NA WAO! Lagos State Government "Arrests" Bullion Van For Breaking Road Laws!

Date: 29-08-2012 4:08 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Charles colins
- at 29-08-2012 04:08 PM (11 years ago)
Officials of the Lagos State Taskforce on Environmental and Special Offences (Enforcement) Unit has impounded a bullion van and arrested its driver in Apapa, Lagos State for driving against traffic.

And the bullion van driver, Seun Odukoya, faces one year jail term without an option of fine as a first offender for flouting the new Lagos law while the bullion van will be forfeited to the state government.

The bullion van was arrested on Creek Road, Apapa while conveying money to a new generation bank in the area.

Officials of the warehouse had to come with another van to transfer the money from the impounded van to the new generation bank.

The driver of the bullion van admitted that he drove against traffic on Creek Road and that he did it because the road was blocked.

And the officials of the warehouse that own the bullion van have been begging to get the van released but to no avail.

Posted: at 29-08-2012 04:08 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Idbabe at 29-08-2012 04:33 PM (11 years ago)
And the bullion van driver, Seun Odukoya, faces one year jail term without an option of fine as a first offender for flouting the new Lagos law

But i tot they said the law takes effect from 1st September 2012. Abi?
Posted: at 29-08-2012 04:33 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- richi192 at 29-08-2012 04:46 PM (11 years ago)
Good for him, others will not try it as it will serves as a lesson to them Naija una too much.

Posted: at 29-08-2012 04:46 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jessymic at 29-08-2012 04:55 PM (11 years ago)
Lagos nawao, lets see how far this new laws will go
Posted: at 29-08-2012 04:55 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- lanudja at 29-08-2012 05:22 PM (11 years ago)
Exactly... lets see hw far d laws can go
Posted: at 29-08-2012 05:22 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dickman2 at 29-08-2012 05:39 PM (11 years ago)
nawa oooh ..
Posted: at 29-08-2012 05:39 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- toibeli at 29-08-2012 06:03 PM (11 years ago)
If the driver got 1year jail time as a first offender, what will second offense fetch?
Posted: at 29-08-2012 06:03 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- orjiwolo at 29-08-2012 06:26 PM (11 years ago)
if na governor nko or ambulance wey carry sick person nko?
Posted: at 29-08-2012 06:26 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- azimibraun at 29-08-2012 06:38 PM (11 years ago)
Laws hv bin alien to nigerians for a longtime and nw my ppl are finding it hard to see the gudness of laws. If u hv sufferd in lagos traffic you wll appreciate this measures.am loving it.
Posted: at 29-08-2012 06:38 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- interpo777 at 29-08-2012 06:58 PM (11 years ago)
the most problem  of we nigerians re , we re not ready to obey laws and orders,,,we ve million and one implimented laws but who cared to obey them........i think it serves him  rirght
Posted: at 29-08-2012 06:58 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zoe61 at 29-08-2012 08:01 PM (11 years ago)
good news let them know that nobody is above the law
Posted: at 29-08-2012 08:01 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Solidstonez at 29-08-2012 08:07 PM (11 years ago)
serve him right

Posted: at 29-08-2012 08:07 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- harunakoni at 29-08-2012 08:38 PM (11 years ago)
Dis is good news... Hw i wish it was lik dat al ova naija.
Posted: at 29-08-2012 08:38 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- chicco77 at 29-08-2012 09:02 PM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 29-08-2012 09:02 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Odebojuolalekan at 29-08-2012 09:16 PM (11 years ago)
Dis new face of lagosian, na wa ooooo
Posted: at 29-08-2012 09:16 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- jamesbondchick at 29-08-2012 09:17 PM (11 years ago)
The owners of the van are begging for it to be released, who go beg to release the driver nah?

Posted: at 29-08-2012 09:17 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Cindy8 at 29-08-2012 09:20 PM (11 years ago)
all of u should stop talking rubbish joor. if armed robbers had attacked the van in the traffic nko? even in d states, bullion vans break traffic laws for security reasons! Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 29-08-2012 09:20 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Cindy8 at 29-08-2012 09:20 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: jamesbondchick on 29-08-2012 09:17 PM
The owners of the van are begging for it to be released, who go beg to release the driver nah?
abi o  Cry Cry Cry Cry
Posted: at 29-08-2012 09:20 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- DebigBen at 29-08-2012 09:49 PM (11 years ago)
what about the thing wey dey inside the van? Why everybody dey talk of van and the drivers without talking about the main thing now?
Posted: at 29-08-2012 09:49 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ifeamakas at 29-08-2012 10:19 PM (11 years ago)
This is a good job but if only they will not mess it up tomorrow. My dear brother Ojriwolo you ask about ambulance just to tell you in any where in the world ambulance is not against traffic. in as much is going for an Emagnce go to a place like Dubai London and America, they will give it to you as a warrning that when ever you see the ambulance coming give way to pass. but its going to rescu somebodys life. But we Nigerians we are so stupid because those who the people spose to emolet are the one's breaking the law. I have seen one day in Dubai where police gave a police fine for wrong parking. but come to Nigeria my country they tell you that he is a rted police officel. I mercy for my country.
Posted: at 29-08-2012 10:19 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming

1. UK-based Nigerian G@y Man Laments How Family Pressures Him To Marry A Woman Despite His Status

2. I Vow To Keep Trolling Actress Bimbo Ademoye - Actor Deyemi Okanlawon Reveals Why

3. Fulham v Manchester City: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

4. Your First Salary Belong To Your Father For His Blessings Not to Your Pastor - Kanayo O. Kanayo

5. Nottingham v Chelsea: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

6. Manchester United v Arsenal: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

7. Singer, Fireboy Dismisses Rumour Of Rivalry With His Colleague, Asake

8. One Shot As Soldiers Break Out Of Their Cells To Protest Poor Welfare In Sokoto

9. Reaction As Davido Likes Tweet Calling Samklef A ‘Fool At 40’

10. Brickhall School And Ovoke Family Issue Press Statement After Burial Of 4 Year Old

1. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

2. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

3. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

4. Suspected Sextortion Blackmailer, Olamide Made £2m Vows To Release Embarrassing PIC/VID Of Boys

5. Mercy Johnson Was With us in The Boat - Survivor of Boat Accident That Killed Jnr Pope Reveals

6. Late Buhari Oloto's Wife, Alhaja Alimotu Sadia Oloto a.k.a IYA OYO Is Dead

7. Nigerians React To Tinubu-Led Administration’s Cybersecurity Levy

8. CBN Extends Suspension of Charges on Cash Deposits

9. If I Buy You A Flight Ticket, Am I Suppose To Tell You To Wear Seat Belt – Adanma Luke Attacks

10. Reactions As Mohbad’s Father Completes Renovation Of Family House In Ekiti State