Downfall Of Anthony Joshua: Andy Ruiz Pulled The Upset To Beat Nigerian Heavyweight, Anthony Joshua

Date: 02-06-2019 5:52 am (4 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 2-06-2019 05:52 AM (4 years ago)

Earlier this year, Forbes magazine predicted that Anthony Joshua will suffer his first defeat in the ring in 2019, no one believed that prophesy given the phenomenal shape AJ has been in and how he has been dispatching his foes in style through knockouts and technical knockouts. Well, not only has Anthony Joshua been defeated but he has been defeated by the least suspected foe, a chubby looking 268lbs Mexican, who would eventually become the first Mexican heavyweight champion of the world battered Anthony Joshua at Madison Square Garden taking his IBF, IBO, WBA and WBO world championship belts away from him.

Right from the first bell, Anthony Joshua was unable to utilize his height and reach advantage over Andy Ruiz, as Ruiz walked him down severally before the actions sparked off in the 3rd round. Anthony Joshua's downfall came in round 3 when he had knocked Andy Ruiz down to the canvas and hastily rushed in to finish the Mexican "butter bean" only to be met with the shock of his life, not only did Andy Ruiz knocked Anthony Joshua back down, he also took away his soul momentarily, from then on, it was a downward spiral for the British-Nigerian heavy weight world champion. The contest was eventually stopped in the 7th round when Andy Ruiz sent Anthony Joshua to the canvas twice again and Anthony Joshua could not believe what had hit him. That is the danger of heavy weight boxing.

Anthony Joshua is expected to rematch ANdy Ruiz in England sometimes in September, as he is given another chance to redeem himself, but with such a conclusive outcome even the staunchest Anthony Joshua fans are having doubt if he would be able to conquer Andy "The Destroyer" Ruiz Jr.

Here are highlights from the fight:
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xXeVJ9zoW4g" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xXeVJ9zoW4g</a>

Posted: at 2-06-2019 05:52 AM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Doyourworst at 2-06-2019 05:57 AM (4 years ago)
A very sad day!. I'm so flabbergasted.
Posted: at 2-06-2019 05:57 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kaposky at 2-06-2019 08:11 AM (4 years ago)
ANTHONY, I THINK SAY U SAY NA U BE THE MASTER OF ALL BOXING,. SO PERSON FIT KNOCK U DOWN LIKE THIS. U HAVE TO KNOW NOW, THAT NO MAN IS AN ISLAND
Posted: at 2-06-2019 08:11 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wazubia at 2-06-2019 08:23 AM (4 years ago)
THINGS FALL APART, ANYTIME THIS (GREEN WHITE GREEN) NIGERIAN FLAG COMES OUT.
IF ANTHONY KNEW, HE WOULD HAVE USING ONLY BRITISH FLAG.
Posted: at 2-06-2019 08:23 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Henrybobo at 2-06-2019 09:03 AM (4 years ago)
Quote from: Wazubia on  2-06-2019 08:23 AM
THINGS FALL APART, ANYTIME THIS (GREEN WHITE GREEN) NIGERIAN FLAG COMES OUT.
IF ANTHONY KNEW, HE WOULD HAVE USING ONLY BRITISH FLAG.
Lol , village people don enter em matter
Posted: at 2-06-2019 09:03 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kacylee at 2-06-2019 02:51 PM (4 years ago)
chai his reign didnt even last

Posted: at 2-06-2019 02:51 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- WhaleDog at 2-06-2019 04:03 PM (4 years ago)
Seriously ! Have always support Joshua come rain come sunshine but with whatever happened today I could see it coming .Joshua is vulnerable but his trainers couldn’t correct that vulnerability.Joshua need to train like heavyweight champion but his training regimens has always been economical .When you at tgat top every boxer want a piece of you and any little mistake your belt can be whisked away .Joshua need to pick up the pieces from here and suck it up .Lot changes needed in his team .His level has gone passed the Olympic champion but his training has not gone passed the Olympic style .Whenever I watch Joshua I can see that amateur movement in his footwork. Joshua underrated Ruiz and he paid for it the hardest way .I hope Joshua will learn from here and get up to take back what belongs to him .More sparring ,more conditioning ,more running man .Joshua style of boxing needs more cardio Bcax he’s not one punch knockout boxer ,he fight to take his opponent down the distance ,and to do that you heed enough gas to carry you in the most brutal situation.,it’s calked endurance .Im a boxer and have trained boxers who have won championships.Joshua need some conditioning coach around him .

