BREAKING: Boko Haram Attacks Cameroonian Barracks, Frees Detained Members

Date: 05-05-2014 9:26 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Victor A. Ofoma
- at 5-05-2014 09:26 PM (9 years ago)

Gunmen suspected to be members of the Boko Haram sect on Monday, May 5, 2014 launched an attack on a Cameroon Gendarmes barracks and killed two personnel in a gun battle in the Northern part of the country.

According to Sahara Reporters, the attacks which occurred in the barracks located in Kousseri town lying on the border with Chad.

The source reports that after the Boko Haram insurgents killed two security personnel, they freed two of their high profile fighters being held in the barracks detention facility.

A Cameroonian journalist said that the country’s military are presently strategizing on waging a war on the insurgents operating around its border with Nigeria.

Posted: at 5-05-2014 09:26 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beejaybabs at 5-05-2014 09:31 PM (9 years ago)
Bad business

Posted: at 5-05-2014 09:31 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gmarley at 5-05-2014 09:33 PM (9 years ago)
this boko matter self waiting they happen?
Posted: at 5-05-2014 09:33 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- paulohking at 5-05-2014 09:36 PM (9 years ago)
if naija govt can't deal wt boko haram, I think Cameroon should .

shame on our govt.
Posted: at 5-05-2014 09:36 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- omoboriowo96 at 5-05-2014 09:41 PM (9 years ago)
Cameroon govt please rise up
Posted: at 5-05-2014 09:41 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 5-05-2014 09:50 PM (9 years ago)
Hmmmmm dis fools are really having enough money from their sponsors dis time around cus they are having time and resources to carry out their atrocities.
Posted: at 5-05-2014 09:50 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- papadip at 5-05-2014 09:53 PM (9 years ago)
I now believe this is international terrorism al qaeda is in control and heavily involved.
This is just more than a local thing.

Posted: at 5-05-2014 09:53 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Topsylucas at 5-05-2014 09:54 PM (9 years ago)
BUT SHA,DIS IS A BIG SHAME ON OUR GOVRMENT. BOKO HARAM MEAN BIZNES,DEY'RE NOT JOKING @ALL. ITS JST A PITY DAT WE HAVE BRAINLESS PPL RULING US. IF NIG,D SO- CALLED GIANT OF AFRICA CAN'T DO IT,THEN LET SMALL CAMEROUN DO IT. SHAME ON NIG!
Posted: at 5-05-2014 09:54 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kelvin500 at 5-05-2014 10:04 PM (9 years ago)
bring back gen. Sanni Abacha for 3weeks
Posted: at 5-05-2014 10:04 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wysetots at 5-05-2014 10:07 PM (9 years ago)
Crazy
Posted: at 5-05-2014 10:07 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 5-05-2014 10:35 PM (9 years ago)
IF THEY can do that here in naija sucessfully , why not there?
Posted: at 5-05-2014 10:35 PM (9 years ago) | Grande Master
- johnaguinam at 5-05-2014 10:52 PM (9 years ago)
all hands rily need to b o deck to fight these monsters
Posted: at 5-05-2014 10:52 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 5-05-2014 10:59 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on  5-05-2014 10:35 PM
your boys at work.i hail una  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 5-05-2014 10:59 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- atike0007 at 5-05-2014 11:01 PM (9 years ago)
Abacha says any insurgency dat lasted for 24hrs,then the gov't has a hand in it.
Posted: at 5-05-2014 11:01 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- waziri88 at 5-05-2014 11:05 PM (9 years ago)
They are already strategizing how to combat.. We still trading blames here in naija... What a shame
Posted: at 5-05-2014 11:05 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- amaechi1980 at 5-05-2014 11:11 PM (9 years ago)
Mohamed  boy,s   at work   fighting  for 72 virgins conteneu . Grin
Posted: at 5-05-2014 11:11 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- pakadon at 5-05-2014 11:30 PM (9 years ago)
mohamed aka SAW  satanic agent worshipers, reli brain wash dus touts called muslims
Posted: at 5-05-2014 11:30 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- samigold at 5-05-2014 11:36 PM (9 years ago)
I am truly alarmed to see how bad some of our  fellow Nigerians are especially when it comes to insulting and abusing our leaders. I think the most urgent issue we have in Nigeria may probably not be the Boko Haram, but some of the educated illiterates among us. Some of us do not know how to express our thought and personal opinions in a civilized way. Unconditionally God orders us to have respect for our leaders, my dear friend, i m sure u r making a good point as u express ur concern abt the Boko Haram issue, but i m not sure that the way u put ur words is the best of ways to do that. u should put it in way as to advise the leaders constructively the way out of the prbl. This forum is not meant to abuse ur leaders, show them some respect. They could be ur father, uncle, elder brother even ur mother. They r not there to seek for their family welf fare, but for more than 179 million people. When next u think of insulting ur leaders thru a medium like this, remember that the whole world is ur audience. What image do u wish for ur dearly beloved country? How do u want the whole world to see Nigeria?
Posted: at 5-05-2014 11:36 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- akinmanchy at 5-05-2014 11:48 PM (9 years ago)
The fear of boko...

Posted: at 5-05-2014 11:48 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 5-05-2014 11:49 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on  5-05-2014 10:35 PM
Ajanni only you waka come.the blood u people are sharing there is God ooooo,there is God ooooooo,there is God oooooo  Cry  Cry  Cry  Cry
Posted: at 5-05-2014 11:49 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero