Which Denomination Should You Choose Your Spouse From? A Must Read

Date: 03-03-2015 1:04 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 3-03-2015 01:04 PM (9 years ago)
So they met,seem to like each other but she raises the issue that he is Catholic while she is Pentecostal. Somehow,this "doesn't attend" my church thing seems to be a huge issue with ladies and I was forced to sermonize to one recently. These were my words and that’s my message for today… I do not know why church should be an issue. Who has made one Church more Godly than the other? Isn't it the same God that all Christians worship again? All these church discrimination for someone that is a Christian…if he is of another religion nko? The brothers in your church…dem no dey marry? Dem no dey see you?
A lot of the cases of marital deceit and meanness that we have handled on this blog actually happened between couples who attend the same Church. A single blog reader lamented last year that her father who is a catholic knight has rejected 4 men who came to marry her because they were all Anglicans. I actually expect people to learn to beam the torchlight on the character of the individual that has come their way and not which church he/she attends. I mean, your beliefs don't make you a better person…your behaviour does!

The pastors that fuel this discrimination in the Christendom should also stop this obvious wickedness against humanity. Who are you to cast down another-who is made in the image of God- like yourself? Who made you the judge here-just because someone does not attend your kind of church-he is deemed unqualified to marry from your flock? Sometimes,I think it’s all (a BRAIN WASH) designed to guarantee continued loyalty(to the church) even after the marriage of a church member. It’s because of issues of this nature that we have a lot of old maids in some Churches. There are weddings in your Church every Saturday but Sister Faith remains the head of the usher. From there she is promoted to the general supervisor of pastor’s Schedule etc. E no dey even cross Pastor mind to match make Sister Faith with some brother in church o. Sister Faith is a daughter of Zion-her own man will come…even as she dey look 45years of age and desperately wants to settle down.
The problem a lot of us have is that we do not realize the concept of taking your destiny into your own hands…it is not every decision in your life that you have to seek the approval of another-besides yourself. You alone know where the shoe of loneliness pinches you. Deep down…you also know what and who is good for you. You just want to be in Pastor’s good books. Some of us worry so much about offending Pastors,more than we even bother with God.
Well,it is left for whoever to make use of her senses. Brothers in your church get married every Saturday. They all by pass you…a good man comes calling and you are talking church. I should actually warn you to be weary of the man who can readily abandon his beliefs/convictions to embrace yours-just to marry you. Chances are that…his beliefs are anchored on nothing and he is too desperate to have you and desperation is bad news…when the chips are down!!!

Posted: at 3-03-2015 01:04 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- echeeche at 3-03-2015 01:43 PM (9 years ago)
Born again
Posted: at 3-03-2015 01:43 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- ficull at 3-03-2015 03:12 PM (9 years ago)
Abeg,leave religion, find love..it conquers all
Posted: at 3-03-2015 03:12 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ritabrenice at 3-03-2015 03:37 PM (9 years ago)
I will be back to answer ur question
Posted: at 3-03-2015 03:37 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zoe61 at 3-03-2015 03:46 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 3-03-2015 03:46 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- kelemann at 3-03-2015 04:51 PM (9 years ago)
Dear poster, go and research before you poster false information to the readers. Or if you have issues with your father inlaw its not our biz here. Catholic Church is the most liberal of all the christian sects. Catholic doctrine even allows non Catholics even a Muslim to marry and wed a catholic without changing his/her religion before or after wedding.
Posted: at 3-03-2015 04:51 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wysetots at 3-03-2015 05:31 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: ficull on  3-03-2015 03:12 PM

Really? Oya go marry Olumba Olumba person naaa
Posted: at 3-03-2015 05:31 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Wysetots at 3-03-2015 05:32 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: ficull on  3-03-2015 03:12 PM

Really? Oya go marry Olumba Olumba person naaa
Posted: at 3-03-2015 05:32 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- ngfineface at 3-03-2015 06:15 PM (9 years ago)
Poster stop saying shit about the Catholic faith. You know nothing about them. I was raised a catholic; moved to Redeem, found love in Anglican and in all, none of this denomination was against me. The catholic church was very supportive and made my marriage process so seamless for me, not minding the fact that my parents hold high positions in the church or that I was wedding in Anglican church. Be sure of what you write please
Posted: at 3-03-2015 06:15 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 3-03-2015 09:16 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 3-03-2015 09:16 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dareper at 3-03-2015 11:01 PM (9 years ago)
U re not serious poster
Posted: at 3-03-2015 11:01 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Fertymor at 6-03-2015 08:46 PM (9 years ago)
Ok...
Posted: at 6-03-2015 08:46 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac