Would you stay with your husband if he can’t bear children?

Date: 02-04-2011 7:11 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 ... 10
- at 2-04-2011 07:11 PM (13 years ago)
Edem inemesit
I will marry him on one condition. If I receive from the Lord to go ahead, I will without blinking eyes. Although, procreation is not the basis for marriage, I would rather marry the one that would give me a child in order to fulfil that the biblical injunction that we should be fruitful, multiply and replenish the earth and subdue it. I am a human, so I will always want to have a child.

Korie Chinyere
The joy of marriage is the fruitfulness. That is the word of God. He said we should multiply and be fruitful. So, if the man is unable, where would the joy come from? How would the joy be full? I will not marry a man that can’t give me a child except that I did not find out before getting into the marriage

Joy Ike
I will marry him because God can do all things. Psalm 128 says that He would bless us. Come to think of it, God says in Exodus 23 vs 26 that none shall be barren in the land. I know that God’s word does not fail, so I will marry him. Also in Psalm 127 vs 3, the Bible says, children are the heritage of the Lord. I believe strongly that the God who says that He would give children would do so.

Esther Olorunmola
Children are not the only criteria for marriage. I am not only getting married because I want to procreate. Marriage is a union between two people for companionship, mutual understanding and love. If I marry a man because he can give me children and the love is not there, what have I gained? I will get into a marriage because I will have peace, joy and fulfilment from it and not because I would have children.

Grace Paul
I cannot dare it because the purpose of marriage procreation. If I won’t get such from a man, there is no need going in there. I know the pains that comes with childlessness. So, why would I get into it with my two eyes open. If I did not know earlier, it is a different thing. On the other hand, if I love a man deeply, I can marry him if the courage is there.

Olorunwa Odunsi
I can live with him in as much as I love him because I believe love conquereth all.

Lovita Jaiyeola
I will stay or still be in the marriage if he is sincere enough to tell me his problem before we get married. Most of the problem of infertility comes from men but they don’t acknowledge it. I could remember one of my neighbours then, that was sent out of the house by her husband because she could not bear a child and the husband re-married. Funny enough, some years later, this woman came with her child to our compound while the ex-husband’s new wife was still childless.

Chinelo
I can’t marry a man who cannot father a child because after love, is children. So, since he can’t give me what I want, I think he should look elsewhere.

Alaneme
I will stay with him provided I can pray for him because what God has joined, let no man put assunder, even childlessness. What is the probability that when I leave him for someone else, the second person won’t have the same problem? So, I will keep praying for him.

Okorie
I will stay with him on the condition that he will allow me go outside and have children for another man and the children will still bear his name, but if he refuses, then I will leave him and go elsewhere. And I expect him to be happy because I am doing him a favour.

What is your take on this?

Posted: at 2-04-2011 07:11 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bitte at 2-04-2011 07:15 PM (13 years ago)
ok, now ladies!!!
Posted: at 2-04-2011 07:15 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Emmandazie at 2-04-2011 07:20 PM (13 years ago)
Though not a girl, but God's intention of marriage is not BASICALLY procreation. Children come as fruits and God's blessing of the love you share with your partner so, no need conditioning marriage on children!
Posted: at 2-04-2011 07:20 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dirtykid at 2-04-2011 07:49 PM (13 years ago)
I can't remember been a lady once, so the ladies tell us their view.

Posted: at 2-04-2011 07:49 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- mallorca at 2-04-2011 08:14 PM (13 years ago)
ladies palava

Posted: at 2-04-2011 08:14 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- xena15 at 2-04-2011 11:32 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Emmandazie on  2-04-2011 07:20 PM
Though not a girl, but God's intention of marriage is not BASICALLY procreation. Children come as fruits and God's blessing of the love you share with your partner so, no need conditioning marriage on children!
WORD

Posted: at 2-04-2011 11:32 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Youngstoriez at 2-04-2011 11:46 PM (13 years ago)
waiting for d ladies
Posted: at 2-04-2011 11:46 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xena15 at 3-04-2011 12:07 AM (13 years ago)
Dem dey come

Posted: at 3-04-2011 12:07 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nickki at 3-04-2011 12:25 AM (13 years ago)
of course YES after all it is the vow btw. us. for better for worse so its a do or die affair.
Posted: at 3-04-2011 12:25 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Youngstoriez at 3-04-2011 12:33 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: xena15 on  3-04-2011 12:07 AM
Dem dey come
....lol! u be waiting?Huh?.... Grin..answer d question jor nd stop running away
Posted: at 3-04-2011 12:33 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- deboalabi262 at 3-04-2011 01:27 AM (13 years ago)
Yes, Love is blind..... Huh? Huh?

Posted: at 3-04-2011 01:27 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- PreetyInstinct at 3-04-2011 01:44 AM (13 years ago)
What a question, my destiny is not be the next mary??

Posted: at 3-04-2011 01:44 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- smithengal at 3-04-2011 02:33 AM (13 years ago)
For better for worse
Posted: at 3-04-2011 02:33 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- HOPEA23 at 3-04-2011 02:49 AM (13 years ago)
cheiiii..the vow now has been changed for better and not for the worse..oo..cheii..if he cannot father a child...han i don't think i can be with him...only God know sha..but inward no,,,..

Posted: at 3-04-2011 02:49 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sympathystan at 3-04-2011 08:21 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mallorca on  2-04-2011 08:14 PM
ladies palava
exactly dis one na ladies palava ooo
Posted: at 3-04-2011 08:21 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- bittersweet at 3-04-2011 08:23 AM (13 years ago)
It's not mandatory for everybody to have children!

Posted: at 3-04-2011 08:23 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- laydeelaracraft at 3-04-2011 10:07 AM (13 years ago)
Na wa oh. Abraham's wife was barren untill God changed her destiny; Jesus (and I think Moses) didnt have kids...does dat mean that they didnt live well?
Posted: at 3-04-2011 10:07 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gimac at 3-04-2011 11:08 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: PreetyInstinct on  3-04-2011 01:44 AM
What a question, my destiny is not be the next mary??

it is be a sarah
Posted: at 3-04-2011 11:08 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- betty55 at 3-04-2011 11:48 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on  3-04-2011 10:07 AM
Na wa oh. Abraham's wife was barren untill God changed her destiny; Jesus (and I think Moses) didnt have kids...does dat mean that they didnt live well?
who told u moses did not have kids?
Posted: at 3-04-2011 11:48 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ekpelove at 3-04-2011 02:50 PM (13 years ago)
First of all, knowing our African woman i dont believe for a second that
they will stay in a mariage knowing that their husband sperms is worthless
that is the truth, ladies dont lie period. If it were to be in the western world
they dont give a shit planty of kids to adupt. In our neck of the world, a marriage
without kids the inlaws believes is the wife forth they dont care to know if their
son`s sperms is too low to get a woman pregnant.

Our African parents believes that, even though marriage is a union of love
having kids is also part of it. To be candid, i dont think i can marry a man
who cant get a woman pregnant dont want to take any insult from husband
people family. She-devil, witch, obanje, man inside womnan`s body all
that rubbish they away refer the wife to.

The same thing gos with the men! if a man finds out his wife cant have kids
no matter how much love he have for her, he and his mother will send
the wife parking that is the truth. African mentality.
Posted: at 3-04-2011 02:50 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4 ... 10

1. Wofai Fada’s In-laws Release Public Statement Debunking Reports Of Her Marriage To Their Son

2. Wofai Fada Defies In-Laws, Ties The Knot With Taiwo Cole In Traditional Ceremony (Photos & Vid)

3. Mercy Johnson's Husband Raises Awareness On Mental Health Amidst Angela Okorie's Claims

4. "Why INEC’s Server Suffered Glitch During 2023 Presidential Polls" – Peter Obi

5. Mohbad's PA, Darosha Grilled by Police, Spills More About Singer's Death & Hurried Burial

6. Controversial singer, Portable Spotted On A Flight To Kenya With Wife, Bewaji Amid Online Drama

7. Outcry As Lagos Govt Begins Demolition on Parts of Arowojobe, Mende Estate (Video)

8. Actress Genevieve Nnaji Appreciates Her Fans, Shares Special Moment From Fer 45th Birthday

9. Peter Obi Missing as EFCC Releases Names of 58 Former Governors That Embezzled N2.187 Trillion

10. How 40yr Old Man Lured 13yr Old Girl With N200 to His House & Held Her From January to March

11. Why I Am Hardly Seen in Public These Days - Veteran Actress, Stella Damasus Opens up (VID)

12. Amidst Witchcraft Accusations, Mercy Johnson Marks Daughter’s 4th Birthday in Style (VID)

13. Don't Choose to be Lonely Because of People - Judy Austin Dishes Tips on Fighting For 'Love'

1. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

2. Former Nollywood Star, Lola Alao Recounts Shocking Incident Of Assault While Working In Canada

3. Billionaire's Daughter, DJ Cuppy Shares Wedding Bliss & Dreams Of Her Own Love Story

4. "58 Ex-Govs Embezzled N2.187 Trillion" - EFCC Unveils Startling Revelations (See Full List)

5. Holy Spirit Always Gives Me Lotto Number Whenever We Don't Have Anything To Eat -Efotete Family

6. Lady Accuses Actress,Mercy Johnson Of Witchcraft, Says Angela Okorie Is Her Next Target (Video)

7. Security Forces Kill IPOB/ESN IED Specialist In Imo State

8. Outrage As 40-year-old Man Allegedly Lures 13-year-old Girl With ₦200, Sparks National Debate

9. Drama In Club As Sam Larry Gets Confronted By A Club Guest Over Mohbad’s Death (Video)

10. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years