Tiwa Savage Faces Backlash For Applauding Ayra Starr's Seductive Outfits

Date: 23-05-2024 8:26 am (4 weeks ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 23-05-2024 08:26 AM (4 weeks ago)

Popular Nigerian singer, Tiwa Savage, has been criticised heavily online over her comment about her junior colleague, Ayra Starr's choices of outfits

In a new post, the mother of one talked about the artist’s dressing style and commended her for boldly taking the path that she was criticised for.

In her words: “I love Ayra Starr, I’m obsessed with her. It makes me emotional cause when I started. I got criticized for dressing too s*xy. So seeing someone like Ayra. If I see her wearing a short, I’m like, ‘make it shorter”.

However, Nigerians believed the advice was wrong and lambasted Tiwa over the appraisal on Ayra Starr’s dressing which they already deemed inappropriate.

See some comments Below:

Adamazi_prisca reacted: “Dressing too sexy? Is this what Y’all call sexy?.”

Onemindxgram said: “My body my choice . Stop wearing cloth Ayra we love you without it regardless.”

49fiee said: “This Tiwa sef. She didn’t see Ayras’ talent to compliment, na make it shorter she see. ”

Queenphayte_official wrote: “Make it shorter than this? No need for clothes then.”

Affectionate261 said: “This one wey mama Jamil talk no make any sense abeg.”

Cal_empire remarked: “It’d have been nice, if Tiwa wrote to compliment her music/talent, but no. It’s using her to justify herself. Must it be about you?”

Brendanukagod__ added: “It’s truly a remarkable world we live in, with two incredibly talented females artists. While Ayra Star bares all for the world to see, Tems chooses to dress modestly, leaving much to the imagination. It’s a crazy world indeed.”

James_adiks said: “When people say most women talk and think like children, it might sound degrading, but when you observe you’ll find it to be true. For context, this is the advice Tiwa Savage, who’s arguably the most exposed Female celebrity in Africa is giving to a younger Colleague. ”

Somaliarita said: “I never expected this from Tiwa. So disappointed.”

Posted: at 23-05-2024 08:26 AM (4 weeks ago) | Addicted Hero
- kp45 at 23-05-2024 10:54 AM (4 weeks ago)
Birds of same feather
Posted: at 23-05-2024 10:54 AM (4 weeks ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 23-05-2024 01:10 PM (4 weeks ago)
Both are super stars

Posted: at 23-05-2024 01:10 PM (4 weeks ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 23-05-2024 01:17 PM (4 weeks ago)
Posted: at 23-05-2024 01:17 PM (4 weeks ago) | Grande Master
- larry1970 at 23-05-2024 02:14 PM (4 weeks ago)
fake motherphyukers agbaya go fix your honeypot
Posted: at 23-05-2024 02:14 PM (4 weeks ago) | Gistmaniac
- KDoinspire at 23-05-2024 04:57 PM (4 weeks ago)
Ashawo Oshi.. google yourself and see the shameless video of yourself out there. Your son will grow to see you dirty
Posted: at 23-05-2024 04:57 PM (4 weeks ago) | Gistmaniac

1. VIDEO: Davido And Chioma Arrive Lagos For Their Traditional Wedding

2. Cambridge Scholar Drags ABSU Graduate Who Criticized Her For Saying 98% Of Nigerian Men Can't

3. First Bank Staff, Tijani Reportedly On The Run After Diverting N40Billion To Private Accounts

4. Proud Father Shares Before & After Photos Of His 2 Sons As They Graduate From University

5. Someone Like You Should Not Be Anywhere Near Rappers In The Industry -Jaywon Slams Odumodublack

6. 'I Will Move You From Lekki To Ikorodu' -Mother Tells Daughter After Getting 6 Permanent Tattoo

7. ‘I Almost Lost My Life’ – Nigerian Singer Crayon Recounts Ordeal

8. VIDEO: "I Will Never Split Bills 50/50 With My Wife" -Media Personality IK Osakioduwa

9. 'The Engagement Ring I Gave Chioma Can Buy 3 Rolls Royce' – Davido Brags As She Flaunts It

10. Jobless Man. Lekan Lands In Lagos Court For Conspiring With Others To Steal Catfish Worth ₦2.5m

11. AGAIN: Mother Raises Alarm Over Her Missing 5Yr Old Son In Abia

12. 'Focus On Education, Grow Your Business So Men Can Follow You Like Dogs' - Man Advises Ladies

13. Police Arraign Three Men Caught With Explosives In Ekiti

14. How Unknown Gunmen Allegedly Kidnap Traditional Title Holder In Lafia, Nasarawa State

15. VIDEO: Osas Ighodaro Says Losing Her Mum Made Her Not Care About People's Opinions

16. NDLEA Seizes 4,732kg Of Hard Drugs In Adamawa

17. Students & Staff Scampered For Safety As Robbers Invade Western Delta University

18. Singer, Victony Hails Rapper, Olamide For Inspiring His First Album

19. Actress Iyabo Ojo Celebrates First Child On His 25th Birthday

1. VID: Presidency Slams Aisha Yesufu Over Allegations Of Tinubu Being ‘Disgraced’ In South Africa

2. Warri Pikin Addresses Viral Photo Of Her Trending Backside After A Football Match

3. Reno Omokri Tackles Peter Obi Over His Criticism Of ‘New’ Presidential Jet For Tinubu

4. Tragedy Strikes Kubwa Hotel: Sex Worker, Zara Tua Stabbed To Death By Clients

5. Tinubu's Aide, Kabir Masari Releases Official Portrait Spelling His Role in The Presidency

6. VIDEO: Burna Boy’s Epic Reaction Goes Viral After He Spotted Rema In Paris

7. Moment Ramaphosa of S'Africa Ignored Tinubu as He Greets Other Presidents At His Inauguration

8. General Overseer, Godfrey Arrested For Attempting to Kidnap a Fellow Bishop in Delta

9. Peter Obi Having Sleepless Night Over Obasanjo, Remi Tinubu’s Meeting Says Bwala

10. Former Chelsea Midfielder, Michael Essien's Mansions To be Auctioned Following Court Order