Video: Member Of EU Parliament, Julie Ward Calls For Immediate Release Of Nnamdi Kanu

Date: 05-10-2016 12:01 pm (7 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 5-10-2016 12:01 PM (7 years ago)

The call for the release of Nnamdi Kanu has got the attention of the European Parliament as a British top lawmaker tells Muhammadu Buhari to release him. A top British lawmaker and member of the European Parliament (MEP) has reported President Muhammadu Buhari to the European Parliament over the continued detention of Nnamdi Kanu.

Julie Ward called on President Muhammadu Buhari to immediately release Kanu as his incarceration is a violation of his human rights since a court had granted him bail.
Making her plea before the parliament, Ward who is a Labour Member of the European Parliament (MEP) for the North West of England gave details of how the security operatives in October, 2015 apprehended and detained Kanu ever since he stepped into Nigeria. She observed that in spite of court orders asking for his release, Kanu has still been detained.

She said:
“Since October 2015, Nnamdi Kanu, a British-Nigerian citizen and leader of the Indigenous People Of Biafra has been unlawfully imprisoned by Nigeria’s Department of State Services despite the fact that all criminal charges against him were dropped and the court order has been issued for him to be released on bail. Chapter 4 section 39 of the Nigerian constitution says that every person every person shall be entitled to freedom of expression including freedom to hold opinions and to receive and impact ideas and information without interference.”

She urged President Muhammadu Buhari to immediately release Kanu and also stop the violence again Biafra people as it constitutes a violation of their fundamental human rights.
“I therefore call upon the president of Nigeria, Muhammadu Buhari to uphold his country’s constitution, to ensure Nnamdi Kanu’s immediate and safe release as well as his co-defendant, Benjamin Madubgwu and James Nwawuisi.

“The Nigerian government must guarantee the freedom of expression of all Nigerian citizens including their right to protest without intimidation and end violence towards those who identify as Biafrans.

“And I call on my colleagues here in the European Parliament to do much more to promote human rights in Nigeria.”

Watch video below:
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KUXps9eOmNg&amp;feature=youtu.be" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KUXps9eOmNg&amp;feature=youtu.be</a>

Posted: at 5-10-2016 12:01 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- freethinker at 5-10-2016 12:16 PM (7 years ago)
REMAIN BLESSED WOMAN!!!
LET US SPEAK OUT AGAINST UNCIRCUMCISED BUHARI THAT REFUSED TO OBEY COURT ORDER.
CHANGE BEGINS WITH ME , MY FOOT
Posted: at 5-10-2016 12:16 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diutopep at 5-10-2016 12:18 PM (7 years ago)
GOOD AFTERNOON NIAJAPALS..  A FORMALITY THOUGH BUT VERY SERIOUS...pls there's something I discovered in this monthly leaders' stuff... For instance, I am now topping... But all of a sudden now, d person that is following me will just from nowhere over takes me even when he did not comment on some posts!!! If it is an ERROR, pls you guys should look into it... Thanks....! LUV YOU ALL!!!
Posted: at 5-10-2016 12:18 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freethinker at 5-10-2016 12:19 PM (7 years ago)
BUHARI IS KING NEBUCHADNEZZAR OF OUR TIME, BUT IF HE CONTINUE TO HARDEN HIS HEART, WHAT HAPPENED TO KING NEBUCHADNEZZAR  WILL SURELY HAPPEN TO HIM, WATCH OUT.
Posted: at 5-10-2016 12:19 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diutopep at 5-10-2016 12:22 PM (7 years ago)
HOPE, THIS ONE WILL MELT BUHARI'S STONED HEART...let's see hw he will react to this....!
Posted: at 5-10-2016 12:22 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 5-10-2016 12:22 PM (7 years ago)
WILL YOU SHUT UP THERE.............IDIOTAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 5-10-2016 12:22 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- WhaleDog at 5-10-2016 12:23 PM (7 years ago)
You should go extra mile or travel some thousands distance if you care so much .Moreover,Nigeria law is admissible ,you can also be an accomplice in that regard.His action is gravely offensive ,advocating for secession of a sovereign nation is treason ,I hope in your European characteristics it's not enacted in your constitution because of ya nature but here is Africa ,there's limitation to rule of white mans fundamental principle and law,and that's Bcus the European system absorb criticism and extreme right that doesn't create danger to stability and peace of existence.Lijewise ,in Africa there's a very thin line drawn which no man should cross .Biafra is long dead before ojukwu died.Therefore ,its rreasurection has no basis .Period

Posted: at 5-10-2016 12:23 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 5-10-2016 12:25 PM (7 years ago)
WOMAN DON'T  TELL US WHAT TO DO, BESIDE UNA DON COMOT EU SELF
Posted: at 5-10-2016 12:25 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- Haso112 at 5-10-2016 12:34 PM (7 years ago)
''THIS WOMAN IS DEFINITELY ILL INFORMED'' Make go sit down somewhere.....
Posted: at 5-10-2016 12:34 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 5-10-2016 12:38 PM (7 years ago)
''THIS WOMAN IS DEFINITELY ILL INFORMED'' Make she go sit down somewhere.....
Posted: at 5-10-2016 12:38 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- senatordee01 at 5-10-2016 12:47 PM (7 years ago)
hmmmmmmmm, una don start again abi
Posted: at 5-10-2016 12:47 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jp-free at 5-10-2016 12:52 PM (7 years ago)
Mr. Buhari will give Biafra an easy passage with his unlawful detention of Kalu...The world have just started speaking out, This is just the beginning, coupled with the internal problem Nigeria is facing at the moment if external is added that will be a great disaster!  
Posted: at 5-10-2016 12:52 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Freddie333 at 5-10-2016 12:53 PM (7 years ago)
Mama no put your mouth for waitin you no too know oo tor!!
Posted: at 5-10-2016 12:53 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- osarobo62 at 5-10-2016 01:51 PM (7 years ago)
dis one wey no get seat for EU anymore......abeg go cook for your husband and leave matter for mathias.
Posted: at 5-10-2016 01:51 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 5-10-2016 01:53 PM (7 years ago)
them go jail her join
Posted: at 5-10-2016 01:53 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Blessed75 at 5-10-2016 02:18 PM (7 years ago)
Buhari supports suffering and smiling fools
Posted: at 5-10-2016 02:18 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emytex74 at 5-10-2016 02:28 PM (7 years ago)
Tellam if hin go hear cos ear dey pain am
Posted: at 5-10-2016 02:28 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- livinus5 at 5-10-2016 02:32 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: WhaleDog on  5-10-2016 12:23 PM
You should go extra mile or travel some thousands distance if you care so much .Moreover,Nigeria law is admissible ,you can also be an accomplice in that regard.His action is gravely offensive ,advocating for secession of a sovereign nation is treason ,I hope in your European characteristics it's not enacted in your constitution because of ya nature but here is Africa ,there's limitation to rule of white mans fundamental principle and law,and that's Bcus the European system absorb criticism and extreme right that doesn't create danger to stability and peace of existence.Lijewise ,in Africa there's a very thin line drawn which no man should cross .Biafra is long dead before ojukwu died.Therefore ,its rreasurection has no basis .Period
Thanks,Whaledog.You said it all.Maybe she is even Namvdi Kanu,s girl friend oh
Posted: at 5-10-2016 02:32 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- ignis99 at 5-10-2016 02:57 PM (7 years ago)
The gospel truth is that many people prefer to remain in Nigeria as one nation or country if you like but saying that the ideology and belief called Biafra will ever die is a lost dream. No one can kill it even the next 2 million years to come. Struggles will continue no matter from time to time regardless of the effect generated at any given time. That's just it.
Posted: at 5-10-2016 02:57 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ifeamakas at 5-10-2016 04:04 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Haso112 on  5-10-2016 12:34 PM
''THIS WOMAN IS DEFINITELY ILL INFORMED'' Make go sit down somewhere.....

Why are hausa and Yoruba people so much afraid of Biafra going out of Nigeria?    The so called hausa and yorubas are the ones busy saying that Biafrans that is igbos are the problem of Nigeria that they are the ones tarnishing the image of Nigeria that they are thieves kidnappers and even in abroad that they are the ones still tarnishing the image of the country Nigeria by doing drug business and all types of evil. And the same Biafrans now said that they don't want to be long to Nigeria anymore because they don't want to be tarnishing the country's image any longer, and you Hausa and Yorubas are saying No that they must remain in Nigeria. That is just like you went and bring in someone into your own house and you later find out that this person is a thief and he is really bringing you shame and disgrace then along the line this person on his own wish said he want to go and you said No that he will never go,  that means you are the thief and the one doing all evil things. Yes we the Biafrans we agreed we do all that evil things even we do more than that ones you mentioned but you refuse us to go why because you Hausa and Yoruba knows very well that without Biafrans there will be nothing like Nigeria.
Posted: at 5-10-2016 04:04 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming

1. Why I Have Not Married Till Today - Evangelist Ebuka Obi Reveals in New Video

2. Davido Issues Cease & Desist Order to Dammy Krane Following Debt Brouhaha

3. Citizens Don't Have Right to Bring in Their Non-Citizen Spouses - US Supreme Court Rules

4. Moment Hungry Residents Raided a Truck Loaded With Butchered Cows After It Broke Down (VID)

5. We Can No Longer Plan Our Meals, FCT Residents Cry Out Amidst Hardship In The Country

6. Mrs Omowunmi Ilerioluwa Aloba, That's My Name - Mohbad's Widow Dares Her Father-Inlaw

7. Spiritually A Father's Prayer is More Powerful Than Mother's Prayer - Nigerian Man Explains

1. VID: Presidency Slams Aisha Yesufu Over Allegations Of Tinubu Being ‘Disgraced’ In South Africa

2. Reno Omokri Tackles Peter Obi Over His Criticism Of ‘New’ Presidential Jet For Tinubu

3. Tragedy Strikes Kubwa Hotel: Sex Worker, Zara Tua Stabbed To Death By Clients

4. VIDEO: Burna Boy’s Epic Reaction Goes Viral After He Spotted Rema In Paris

5. General Overseer, Godfrey Arrested For Attempting to Kidnap a Fellow Bishop in Delta

6. Peter Obi Having Sleepless Night Over Obasanjo, Remi Tinubu’s Meeting Says Bwala

7. Moment Ramaphosa of S'Africa Ignored Tinubu as He Greets Other Presidents At His Inauguration

8. Tinubu's Aide, Kabir Masari Releases Official Portrait Spelling His Role in The Presidency

9. Reactions As Nigerian Family Deported From UK After Couple Reported Each Other To Home Office

10. Former Chelsea Midfielder, Michael Essien's Mansions To be Auctioned Following Court Order