Presidential Aide, Tolu Ogunlesi Calls Nigerians Animals For Criticizing Naomi Campbell Photos

Date: 31-03-2018 12:19 pm (6 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 31-03-2018 12:19 PM (6 years ago)

A Presidential Aide, Tolu Ogunlesi has come under fire for calling Nigerians animals and mad after they they reacted to the controversies that surrounded the visit of British international model, Naomi Campbell to Lagos.

Reacting to criticisms that followed a picture showing president Buhari shaking hands with the model, Tolu Ogunlesi tweeted:

”Naomi Campbell met Nelson Mandela more than once. He hugged her, called her his “honorary granddaughter”. She visits Nigeria for a fashion festival and meets President @MBuhari, and some of you animals are slandering her. YOU’RE RAVING MAD WITH NOBODY TO TELL YOU”.

”Synonyms for ‘animal’ include brute, beast, monster, savage, devil, demon, fiend, villain, barbarian, ogre, according to the Oxford Dictionary”.

”I’d like to clarify. I would NEVER describe/think of Nigerians, or those who disagree with me, as ‘animals’. My comment specific to those who thought it appropriate to denigrate/“slander” Naomi Campbell. Tweet should have been worded clearer & less provocatively. Lesson learnt”.

Meanhwhile, Naomi Campbell has adjusted a tweet in which she said she was invited by President Buhari to the private launch of Eko Atlantic City in Lagos state. This she did after a personal adviser to President Buhari, Bashir Ahmaad denied the presidency ever invited invited her to the launch of Eko Atlantic City.

Bashir Ahmaad made this known while reacting to the model’s tweet where she stated that it was a pleasure to have been invited by President Buhari to the private launch of Eko Atlantic city.

Naomi tweeted:

”Was a pleasure to be invited by His Excellency The President of The Federal Republic of Nigeria, Muhammadu Buhari to the private launch of Eko Atlantic.  @NGRPresident@MBuhari”.

Reacting to the information, Bashir Ahmaad tweeted:

”For the sake of clarity, President @MBuhari didn’t invite Ms. Naomi Campbell to any event during his 2-day visit to Lagos State. They only met at the Eko Atlantic City while Mr. President was touring the project, and she requested to take photos with him”.

With the clarification from the presidency, Naomi had to adjust her social media posts about the event by making it clear that she was actually in Nigeria for a fashion show. She replaced the word invited with the word meet in her tweet.

”Was a pleasure to meet His Excellency The President of The Federal Republic of Nigeria, Muhammadu Buhari to the launch of Eko Atlantic. HERE FOR ARISE FASHION WEEK”.

Posted: at 31-03-2018 12:19 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Mykie010 at 31-03-2018 12:33 PM (6 years ago)
U must be referring to people that support you nonentities.
Posted: at 31-03-2018 12:33 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 31-03-2018 01:34 PM (6 years ago)
Yes, those idiots are animal!!  Naomi Campbell love naija and supported naija ....  i know wetin i dey talk
Posted: at 31-03-2018 01:34 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- warribimboye at 31-03-2018 02:45 PM (6 years ago)
Naomi get luck say nothing be abacha she meet
Posted: at 31-03-2018 02:45 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- favourita at 31-03-2018 04:13 PM (6 years ago)
Make una nor fight put Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 31-03-2018 04:13 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimber at 31-03-2018 04:19 PM (6 years ago)
To whom it may concern you r very correct
Posted: at 31-03-2018 04:19 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- fineboy77 at 31-03-2018 04:22 PM (6 years ago)
Those are the leaders we are talking about

Posted: at 31-03-2018 04:22 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Mashbol at 31-03-2018 05:16 PM (6 years ago)
Someone said Nigeria is a zoo, the first lady confirm it by calling some people...now you.
Posted: at 31-03-2018 05:16 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- celebritygee at 31-03-2018 06:03 PM (6 years ago)
That's the kind of leaders nizooria has
Posted: at 31-03-2018 06:03 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- fineboy77 at 13-04-2018 02:34 AM (6 years ago)
of course,most Nigerians are animals for voting in a cow to be their president

Posted: at 13-04-2018 02:34 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero