Awww! Dangote And Alhaji Abdulsamad Rabiu Gift Super Falcons N75million For Winning AWCON

Date: 03-12-2018 1:11 pm (5 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 3-12-2018 01:11 PM (5 years ago)

Nine-time African champions, Super Falcons, flew into the Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport minutes before 4 pm on Sunday evening, aboard an ASKY Airline flight from Accra, and were received by Kyari, NFF General Secretary, Dr. Mohammed Sanusi, the Honourable Minister for Women Affairs, Hajiya Aisha Abubakar as well as other officials of the NFF.
The Super Falcons edged a resilient South African Banyana Banyana side 4-3 on penalties after a scoreless 120 minutes, to lift the top African women football diadem for the third successive time and ninth time overall.

Alhaji Kyari commended the girls for a job well done, praising them for their tenacity, energy, determination, and patriotic fervour.
“On behalf of Mr. President, who is not in the country at the moment, we say welcome and well done to you,” Kyari said during his address to the girls at the Starview Hotel in Abuja.

“We are proud of you and your representation of the country. In fact, as we were leaving the airport, two eminent Nigerians called and donated the sum of N50million and N25 million respectively to your team. Please rest very well. We will get back to you with the activities lined up for you in the coming days.”

According to Reporters, the two eminent Nigerians who donated money are Alhaji Aliko Dangote (Chairman of Dangote Group) and Alhaji Abdulsamad Rabiu (Chairman of BUA company).

It was also learned that the Minister of the Federal Capital Territory, Alhaji Mohammed Musa Bello, will host the team on Monday, 3rd December 2018.

Sanusi, also added:
“On behalf of the leadership of the NFF, we are grateful for the support from the Nigerian Government which has seen the team excel at the Cup of Nations. The girls have promised to do their best to represent the country very well at the 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup.”

Posted: at 3-12-2018 01:11 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- james987 at 3-12-2018 04:25 PM (5 years ago)
If una know wetin dey good for una, make una release the money to them with immediate effect. Very useless bunch. 2 men give them 75million. Wetin government get for them?Huh? We no wan hear story about the money because some people want buy cars for their parents,some want build house,some wan sponsor their younger ones. Make 1naira no lost for the money. Useless government.
Posted: at 3-12-2018 04:25 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 3-12-2018 09:35 PM (5 years ago)
If  I hear say that money was not share properly to those girls.....I will kill somebody.
Posted: at 3-12-2018 09:35 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- favourita at 3-12-2018 10:45 PM (5 years ago)
Can't dis money b given to the less privilege Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 3-12-2018 10:45 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

3. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

4. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

5. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

6. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

7. P-Square Ordered To Pay N25m Over Breach Of Contract After Being Defeated By Music Promoter

8. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

9. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

8. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu