CORRUPTION! James Ibori jailed for 13 years (Page 4)

Date: 17-04-2012 4:31 pm (12 years ago) | Author:
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 10
- yvonneobas at 18-04-2012 08:07 AM (12 years ago)
Justice in d highest order has just started nd dis s an xple 2 oders, who says God s asleep???
Posted: at 18-04-2012 08:07 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bright1love at 18-04-2012 08:18 AM (12 years ago)
NA ONLY IBORI MANY OF THEM ARE STILL LOOTING OUR FUNDS...NA BECAUSE SAY IBORI DISOBEY THEM NA HIM MAKE AM DEY THIS CONDITION WHAT OF OBJ NOBODY FIT TALK
Posted: at 18-04-2012 08:18 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- femikufre at 18-04-2012 08:31 AM (12 years ago)
BIG INDICTMENT ON THE NIGERIAN JUDICIARY .THE LIKES OF AONDAKAA SHLD COVER THIER FACES IN SHAME WHEREVER DEY ARE.
Posted: at 18-04-2012 08:31 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- femikufre at 18-04-2012 08:33 AM (12 years ago)
BAABANLA THIEF GO ROT IN JAIL
Posted: at 18-04-2012 08:33 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- femikufre at 18-04-2012 08:35 AM (12 years ago)
OLE AJIGBOLE OLE AJIBOLE OLE Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 18-04-2012 08:35 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- opty at 18-04-2012 08:50 AM (12 years ago)
A first class Nigerian theif was set free in Nigeria to get convicted in U.K for the same offence. What a shame.
Posted: at 18-04-2012 08:50 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- tonychuks84 at 18-04-2012 08:53 AM (12 years ago)
This are the people we called our leaders.This rouge in Agbada. They cant get Justice in Nigeria bcos the justice system is equally currupt.Pls transfer the case to U.K so dat this common criminals can join his friend, Ibori in Prison
Posted: at 18-04-2012 08:53 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- 41truth at 18-04-2012 09:20 AM (12 years ago)
ibori comited no crime more than dat of colonial era, shame on d british. b4 u can address ibori crime n be justified 1st go and address ur colonial n still commitin crime against africans as a whole. wat ibori steal as u claim belong 2 nigerians or shld i say we d deltans ater-all we owns d oil not europe but wat d british stole belong 2 african as a whole
Posted: at 18-04-2012 09:20 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- open_reality at 18-04-2012 09:23 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Mobbysmartins on 18-04-2012 01:29 AM
Really a good start,a big landmark,and veritable point of reference.The UK have demonstrated their willingness to fight corruption.I hope the rest of Europe,Asia,Australia,North and South America will follow this good example and bring to book all other Nigerian leaders past and present who similarly have millions of Nigeria's stolen wealth stashed in various banks across these places.As far as I am concerned,if you help a thief to keep and hide stolen things,then you are part of the thievery.Meanwhile this is just an after thought......now that the thief has been jailed,what happens to the stolen wealth?Huh??.....will it be returned to the good people of Delta State?Huh??,anything short of that will make this justice a sour justice.

Bless you for these honest words. I hope we get to read more of such news.

Posted: at 18-04-2012 09:23 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- katemicheal at 18-04-2012 09:23 AM (12 years ago)
Good for him,the dem ego is too much. Greedy foul.
Posted: at 18-04-2012 09:23 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- open_reality at 18-04-2012 09:25 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: michael00 on 18-04-2012 06:24 AM
it will have a  happy ending part if you confiscate his assets.
That has already been done.  Smiley Smiley Smiley

Posted: at 18-04-2012 09:25 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- open_reality at 18-04-2012 09:28 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ADEF on 18-04-2012 07:55 AM
Shame to Nigeria's failed Legal System that cannot identify an Onanefe Ibori as a criminal; Shame to  a corrupt security system that makes criminals "lords" in our nation Shame to an Anti Corruption Agency that is seen to make straightforward prosecution tardy; Shame to those Lawyers (Liars) in Nigeria who through questions and frivolous  injunctions prevent a few incorruptible judges in the land from doing their utmost best to sanitise the system; Double Shame to an Awoku... who would bend to let a criminal go free.
Victory for Nigeria. God will fight for us. Nigeria shall be Free Again from the wolves in sheep clothing who parade themselves as servants of the people!

Amen! Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 18-04-2012 09:28 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- negalways2001 at 18-04-2012 09:31 AM (12 years ago)
This is one in 10m,pls they should come to help to get the others.
Posted: at 18-04-2012 09:31 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- abiwuyi at 18-04-2012 09:36 AM (12 years ago)
He deserve more than that

Posted: at 18-04-2012 09:36 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- davegino at 18-04-2012 09:42 AM (12 years ago)
after all the enjoyment for this many times. carry go joo.
To hell
Posted: at 18-04-2012 09:42 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajayasdhsdf at 18-04-2012 09:50 AM (12 years ago)
shame on nigerian government Embarrassed
Posted: at 18-04-2012 09:50 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- fawceltina at 18-04-2012 09:55 AM (12 years ago)
THAT AMOUNT OF MONEY IS ENOUGH TO PROVIDE A DYNAMIC INDUSTRY IN NIGER DELTA DAT WILL REDUCE UNEMPLOYMENT TO THE LOWEST LEVLE, ALL THE SO CALL YOUTH CHAIRMEN IN NIGER DELTA USES ONE OF THE MOST EXPENSIVE CARS, MONEY ASSIGN FOR MEANINGFUL PROJECT IN THE STATE BY OIL COMPANIES AND FEDRAL GOVT, IS IN THE HAND OF CRIMINALS LIKE ONE OF THEM THE SO CALL IBORI. 2MROW SOMEBODY WILL TELL ME TO COME OUT AND DIE FOR THOSE ANIMALS, IDIOLTS, FOOLISH AND SENSLES AGBERO LEADERS DAT HAVE NO SINGLE VALUE FOR HUMAN LIFE. FOR OVER 50YRS NO STABLE SOURCE OF ENERGY IN NIGERA, WE RE NOT ASKING FOR EVEN A BETTER EDUCATION, GOOD ROAD OR HOSPITALS JUST ELECTRICITY!!!!!!!!! THEY CAN,T. JUST IMAGING. A LOCAL GOVT, IN EUROPE IS BETTER ORGANISE THAN ABUJA IN ALL. DEAD LEADERS NO GOOD MIND SET AND VISION. NONSENSE....
Posted: at 18-04-2012 09:55 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- debambo2 at 18-04-2012 10:02 AM (12 years ago)
enjoy your stay in your new mansion in obodo oyinbo prison
Posted: at 18-04-2012 10:02 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- toibeli at 18-04-2012 10:03 AM (12 years ago)
Finally the long arms of the law caught up with him.
Posted: at 18-04-2012 10:03 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- steveoneal at 18-04-2012 10:05 AM (12 years ago)
[ Good judgement, though not harsh enough, but at least better that if tried in nigeria,, the british banks helped in enhancing these robberies too, but at last judgement is served in britain, too, My prayer and wish is that many of them be brought to account, money that is meant for the whole populace going into the pocket of politicians, bank executives and head of buros,, while majority of the population suffering and dying at homes and hospital just because of stipend, inflicting pains on people and stealing for their unborn children in a country that is the 7th producer of oil in the world,,, what a shame,, i just hope all others like bankole,ibb, obj ,bode george and the likes be dealth with too,,,,, he go better na our chorus since independence,,,olorun wa
Posted: at 18-04-2012 10:05 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 10