Jonathan Is Not The "President" Of Nigeria - Obasanjo Slams Jonathan In His Book

Date: 08-12-2014 6:18 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4
- at 8-12-2014 06:18 PM (9 years ago)
No country for old men

Former president of Nigeria, Chief Olusegun Obasanjo has insinuated that Patience Jonathan, wife of the president, Deziani Alison-Madueke, Petroleum Minister, Stella Oduah, former Aviation Minister and Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, Finance Minister are all ‘Presidents’ of Nigeria, noting that Goodluck Jonathan comes behind the quartet and is the weakest of them all.

Extracts from the three-volume autobiography of Obasanjo, titled, “My Watch” revealed how critical he is of Jonathan’s administration. “Five presidents in Nigeria, these were his wife, Deziani, Oduah, Ngozi, Goodluck Jonathan and that he was the weakest of the five,” Obasanjo said in ‘My Watch’.

Obasanjo also said Jonathan is incapable of governing well because he his selfish, weak-willed, callous and incapable of rising to the challenges of running a complex country like Nigeria.

According to SaharaReporters, an attempt by Buruji Kashamu, a senatorial aspirant on the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party in Ogun state and a close associate of President Goodluck Jonathan, to stop the publication of a three-volume book by Obasanjo, appears to have failed as the book is set to go into circulation in the coming days.

A source close to Obasanjo has confirmed that copies of the former president’s exhaustive autobiography were already available to buyers in print and electronic form.

Posted: at 8-12-2014 06:18 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beholdsunshine at 8-12-2014 06:27 PM (9 years ago)
What is my business with this rubbish book anyway.
Posted: at 8-12-2014 06:27 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- beneno at 8-12-2014 06:42 PM (9 years ago)
ni u be the president of Nigeria,wen u dey rule no body disturb u,i beg ur time don pass make u leave JOE alone and forcus on your OTA FARM  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 8-12-2014 06:42 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Imoking at 8-12-2014 07:39 PM (9 years ago)
Hallo Mr Obasanjo been a tyrant doesn't mean been in charge,.Our dear Mr President is a democratic elected and Presides as such
Posted: at 8-12-2014 07:39 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- freethinker at 8-12-2014 07:59 PM (9 years ago)
Obasanjo is a big fool, an irresponsible man that tried to molest his daughter inlaw.
He is against President Goodluck because he refused to be used by him.
Obasanjo want to continue to rule Nigeria from his Otta farm, very bad man
Even his daughter blasted him, and called him names few months back
Posted: at 8-12-2014 07:59 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emmytus at 8-12-2014 08:08 PM (9 years ago)
Obasanjo is a disgrace. I used to respect him but based on his recent activities I have seen he is not a leader after-all.  My point is this: an elder state man is supposed to be careful with his utterances but the  reverse is the case with this shameless man that had affairs with his daughter in law. He had the opportunity both as a military head of state and a civilian president to be there twice, what impart did he make? Is he now a social critic or what? It is an insult for him not to recognize GEJ as a Nigerian president.
Posted: at 8-12-2014 08:08 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- emmytus at 8-12-2014 08:12 PM (9 years ago)
Is papa Iyabor then the President?
Posted: at 8-12-2014 08:12 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- papadip at 8-12-2014 08:17 PM (9 years ago)
I am not a fan of Obasanjo or any Nigerian politician and will never be.
Mr. Obasanjo …..you also have to share in the blame.
….you made it possible for Mr. Jonathan to become the president.
It was a good strategy to appease the south-south insurgents.
He (Obasanjo) may be telling the truth.

Attempting to stop the release or circulation of this book led by Mr. Buruji Kashamu a wanted drug-dealer in U.S.A says a lot. 
This attempt if anything is promoting the book with less effort from Obasanjo. Mr. Kashamu should go to America
....if he is a real man and deal with his criminal charges.

As far as I am concerned all Nigerian politicians and associates are criminals they should all be in jail.
Posted: at 8-12-2014 08:17 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freethinker at 8-12-2014 08:45 PM (9 years ago)
Baba Iyabo, typical Yoruba man, unstable, 50-50, not hot, not cold, the only tribe with 50% Christian, 50% muslim, they go tochurch on Sundays, and go to mosque on fridays
Posted: at 8-12-2014 08:45 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dankan at 8-12-2014 09:12 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: freethinker on  8-12-2014 08:45 PM
Baba Iyabo, typical Yoruba man, unstable, 50-50, not hot, not cold, the only tribe with 50% Christian, 50% muslim, they go tochurch on Sundays, and go to mosque on fridays
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 8-12-2014 09:12 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Dankan at 8-12-2014 09:17 PM (9 years ago)
OBA-SA-NJO means...Oba(King) Sa(Of the) Njo(Ugly) Grin Grin Grin The ugliest man in the world...Shame to you.
Posted: at 8-12-2014 09:17 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- paulohking at 8-12-2014 09:26 PM (9 years ago)
Don't you morons commenting against Obasanjo think he's saying the truth? I'm no politician, neither am I an Obasanjo's fan...but don't y'all know he's been truthful?!!! Angry
Posted: at 8-12-2014 09:26 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- femjay at 8-12-2014 09:41 PM (9 years ago)

Aja loma je enu buruku yen : iwo  omo alainiran  yin
Posted: at 8-12-2014 09:41 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zoe61 at 8-12-2014 10:11 PM (9 years ago)
Lol
Posted: at 8-12-2014 10:11 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- schmit at 8-12-2014 10:15 PM (9 years ago)
Dis man own too much, he dey believe say him b naija small god, if u care about naija like dis, all those years when u rule, u suppose better naija, obasanjo go and sleep
Posted: at 8-12-2014 10:15 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- bamilok2008 at 8-12-2014 10:33 PM (9 years ago)
Why abusing an old man like this, A Dog must see something before barking, truly let us ask ourself is Jonathan truly d President of this Country. A president that will say something today and reverse it tomorrow. Incapable Leader to face Emir of Kano...
Posted: at 8-12-2014 10:33 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- bospak at 8-12-2014 11:34 PM (9 years ago)
Hmmm, baba ni yen. de don, de hero, I salute you baba. We can help one get wife but we Can't  help to sleep with am. Baba you don try
Posted: at 8-12-2014 11:34 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bospak at 8-12-2014 11:34 PM (9 years ago)
Hmmm, baba ni yen. de don, de hero, I salute you baba. We can help one get wife but we Can't  help to sleep with am. Baba you don try
Posted: at 8-12-2014 11:34 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Abubu86 at 8-12-2014 11:35 PM (9 years ago)
U are an idiot,i can see u are not well brought up eranko!
Posted: at 8-12-2014 11:35 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgrawl231 at 8-12-2014 11:51 PM (9 years ago)
Baba might be right anyway,,,,,,,,u all should stop running ur mouth,,,,,
Posted: at 8-12-2014 11:51 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4