Posted: at 2-06-2019 04:03 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nametalkam at 2-06-2019 11:31 PM (4 years ago)
Quote from: WhaleDog on  2-06-2019 04:03 PM
Seriously ! Have always support Joshua come rain come sunshine but with whatever happened today I could see it coming .Joshua is vulnerable but his trainers couldn’t correct that vulnerability.Joshua need to train like heavyweight champion but his training regimens has always been economical .When you at tgat top every boxer want a piece of you and any little mistake your belt can be whisked away .Joshua need to pick up the pieces from here and suck it up .Lot changes needed in his team .His level has gone passed the Olympic champion but his training has not gone passed the Olympic style .Whenever I watch Joshua I can see that amateur movement in his footwork. Joshua underrated Ruiz and he paid for it the hardest way .I hope Joshua will learn from here and get up to take back what belongs to him .More sparring ,more conditioning ,more running man .Joshua style of boxing needs more cardio Bcax he’s not one punch knockout boxer ,he fight to take his opponent down the distance ,and to do that you heed enough gas to carry you in the most brutal situation.,it’s calked endurance .Im a boxer and have trained boxers who have won championships.Joshua need some conditioning coach around him .

Anthony Joshua is a smart business man, I am sure he will be looking for the win by all means in the rematch. He will not be trading punches with a shorter fighter next time

Posted: at 2-06-2019 11:31 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- WhaleDog at 4-06-2019 11:42 PM (4 years ago)
Men , How I wish I walk in the gym where this guy train and just tell him one word .

Posted: at 4-06-2019 11:42 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. How Abusive Nigerian Man, Beat Wife To Death Months After Relocating To The UK

2. 74Yr Old Woman Robs Bank At Gunpoint After Losing Her Life Savings To Online Scammers

3. We Find Love in Unexpected Places – Bimbo Ademoye Writes As She Shares Loved-up Photo With Timi

4. Ex-runs Girl Lands Herself In Trouble After Finding Out Her Former Client Is Her Brother-in-Law

5. Actress, Stella Udeze Reveals Why Actresses Have Unhappy Relationships

6. Late Mohbad’s Toxicology Result Ready As Pathologist Begins Evaluation

7. Interior Minister, Tunji-Ojo To Relocate Suleja Correctional Centres To Avoid Inmate Escape

8. Nigerian Actress, Doris Simeon Reveals Why She Relocated To America

9. 'Avoid Panic Buying, Petrol Prices Not Changing' — NNPC To Nigerians

10. Actress, Eniola Badmus Looks Beautiful In New Photos To Spice Up The Weekend

11. VIDEO: Woman Who Was Disgraced By Pastor Enenche, Seeks For A New Apartment

12. Ex-Wife Of Late Alaafin Of Oyo, Queen Dami Shares Cryptic Post About Death

13. I Foresee ‘Earth-Shaking’, Climatic Problems In Lagos, Abuja, Others – Primate Ayodele Warns

14. Second Republic Lawmaker & Veteran Journalist, Sidi Ali Dies At Age 86 In Kano

15. NSCDC Arrest 8 Illegal Security Guards, Recovers Firearms In Anambra

16. Mohbad's Dad, Aloba Granted Another Method To Deliver Court Summons For DNA Test To Wumi

17. Edo Police Arrest Two Fake Inspectors, Others Over N20m Drugs

18. "My Confidence In Nigerians Makes Me Take Tough Decisions" – President Tinubu

19. “My Hatred For Mohbad Keeps Increasing” - Naira Marley’s Associate Causes Stirs

20. VIDEO: Zinoleesky Claps Back At Portable’s Diss Song

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

8. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

9. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu

10. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape