Oyedepo Fails To Appear In Court For Slapping A Young Lady (Page 2)

Date: 10-05-2012 9:18 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Rilwan Hayeenday Akintunde
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 9
- babydesire at 11-05-2012 07:00 AM (11 years ago)
WHAT A NONSENSE!! DID JESUS SLAP PEOPLE WITH UNCLEANED SPIRIT???REALLY NIGERIANS R TOO BLIND IN THESE THEIR SO CALLED PASTORS/BISHOPS...GO N APOLOGIZE TO THE GIRL BECOS I WATCHED THE VIDEO AND IT'S INHUMANE..MONEY MISS ROAD BISHOP!!!!
Posted: at 11-05-2012 07:00 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- babydesire at 11-05-2012 07:04 AM (11 years ago)
U CAN'T EVEN HELP THE LESS PRIVILEGED NA TO SLAP THEM WEY U KNOW...DON'T WORRY ANOTHER PERSON GO SLAP UR PIKIN THEN U'LL KNOW HOW IT FEELS...FAKE BILLIONAIRE!!!
Posted: at 11-05-2012 07:04 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- BendelArmedRobb at 11-05-2012 07:06 AM (11 years ago)
una too much!!!:D  coffee wey I dey drink for hia comot for my nose as I read this.
Posted: at 11-05-2012 07:06 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Naijaneedfood at 11-05-2012 07:12 AM (11 years ago)
MY COUNTRY PEOPLE  NO BODY IS ABOVE THE LAWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW HE MUST COME IT  FOR SURE
Posted: at 11-05-2012 07:12 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- aliaaz at 11-05-2012 07:21 AM (11 years ago)
man of god....hissin....

Posted: at 11-05-2012 07:21 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mgbolahan at 11-05-2012 07:32 AM (11 years ago)
I wonder why some of us in Nigeria are very mundane in our thinking even after all the university education we claim to have. Yes, Papa is a man of God, no doubt, but we should not forget that he is human just like you and I, with all our flaws and our goodnesses. Moses in the book of Exodus got angry unnecessarily and God did not allow him to enter into the promise land! Uncontrolled anger is a sin, and we need to come to that understanding. As Christian we must be slow to react. We are not judging Papa, but we all know that what he did was wrong and he cannot do it in any developed country like the UK and the US.

All that is needed for this case is just a simple form of apology and acceptance of our flaws as human being, however pastor you pastor yourself.

At the same time, what the lawyer is doing is not wrong and we need to understand that. While some of us were born and soaked in mediocrity, some are not. While some of us can take the shit people throw at us everyday, some people cannot. And that is one of the reasons Nigeria as a country is in this dilapidated state. Because we always take shit and refuse to protest or fight for our right.

This case can be simple settled out of court, and that is what I expected to see here.

If I am a witch, whose business? Salvation is a free gift, it's not by force. Just a simple apology will settle this thing out of God.

If we really love Papa, we should not say he has not done anything wrong, it will mean that we are sycophant and hypocrites! We all make mistakes...Papa isnt an angel either, he is not living above sin yet...we are still all running to attaining the fullness of life in
Christ Jesus. We should all remember Moses in the bible and how he struck the rock twice!

I rest my case.
Posted: at 11-05-2012 07:32 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Simon-Zeletus at 11-05-2012 07:38 AM (11 years ago)
Pay the money with out waiting time
Posted: at 11-05-2012 07:38 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- knightxxx at 11-05-2012 08:11 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: babydesire on 11-05-2012 07:00 AM
WHAT A NONSENSE!! DID JESUS SLAP PEOPLE WITH UNCLEANED SPIRIT???REALLY NIGERIANS R TOO BLIND IN THESE THEIR SO CALLED PASTORS/BISHOPS...GO N APOLOGIZE TO THE GIRL BECOS I WATCHED THE VIDEO AND IT'S INHUMANE..MONEY MISS ROAD BISHOP!!!![/siz

true talk God bless u
Posted: at 11-05-2012 08:11 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- onlyGodknows at 11-05-2012 08:12 AM (11 years ago)
Atleast, he is coming under the heat, and has to be careful the way he handles the case before they drag him down. He better settles with them out of the court.
Posted: at 11-05-2012 08:12 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- somelove at 11-05-2012 08:34 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 10-05-2012 10:22 PM
no one is above the law, let them order for his arrest then

imam suppose to be arrest for all this killing and bombing the are carrying in  Nigeria
Posted: at 11-05-2012 08:34 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- kingselyokafor at 11-05-2012 08:47 AM (11 years ago)
@ajanni go to bottomless pit u shameless devil,u want the david of our generation to be arrested ,he is God's annointed touch him not
Posted: at 11-05-2012 08:47 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Jennyhome at 11-05-2012 08:59 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Mgbolahan on 11-05-2012 07:32 AM
I wonder why some of us in Nigeria are very mundane in our thinking even after all the university education we claim to have. Yes, Papa is a man of God, no doubt, but we should not forget that he is human just like you and I, with all our flaws and our goodnesses. Moses in the book of Exodus got angry unnecessarily and God did not allow him to enter into the promise land! Uncontrolled anger is a sin, and we need to come to that understanding. As Christian we must be slow to react. We are not judging Papa, but we all know that what he did was wrong and he cannot do it in any developed country like the UK and the US.

All that is needed for this case is just a simple form of apology and acceptance of our flaws as human being, however pastor you pastor yourself.

At the same time, what the lawyer is doing is not wrong and we need to understand that. While some of us were born and soaked in mediocrity, some are not. While some of us can take the shit people throw at us everyday, some people cannot. And that is one of the reasons Nigeria as a country is in this dilapidated state. Because we always take shit and refuse to protest or fight for our right.

This case can be simple settled out of court, and that is what I expected to see here.

If I am a witch, whose business? Salvation is a free gift, it's not by force. Just a simple apology will settle this thing out of God.

If we really love Papa, we should not say he has not done anything wrong, it will mean that we are sycophant and hypocrites! We all make mistakes...Papa isnt an angel either, he is not living above sin yet...we are still all running to attaining the fullness of life in
Christ Jesus. We should all remember Moses in the bible and how he struck the rock twice!

I rest my case.
Good one.
Posted: at 11-05-2012 08:59 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Ydj4all at 11-05-2012 09:01 AM (11 years ago)
@ Poster, this case happened since 2009 and not last year, try to get Ur fact before posting it pls.
Welldone.
Posted: at 11-05-2012 09:01 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Opeyemilasun at 11-05-2012 09:04 AM (11 years ago)
Lets not get carried away by sentiments. He had no right whatsoever to assault a worshipper in a place of worship irrespective of the fact that he's the founder of the church.  He has undermined the lady's Fundamental right as enshrined the the constitution of Nigeria. ( Right to dignity of Human person), From what i've read I think the Lawyer is right on track but ought to have claimed  more damages.  If Oyedepo fails to appear on the next adjourned date, a warrant should be issued for his arrest because for every action there is equal and opposite reaction.
Posted: at 11-05-2012 09:04 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Jennyhome at 11-05-2012 09:05 AM (11 years ago)
He should slapp somebody outside Africa or he don't travell? He should do it outside and see if his black ass won't rott in jail.
Posted: at 11-05-2012 09:05 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- steveoneal at 11-05-2012 09:26 AM (11 years ago)
TOUCH NOT MY ANNOINTED;; TOUCH NOT OUR PAPA;;; ME I SABI MY PAPA OOOO;;MAKE UNA DEY CALL AM UNA PAPA; WHETHER HE FIT SPARE ONE KIDNEY FOR YOUOR EVEN PUT MONEY DOWN IF UNA GET PROBLEM;; AND NA ONLY GOD KNOW HIN ANNOINTED;;THOUGH HE IS HUMAN AND PRONE TO COMMITING A SIN WHATSOEVER;;;SO NO ONE IS PERFECT;;; BUT THE MOST IRRITATING; HEARTBREAKING; DISHEARTENING ;AND DIGUSTING PART OF IT WAS THAT HE DIDNT EVEN FEEL BAD AT WHAT HE HAS DONE HE WENT AHEAD AND START BRAGGING OVER IT;;; WHEN YOU ATTAIN A POINT IN LIFE WHERE PEOPLE LOOK UP TO YOU FOR ONE THING OR THE OTHER ESPECIALLY SPIRITUALLY;;; YOU NEED TOTAL HUMILITY; ANGER MANAGEMENT;;AND ALWAYS SET A GOOD EXAMPLE;;;; SO LET THE LAW TAKE ITS COURSE AND SHAKE HIS ARSE;; IF AT ALL THE JUDICIARY IN NIGERIA THIS TIME IS GONNA GET IT RIGHT;; COS OUR LAWS ARE NOT FOR THE RICH; BUT THE POOR; THE JUDGE LIVER FIT CUT IF HE SEE SAY NA OYEDEPO
Posted: at 11-05-2012 09:26 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lanudja at 11-05-2012 09:26 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: habiziz on 11-05-2012 03:55 AM
coomon apology he cannot make. and his will be preaching to his church members about being humble. Wink Angry Sad Wink
What re u say Huh? Angry Angry Dint u read d highlighted lines there? "Oyedepo's lawyer, Agboamwu,who showed up on behalf of the first and second respondents, namely Oyedepo and the church, pleaded for time to file a defence."
Posted: at 11-05-2012 09:26 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- sunanalysis at 11-05-2012 09:30 AM (11 years ago)
I think you are not even serious for a second because you are a very local person with local mentality, i don't even think you have gone out of Nigeria shores b4, degrading any human being with any form of treatment is against international laws, mumu
Posted: at 11-05-2012 09:30 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- danny6 at 11-05-2012 09:48 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Mgbolahan on 11-05-2012 07:32 AM

I rest my case.

Cool Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 11-05-2012 09:48 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- favourps at 11-05-2012 09:50 AM (11 years ago)
2billion for wat!!!!
I pray God to shut down dis case
u guys shud mind wat u post or say........
Posted: at 11-05-2012 09:50 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 9

1. 74Yr Old Woman Robs Bank At Gunpoint After Losing Her Life Savings To Online Scammers

2. We Find Love in Unexpected Places – Bimbo Ademoye Writes As She Shares Loved-up Photo With Timi

3. How Abusive Nigerian Man, Beat Wife To Death Months After Relocating To The UK

4. Ex-runs Girl Lands Herself In Trouble After Finding Out Her Former Client Is Her Brother-in-Law

5. Actress, Stella Udeze Reveals Why Actresses Have Unhappy Relationships

6. Late Mohbad’s Toxicology Result Ready As Pathologist Begins Evaluation

7. Interior Minister, Tunji-Ojo To Relocate Suleja Correctional Centres To Avoid Inmate Escape

8. 'Avoid Panic Buying, Petrol Prices Not Changing' — NNPC To Nigerians

3. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

4. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

5. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

6. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

7. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

8. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

9. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

10. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria