photos Of Genevieve Nnaji's Daughter Revealed
-
AN FRANCISCO (AFP) – Yahoo! CEO Scott Thompson is expected to step down from his post following the controversy surrounding his allegedly inflated resume, in the latest blow to the struggling Internet giant, a leading industry website reported Sunday. The All Things Digital website reported that Thompson’s imminent departure marks “what willMUGU!! Yahoo CEO Fired For Using A Fake CV
-
Manchester City Wins The English Premier League!!
-
Nollywood/Yoruba star actress, Funke Akindele a.k.a Jenifa, is set to get married on Saturday May 26, 2012. From what Olufamous.com gathered from multiple sources, Funke is secretly planning the wedding ceremony with her family members, close friends and associates and does not want the event to be an all comers affair. Although she has succeeded iJanifa Star, Funke Akindele Gets Married On May 26th
-
Some youths stormed the Zaria Police Station on Saturday to protest the alleged killing of one Abdullahi Nura by a middle age man, over a N250 snatched from a girl. The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that the protesting youths demanded that the suspect, who was in police custody be handed over to them. It took the intervention of theYouths Protest The Killing Of Young Man Over N250
-
The CBN is contemplating the introduction of new currency denominations of N2,000 and N5,000 notes and N5, N10, N20 and N50 coins."The top management of the CBN have decided to introduce currency denominations of N2,000 and N5,000. This is being done in the best interest of the economy.""All the smaller denominations from the N50 dowMONEY! CBN Set To Introduce N5000 and N2000 Notes
-
For people of puritanical perspectives and judge-a-book-by-its-cover principle , Nollywood actress-cum-producer, Rukky Sanda is somewhat bohemian – a pierced tongue, a tattoo of her name in Arabic and gilt-edged makeover that had given her form and features an exotic veneer, coupled with her penchant for expressing personal views thatSTORY!! How I Met With Akon - Rukky Sanda
-
Man Stabs His Girlfriend To Death
-
The Yoruba in Kano and especially the Ogbomoso people yesterday denounced media reports which described a suspected operational commander of Boko Haram in the metropolis as a Yoruba from the Oyo State town.Suleiman Mohammed, his wife and five children were arrested by the Joint Military Task Force (JTF) during a dawn raid on his residence at FarawaYorubas Deny Arrested Boko Haram Leader
-
I know this is not the right place to post this, butpals what on earth can make a woman do something like this to her own child?! >:( >:( :'( :'(They sentenced her to 18 months and she lost all right over the child.SHOCKING!!! Malaysian Woman Caught Abusing Her 8 Months Old Baby
-
RIP : Woman Kills Her Teenage Maid For Sleeping With Her Husband
-
One of Africa’s leading female drummers and singers, Aralola Olumuyiwa popularly known as Ara, will certainly not live to forget her past in a hurry. Few years ago, she got married to her ex-husband, Prince Nurudeen Olalekan Saliu, a marriage she described as her “greatest undoing.” In this interview with Showtime Celebrity, Ara explains theLies? I Married My Ex-Husband Out Of Sympathy - Ara African Drummer Girl
-
A Nigerian born Councillor Kate Anolue is the new Mayor of the London Borough of Enfield in the United Kingdom. Councillor Anolue, who served as Deputy Mayor last year took over from Councillor Christiana During. Councillor Anolue represents Upper Edmonton Ward and was first elected to the Council in 2002.In an emotion laden voice the new Mayor saiCONGRATS!! Nigerian Woman Becomes Mayor Of Enfield In London
-
52-year-old Bola Adebisi has broken a previous record for ingested drugs set on March 30, 2011, by another Nigerian man, 46-year-old Yomade Aborishade, who was arrested for ingesting four pounds of heroin in 100 pellets.Airport authorities at the Dulles International Airport, Washinton, say Bola Adebisi ingested an incredible 180 thumb-sized pelletYoruba Woman Breaks World Record Of Most ingested Drugs By a Human
-
Professor Babatunde Adetokunbo Sofoluwe the Vice Chancellor of University of Lagos is dead. He died this morning of cardiac arrest at age 62.He was said to have been rushed to Unilag Health Centre yesterday night and was later transferred to LUTH where he gave up the ghost. May his soul rest in peace. AmenVice Chancellor Of UNILAG, Professor Babatunde Adetokunbo Sofoluwe Is Dead
-
Today’s amazing statistic: German cops fired only 85 bullets in 2011, and 49 of those were warning shots. Of the 36 shots fired at suspects, 15 people were injured and 6 were killed. The Atlantic Wire gathered the figures and contrasted them to police shooting stats the United States, where officers have track records of firing off that many rounOshey! The Entire German Police Used 85 Bullets In 2011
-
The Ella & Gabby showcase was a beautiful one , with many fashionistas in attendance. By popular demand, we have thought to bring to your viewing pleasure the last installment of the photo-speak of the well coordinated event . Just like we made mention before, the very delectable Tiwa Savage owned the evening as she had a very wonderful peTiwa Savage steals the show at Ella & Gabby Showcase-Final Part (PHOTO GALLERY)
-
This fashion brand launched to a fantastic applause a few weeks ago. Many of those who came couldn't believe that it was the brand's first ever outing and it was her first ever catwalk show . What was majorly evident was that the designer seemed to have a deep knowledge of fabrics and how to use it to drape the woman's delicateAngelical Collection! Ella & Gabby Lookbook 2012 (PHOTO GALLERY)
-
Some ladies just dont get it - it is utterly tasteless to dress irresponsibly. Remember your attitude defines your altitudeWhat Is Wrong With These Pictures? [Saturday Edition]
-
This actually happened in Uganda and this is how Uganda Picks, an online publication is reporting it."Many of us have been waiting for the birth of this baby and now it is born and still wondering who the real father is . Given the fact that Bad Black has given birth to a black baby , we are now ruling out David Greenhalgh as the father andSHOCKING! Was Flavour Nabania Paid $10,000 By Bad Black To Have Sex With Her?
-
1. Dress to impress (and wash up, too) Guys, this means no torn jeans , concert T-shirts, or leather jackets. Ladies, no revealing snakeskin miniskirts, sloppy sweat pants, or killer spike heels. This is not the time to wow them with your cutting-edge fashion sense. Clean your hair , your ears, and under your fingernails ; clip those cuTen Ways On How To Impress Your In-laws
-
It’s so difficult being a modern parent : trying to navigate through the linguistic minefield unscathed is a daily challenge. There are all these things we’re not supposed to say to children any more for fear of doing some damage that will cost them a fortune in therapy down the line. The trouble is, we tend to say things our parents10 things parents shouldn�t say to their kids
-
Governor of Lagos State Brigadier-General Raji Babatunde Fashola reportedly expelled 20 Journalists from Alausa press corp to stop “ negative ” stories. Why do we have 20 journalist covering Alausa in the first place? Una no he work? I don't support Fashola's new found love for autocratic rule but multiple journalists should notWTF! General Fashola Expelled 20 Journalist
-
This is incredible, a Kenyan man was suspecting is wife of cutting runs and eventually went to a juju house to help him catch who she was cheating with. A big crowd swelled outside to witness the drama, as police ran out of options on how to help the two. The cheating man finally agreed to pay the husband Sh20,000 in compensation. Then a local pastNA WAO!! [Video] Man Glued To Another Man's Wife While Having Sex
-
[size=13pt] Once again Just to be clear, "What is wrong with these pictures" is not just about insulting Women and their Fashion it is generally about gross inappropriateness, doing the right thing in the wrong way, at the wrong place or at the wrong time, and its just a feature and not a substitute for news, consider it the cartoon pageWhat Is Wrong With These Pictures? [Friday Edition]
-
[size=10pt] A man suspected to be a Boko Haram leader was today arrested by men of the Joint Security Task-Force, on Friday morning, in Hotoro area of Kano state. The suspect, Mohammed Sulaiman who is now in custody of security operatives said to have come in from Abuja, was arrested alongside his mother, wife and five children. TheSTUNNER!!! Boko Haram Leader Arrested! and He Is Not Hausa!!
-
[size=10pt] Men of the Traffic Compliance and Enforcement Corps (TRACE) were beaten up by men of the Nigerian navy in Sango Ota, Ogun State. The TRACE operatives were brutalized for challenging the naval officers for driving against the traffic. [/size]LAWLESSNESS!!! Naval Officers Beat Up Traffic Policemen In Lagos
-
[size=10pt] Last September, the name Adewunmi Oyekanmibecame quite popular in the news after the infamous assault incident with BEAT FM exec Olisa Adibua. Eight months later, Adewumni has been fired from the company. Sources say the management was prompted to sack Adewunmi after he had another misunderstanding with a Naija FMBEAT FM's Staff Sacked For Stealing Colleague's Jollof Rice
-
What is the best cream for someone who is dark and oily in complexion?I am a dark complexion girl with oily skin please suggest me which daily body and face cream i can usewhat is the best cream for me to use so that my colour will be shining and beautiful, also I have some dark marks. I won't want the one that will change my colour to somethiHealth n Beauty: What is The Best Cream For Someone With Dark Complexion?
News and Updates
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman329
- fineboy77 278
- felicilin 173
- bohlah 113
- kacylee 88
LATEST COMMENTS
- kp45 on: Five Siblings Die, Mother In Critical Condition..
Wicked world (1 hour ago) - kp45 on: 2 Abuja Co-Wives Hospitalised After Taking Herb..
Hissing (1 hour ago) - Dopybadass on: VIDEO; "Davido Gifted My Girlfriend ₦10 Mi..
hmmmmm ::) ::) (1 hour ago) - Dopybadass on: Akwa Ibom Police Arrest Man For Allegedly Stabb..
If the marriage is not working for you, then quit it, why killing :( (1 hour ago) - Dopybadass on: "Clout Is The New Currency And People Are ..
Something tells me it is because of that desperate very dark mind you write this poet, e go hard f.. (2 hours ago)