CORRUPTION! James Ibori jailed for 13 years (Page 2)

Date: 17-04-2012 4:31 pm (12 years ago) | Author:
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 10
- Solidstonez at 17-04-2012 08:00 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: rayOFsunshine on 17-04-2012 06:00 PM
Pls make una help us catch many more of them
dem plenty for this country
absolutely

Posted: at 17-04-2012 08:00 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- GreenBee at 17-04-2012 08:24 PM (12 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 17-04-2012 08:24 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- BRADDIE at 17-04-2012 08:35 PM (12 years ago)
THIS IS A VICTORY FOR THE POOR NIGERIANS HE HAS STOLEN FROM, A WARNING TO LUCKY IGBINEDION HIS COHORT, A SLAP ON THE FACE OF NIGERIAN JUDICIARY. I WANT TO THANK THE UK GOVT. SO MUCH FOR LEADING BY EXAMPLE. JONATHAN WAKE UP, U ARE TOO WEAK AS A MAN LET ALONE A PRESIDENT OF A GREAT NATION[/size]
Posted: at 17-04-2012 08:35 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- chrisblack1000 at 17-04-2012 08:41 PM (12 years ago)
Chei, James my son.....You have disgraced your family, ur children, ur un-born children bcos of dollars abi na pounds sterling???.....smh
Posted: at 17-04-2012 08:41 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- EMMYBOSS at 17-04-2012 08:44 PM (12 years ago)
HMMMMMMMMMM
Posted: at 17-04-2012 08:44 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BRADDIE at 17-04-2012 08:46 PM (12 years ago)
WE THANK THE UK JUDICIARY FOR THIS BUT WE ARE STILL SOLICITY FOR MORE ASSISTANCE FROM THEM . IT IS NOT ENOUGH TO BE DEPORTING THE INNOCENT POOR AND SUFFERING NIGERIANS FROM THE UK. IF THEY CAN HELP US TRACK OUR BAD LEADERS AND JAIL THEM JUST LIKE THE CASE OF IBORI, OUR COUNTRY BACK HOME WILL TEND TOWARDS STABILITY AND THE INFLUX OF JOBLESS NIGERIANS INTO THE UK WILL NATURALLY AND DRASTICALLY DROP. KUDOS ONCE AGAIN BUT REMEMBER, IBORI'S CASE IS JUST LIKE A TIP IN THE ICE BERG. ARREST MORE AND GIVE THEM LONGER JAIL TERMS PLS!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 17-04-2012 08:46 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 17-04-2012 08:51 PM (12 years ago)
if this idiot had submitted himself to the authority here earlier on , he would have saved himself and his family this intl embarrassment, he taught he could be smart, idiot
Posted: at 17-04-2012 08:51 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- abdulidrisabu at 17-04-2012 09:07 PM (12 years ago)
Good Job United Kigdom
Posted: at 17-04-2012 09:07 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- abdulidrisabu at 17-04-2012 09:08 PM (12 years ago)
Good Job United Kingdom
Posted: at 17-04-2012 09:08 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- open_reality at 17-04-2012 09:46 PM (12 years ago)
One down, many more to go. I'm really upset he got just 13yrs cos i was hoping for at least 25yrs; but hey, that's a good start. All our political armed robbers (past & present leaders) should face justice. I hope nemesis finds a way to hunt them all down to serve as a deterrent to our future leaders. Nigeria's money is not "one man's money".

Posted: at 17-04-2012 09:46 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- open_reality at 17-04-2012 10:01 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on 17-04-2012 07:34 PM
We all know where the real barawos are. Soon militants will come out and say their side have been merginalised, abandoned, this or that, while their governors are there busy stealing from the lots of money being channeled there.

REAL BARAWO DEY SOUTH OOOO!

Why have u chosen to be an EXECUTIVE FOOL? U wanna talk about millitants fighting (nothing to do with religion) for their right? How about your useless Boko haram? are they not worst?Huh? It's a big shame you lack the most essential gift of life "WISDOM".

Posted: at 17-04-2012 10:01 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- GreenBee at 17-04-2012 10:02 PM (12 years ago)
Rot in jail that man
Posted: at 17-04-2012 10:02 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- onlyGodknows at 17-04-2012 10:31 PM (12 years ago)
[color=red]Bankole, Babangida, Obasanjo, Akingbola etc etc, [/color] [/size]
Posted: at 17-04-2012 10:31 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- johehizogie at 17-04-2012 11:13 PM (12 years ago)
Good..it should've been 30yrs jail..British should jail more..though British is angry that we chased them away from stealing naija resources..payback time lol
Posted: at 17-04-2012 11:13 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- proly at 17-04-2012 11:25 PM (12 years ago)
na so
Posted: at 17-04-2012 11:25 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- wilat at 17-04-2012 11:28 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ROYAlPRINCE77 on 17-04-2012 09:32 PM
Let him confess and call names of his group maybe one of them are here in naijapal making mockery of him now....
person wey dey hin crew no go dey roll for np na,hinsef go dey chop dollar so no time

Posted: at 17-04-2012 11:28 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lawrito at 18-04-2012 12:34 AM (12 years ago)
that is the beginning of his nemesis. if it is nigeria of today,he will go unpunished. my question is  that; would they return those money and confiscated properties to DELTA STATE GOVT, or they will enter voice-mail as usual? pls try to prevail justice to it's logical conclusion, b/cos the case of former speaker,Bankole and his deputy, Nafada did not deliver any useful outcome. the problem of Nigeria is that they so much bestow prestige on politicians, that is why the so-called VIPs throws peanut on them and be looting billions away without the masses noticing .
Posted: at 18-04-2012 12:34 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- southpool16 at 18-04-2012 01:08 AM (12 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 18-04-2012 01:08 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mobbysmartins at 18-04-2012 01:29 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: open_reality on 17-04-2012 09:46 PM
One down, many more to go. I'm really upset he got just 13yrs cos i was hoping for at least 25yrs; but hey, that's a good start. All our political armed robbers (past & present leaders) should face justice. I hope nemesis finds a way to hunt them all down to serve as a deterrent to our future leaders. Nigeria's money is not "one man's money".

Really a good start,a big landmark,and veritable point of reference.The UK have demonstrated their willingness to fight corruption.I hope the rest of Europe,Asia,Australia,North and South America will follow this good example and bring to book all other Nigerian leaders past and present who similarly have millions of Nigeria's stolen wealth stashed in various banks across these places.As far as I am concerned,if you help a thief to keep and hide stolen things,then you are part of the thievery.Meanwhile this is just an after thought......now that the thief has been jailed,what happens to the stolen wealth?Huh??.....will it be returned to the good people of Delta State?Huh??,anything short of that will make this justice a sour justice.
Posted: at 18-04-2012 01:29 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mobbysmartins at 18-04-2012 01:39 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: lawrito on 18-04-2012 12:34 AM
that is the beginning of his nemesis. if it is nigeria of today,he will go unpunished. my question is  that; would they return those money and confiscated properties to DELTA STATE GOVT, or they will enter voice-mail as usual? pls try to prevail justice to it's logical conclusion, b/cos the case of former speaker,Bankole and his deputy, Nafada did not deliver any useful outcome. the problem of Nigeria is that they so much bestow prestige on politicians, that is why the so-called VIPs throws peanut on them and be looting billions away without the masses noticing .

Anything short of returning the looted wealth to the people of Delta State will make this justice a kangaroo justice......I also hope the wealth will not be re-looted by the present government in Delta State when it is returned to the people of Delta State
Posted: at 18-04-2012 01:39 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 10