Paul Pogba Breaks Silence, Sets To Clear His Name Amidst Doping Ban

Date: 01-03-2024 6:14 am (2 months ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 1-03-2024 06:14 AM (2 months ago)

Paul Pogba will attempt to clear his name at the Court of Arbitration for Sport after being hit with a four-year doping ban.
Former Manchester United midfielder Pogba, currently contracted to Italian giants Juventus, was handed the maximum punishment possible by Italy’s National Anti-Doping Tribunal on Thursday.
It means Pogba, who was provisionally suspended in September after failing a drugs test on August 20 – while an unused substitute for Juventus against Udinese – won’t play again until August 2027, when he is 34.
Pogba and his camp have always maintained that the taking of the prohibited substance DHEA – a banned substance that boosts endogenous testosterone – was never intentional.
Speaking at the time of the initial suspension, Pogba’s agent, Rafaela Pimenta, said: “What is certain is that Paul Pogba never wanted to break a rule.”

And in a statement released on Thursday afternoon, after the granting of the four-year suspension requested by the prosecutor’s office, Pogba again insisted he has never “knowingly or deliberately taken any supplements that violate anti-doping regulations” and will appeal to the CAS.

Pogba said: “I have today been informed of the Tribunale Nazionale Antidoping’s decision and believe that the verdict is incorrect.

“I am sad, shocked and heartbroken that everything I have built in my professional playing career has been taken away from me.When I am free of legal restrictions the full story will become clear, but I have never knowingly or deliberately taken any supplements that violate anti-doping regulations.
“As a professional athlete I would never do anything to enhance my performance by using banned substances and have never disrespected or cheated fellow athletes and supporters of any of the teams I have played for, or against.

“As a consequence of the decision announced today I will appeal this before the Court of Arbitration for Sport.”

Posted: at 1-03-2024 06:14 AM (2 months ago) | Hero
- fineboy77 at 1-03-2024 08:00 AM (2 months ago)
Oga rest, you have been more into clout than sports lately. Life carry you, so flow with it.

Posted: at 1-03-2024 08:00 AM (2 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- Holopid at 1-03-2024 10:25 AM (2 months ago)
Wish him good luck in the court of appeal Roll Eyes
Posted: at 1-03-2024 10:25 AM (2 months ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Billionaire, Femi Otedola Accuses Zenith Bank Of Fraudulent Transactions on Companies' Account

2. Celebrity, Cubana Chief Priest Reacts As Phyno Acquires N374 Million Mercedes Benz Maybach

3. Are U Thinking What I'm Thinking! Speculations As Don Jazzy Vibes With Ayra Starr’s Mother

4. Donald Trump Found Guilty of 34 Count Felony, Becomes 1st US Pres Convicted of Criminal Charges

5. President Tinubu Threatens To Sack Any Minister Who Fails Nigerians

6. Trump's Conviction Shows No One Is Above The Law – Biden Campaign Reacts

7. Tiktoker, Peller Heavily Faults Nedu Wazobia For Every Backlash Against Saida Boj

8. Moment Ayra Starr Gifted a Fan N2 Million To Support Her Career During Interview (Video)

1. A 12 Year Old Russian Boy Is Alleged To Be The Founder Of Tapswap

2. Pastor Tobi Adegboyega Breaks Silence on Allegations of Fathering Kayode Olanrewaju’s Kids

3. Zlatan Reportedly Spent N237b on His New Boutique Only to See His Designs Replicated in Aba

4. VIDEO: Deeper Life's Pastor Kumuyi Relocates To UK After Urging Nigerians To Back Tinubu

5. Peter Obi Highlights Conditions For PDP, Labour Party Merger Ahead of 2027 Polls

6. PHOTOS: Korra Obidi Shocks Many With Her Outfit At The Caribbean's Carnival

7. Peter Okoye's Wife Speaks Amidst her Brother In Law's New Marriage

8. Severed Human Head Left On Bridge In Ogun State Following Cult Clash (Graphic Photos)

9. Actress, Moyo Lawal Flaunts Her Banging Body In Bikini Wear Days After Being Dragged Online

10. Trending Video Of Lady Stopping Groom From Dancing With His Bride At Their Wedding