Lagos Agberos kill taxi driver for carrying ‘illegal’ passengers (Page 2)

Date: 23-04-2012 8:15 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Akeem Jaffe Jaffa
1 [2] 3 4 5
- ajanni at 24-04-2012 08:14 AM (12 years ago)
that union need to be scraped once more , that was done before during the buhari/idiagbon regime , the union is made up of thugs and holigans , bad eople in the society
Posted: at 24-04-2012 08:14 AM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- verah at 24-04-2012 08:25 AM (12 years ago)
 Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry    rip i am tired of reading killing story   Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad

Posted: at 24-04-2012 08:25 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tony4chuks at 24-04-2012 08:31 AM (12 years ago)
God will revenge
Posted: at 24-04-2012 08:31 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- princejosh at 24-04-2012 08:43 AM (12 years ago)
i pray that God will one day destroy all the bad people in that our lovely country, those stupid people bringing the country to ruin, they will surely disappear and forgotten.
Posted: at 24-04-2012 08:43 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Neglito at 24-04-2012 09:00 AM (12 years ago)
Hard times has made so many Nigerian angry thereby becoming murderers.
Posted: at 24-04-2012 09:00 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- geraldduruike at 24-04-2012 09:01 AM (12 years ago)
Poster why are you posting the same picture with diffrent story,The other day this picture was posted here saying that Lasma and cetain group tax force name withheld brought by fashola,drap a molue conductor to death when he refuse to settle or come down from the bus door,That this happen somewhere near oshodi,that is what i know this exactly picture for,why saying again driver killed for carrying illegal people,Na wah,reason fine and know if am right if you are real naijapals everyday pal friends on coment and update.Thank you.
Posted: at 24-04-2012 09:01 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- cadanre at 24-04-2012 09:14 AM (12 years ago)
Your story need some editings......

Quote from: Bachelorette on 23-04-2012 08:15 PM
        Hoodlums suspected to be working for the National Union of Road Transport Workers (NURTW), Akure, Ondo State, have sent 37-year-old taxi driver, Muyiwa Alabi, to his early grave for allegedly carrying passengers “illegally” along the Akure-Idanre Road.

The slain driver was reported to have been clubbee to death by the hoodlums, following argument when his cab was impounded for carrying passengers believed to be meant for their unit. The incident threw the entire family of the deceased, including his aged parents who depended on him, into mourning mood. It was gathered that in the course of putting up resistance by the deceased, the hoodlums descended on him and his cab was driven to the Idanre unit union office.

Muyiwa, who, until his death, plied Akure-Oba-Ile, left a wife, who is carrying a seven- month-old pregnancy and three children. He was said to be going to Idanre, his hometown, to drop some items he bought for his pregnant wife when he was attacked.

An eye witness said when the unionists sighted the driver, picking passengers “illegally”, the task force gave him a chase, overtook, stopped and challenged him. The altercation later resulted in a fight in which the task force men allgedly beat him with planks that resulted in his death on the spot.

Muyiwa’s elder sister, Mrs. Modupe Owoeye, said she was surprised to receive a call of the sudden death of his brother at about 11:30am on Friday. She disclosed that when she got to the scene of the incident, she was sad to find the lifeless body of his brother lying by the roadside.

According to her, instead of taking him to the nearby hospital, his attackers were watching him as he was dying gradually before he finally gave up the ghost: “Instead of them to say the truth, they claimed that an okada rider hit him with his motorcycle. Meanwhile, the okada said he saw them beating my brother and that they also hit him with planks.

“To my surprise and disappointment, the leaders of the union have only accepted to buy us a casket and bury my brother. You know what that suggests. They threatened that if we fail to accept their offer, we will be the losers. They claimed they know the governor and that the governor will ensure that the case is dismissed. I think the governor cannot do that because he is a human being. My fear is the way police are handling the matter.”

The aged parents of the deceased and his family members lamented that the police asked them to provide N15,000 for embalmment before the case would be attended to. His remains have been deposited in the mortuary for autopsy before burial.

Police, however, denied that the driver was beaten to death by the union members, insisting that Muyiwa was hit by an okada rider. The command spokesman, Adeniran Aremu (DSP), through the Divisional Police Officer, B Division, said “there is no iota of truth in the story of Muyiwa’s family.”

Branch chairman of the union was not available when our correspondent visited Idanre branch of the union while members of the union refused to talk on the incident .

http://odili.net/news/source/2012/apr/20/513.html

Contact the source please.

Posted: at 24-04-2012 09:14 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- avan22 at 24-04-2012 09:22 AM (12 years ago)
NAIJA NAIJA NAIJA HMMM
Posted: at 24-04-2012 09:22 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- osamabinladin at 24-04-2012 09:33 AM (12 years ago)
Unbelievable
Posted: at 24-04-2012 09:33 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- kachisky at 24-04-2012 09:48 AM (12 years ago)
May his blood cry for vengence
Posted: at 24-04-2012 09:48 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- kachisky at 24-04-2012 09:49 AM (12 years ago)
May his blood cry for vengence
Posted: at 24-04-2012 09:49 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Nonso85 at 24-04-2012 09:53 AM (12 years ago)
Nawaa oooo..
Posted: at 24-04-2012 09:53 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Idbabe at 24-04-2012 09:54 AM (12 years ago)
Ppl are not even afraid of spilling blood anymore.  Pathetic
Posted: at 24-04-2012 09:54 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- debambo2 at 24-04-2012 10:04 AM (12 years ago)
I feel sorry for my dear country, saving life at th escene of accident is not part of our social practice which is taken many lives to their early graves. Police never learn from their mistakes and inhuman practice of injustice because of money while govt is comfortable using agbero to achieve their aims, this give  reason while agbero continues to exert influence over govt policy today. How many lifes do you think agbero has taken away and nothing is done to stop it. My school mate died in 2005 by the agbero in lagos state only for the case to manipulated by the police.  Therefore, I make my conclusion by saying that no wicked soul will go without being punish
Posted: at 24-04-2012 10:04 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- katemicheal at 24-04-2012 10:06 AM (12 years ago)
All this union things self, here there is nothing like that,all u need to do is register with the government,get ur sticker ,pick passengers anywhere provided the taxi wishes to go to that direction. renew ur license when  expired. Naija abeg we need to upgrade and stop all this unnecessary killings. RIP taxi driver
Posted: at 24-04-2012 10:06 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Cinnicc at 24-04-2012 10:19 AM (12 years ago)
Na wa ooooo.. full of pity 4 his parents & pregnant wife. God help us
Posted: at 24-04-2012 10:19 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- abiwuyi at 24-04-2012 10:35 AM (12 years ago)
How can people be so wicked like this?

Posted: at 24-04-2012 10:35 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- proly at 24-04-2012 10:40 AM (12 years ago)
agboro people very mean
Posted: at 24-04-2012 10:40 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- chimexplus at 24-04-2012 10:53 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: JalanJalan on 23-04-2012 08:26 PM
Nigeria pipoooooo..................., where has our brotherly love gone to?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh? Dis one nah yoruba VS yoruba fah?Huh?Huh?Huh? What is nah Boko Haram kill am now?Huh?Huh?Huh?? Pls we should learn to love each other and be our brothers keepers!!!!! RIP!!! To his family: take heart pls!!!! ejoro ema bu me oooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
All Nigerians are heartless people.
Posted: at 24-04-2012 10:53 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- makemovemakeway at 24-04-2012 10:58 AM (12 years ago)
too bad
Posted: at 24-04-2012 10:58 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
1 [2] 3 4 5

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

3. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

4. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

5. P-Square Ordered To Pay N25m Over Breach Of Contract After Being Defeated By Music Promoter

6. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

7. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

8. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

9. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

8. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu