POWER BY FORCE? "Blood Will Flow In 2015 Unless..." - Buhari

Date: 15-05-2012 4:03 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Akeem Jaffe Jaffa
[1] 2 3 4 ... 10
- at 15-05-2012 04:03 PM (11 years ago)
      Congress for Progressive Change (CPC) presidential candidate, General Muhammadu Buhari (rtd), has  said  that the 2015 general election will be a “fierce bloody battle”.

He said, “We have decided, together with the party leaders, that by the year 2015, God willing, it’s either the government does justice in the conduct of elections as always claimed by them or it will be a fierce bloody battle.”

Buhari also said the northern elites should not be blamed for the Boko haram.
This position is similar to the ones he and Abubakar Atiku took before and after the last presidential election.

After the strings of murders, arson and mayhem, including the murder of some youth corpers in the north,that trailed the victory of President Goodluck Jonathan, Buhari said the perpetrators were protesting the unfair results of the polls.

Atiku on his part had earlier warned using a popular statement when he said " all those who make peaceful change impossible, make violent change inevitable.

He expressed hope that the alliance talk between his party and ACN will yield a positive result.

Buhari spoke in his Kaduna office when he received his party officials from Niger State who paid him a courtesy call. ‘‘The biggest Boko Haram is the federal government itself,” he stated.

According to him, the magnitude of corruption and insensitivity in Nigeria’s leadership is legendary but there is a storm of awareness “God willing, by 2015, something will happen. They either conduct a free and fair election or they go a very disgraceful way,” Buhari said.

On whether he would contest in 2015 or not, he stated that the party faithful should organise themselves while he re-considers his position as to whether he will or not. “That was what I told those who visited me in the past, but the press wrote that I said I had changed my mind about re-contesting.’’

Speaking on the subsidy probe, the general said that the current leadership of the country has destroyed the petroleum industry.

“This kind of thing can only happen under the type of Nigeria’s current leadership. Nowhere in the world can such things happen now and nowhere in the world can government increase the cost of petroleum product by more than 120%; it is most insensitive. Besides the air people breathe, the next important thing to them is petroleum products.

“I personally asked the FG then to sign the contract for Warri and Kaduna refineries, 100,000 barrels each; more than 20 depots, more than 3,200 line pipes and there was even a time we were exporting 100,000 barrels per day of refined products, but this current leadership has destroyed the industry.

He told his visitors: “I thank you for your unity and the cooperation given to us in Niger State, particularly CPC loyalists in the state. I am also happy that those elected under the CPC are doing their best and their actions are telling well on the party and on the country in general because they are meeting the mandate given to them by the electorate.

“This is why I told all our party members across the wards in the country that, by the year 2015, Nigeria will turn to Igabi or we should all forget about the election totally so that we know we are slaves, God forbid.”

Buhari stated that northerners were doing their best on the issue. “Don’t forget that the police and military are not under northerners’ control, so the only thing they can do for now is to talk.

“If the leaders in government do not listen to advice, then, the northern elites can do nothing. The only thing they can do is to unite and speak with one voice and they are already doing that,’’ he said. “Since the present government claimed to be elected they should ensure that they protect lives and property of the citizenry because it is their responsibility to do that. If you notice, I did not comment on this insecurity problem but if I may quote a respected elder Professor Ango Abdullahi, he said there are three Boko Harams.

There is the original one led by Mohammed Yusuf who was killed and his supporters tried to take revenge against security agents and there is another develop Boko Haram of criminals who steal and kill after which they give out statements that they are Boko Haram, and there is the biggest Boko Haram the federal government itself.

“I agree with him and I believe him because, if you listened to the Hausa Service of the BBC, you would hear what the police and military are doing to people in Kano. They go into their houses, rape their women and steal their property.”

Posted: at 15-05-2012 04:03 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rayOFsunshine at 15-05-2012 04:13 PM (11 years ago)
those who claim to be elder statesmen should pls mind their speeches
for all I know, it is the blood of those who want blood to flow that will have theirs flow
Posted: at 15-05-2012 04:13 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- escapedprince at 15-05-2012 04:16 PM (11 years ago)
I've always said it, 2015 election will be the litmus-test of Nigeria's unity and fledgling democracy !!!
Posted: at 15-05-2012 04:16 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Merlin at 15-05-2012 04:28 PM (11 years ago)
It has been said that Nigeria will breakup in 2015, I hope this does not become a self fulfilling prophesy!
Posted: at 15-05-2012 04:28 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- escapedprince at 15-05-2012 04:29 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: rayOFsunshine on 15-05-2012 04:13 PM
those who claim to be elder statesmen should pls mind their speeches
for all I know, it is the blood of those who want blood to flow that will have theirs flow
The guy's "gaffes" are boundless..... For a supposedly elder statesman and an aspiring president ,he should learn how to tailor his statements ,  Nigeria is not a property of the north !!!, why is he so obsessed with the presidency ?? Angry Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 15-05-2012 04:29 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- escapedprince at 15-05-2012 04:36 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Merlin on 15-05-2012 04:28 PM
It has been said that Nigeria will breakup in 2015, I hope this does not become a self fulfilling prophesy!
With guys like Buhari and their "me or nobody else stance" it's like we are on the verge of witnessing the fulfillment of that prophecy !!!
Posted: at 15-05-2012 04:36 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bluerussia at 15-05-2012 04:38 PM (11 years ago)
Wow daz goin 2 b hot n turf @2015.tinz r nt goin 2 b ok if he does nt win,bt dat dia wahala
Posted: at 15-05-2012 04:38 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- rayOFsunshine at 15-05-2012 04:42 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: escapedprince on 15-05-2012 04:29 PM
The guy's "gaffes" are boundless..... For a supposedly elder statesman and an aspiring president ,he should learn how to tailor his statements ,  Nigeria is not a property of the north !!!, why is he so obsessed with the presidency ?? Angry Angry Angry Angry

he hasnt lived in aso rock
and it is his fantasy to live there
by hook or by crook
Posted: at 15-05-2012 04:42 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 15-05-2012 04:51 PM (11 years ago)
Am nt surprise at ur utterance. It always implicate u. If u dnt want peace in nigeria, u dnt kn wat GOD can do to u b4 dat time.
Posted: at 15-05-2012 04:51 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sugaDaddy1forU at 15-05-2012 05:29 PM (11 years ago)
Its already in the bible, by 2015 Nigeria will break up. So he don't need to remind us for that. He's talking about more barries of oil to produce, who's land are u destroying for that. USA for example have oil field but they don't like to destroy their land instead they import. Too much digging has after effect, one day Nigeria will start having earthquake like the rest of the world......

Posted: at 15-05-2012 05:29 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 15-05-2012 05:31 PM (11 years ago)
Hell just dey happy because a lot of people dey come make e swoll

Posted: at 15-05-2012 05:31 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- HOPEA23 at 15-05-2012 05:32 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 15-05-2012 05:31 PM
Hell just dey happy because a lot of people dey come make e swoll
I meant swallow

Posted: at 15-05-2012 05:32 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- escapedprince at 15-05-2012 05:40 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: rayOFsunshine on 15-05-2012 04:42 PM

he hasnt lived in aso rock
and it is his fantasy to live there
by hook or by crook

Pipe dreams !!, it's ok to dream, But Buhari may not have what it takes to lead Nigeria in this turbulent times, clearly he's very brash and lacks subtlety....he's a tribalist and a religious fanatic, Nigeria has outgrown his likes .!!!  Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 15-05-2012 05:40 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 15-05-2012 08:41 PM (11 years ago)
rubishhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
Posted: at 15-05-2012 08:41 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- edobaking at 15-05-2012 09:13 PM (11 years ago)
buhari is a very stupid man idiote, north north  north,  is nigeria all about north tribalistic fool, come and rule God punish ur generation..
Posted: at 15-05-2012 09:13 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- zeigbo at 15-05-2012 09:16 PM (11 years ago)
He go soon die

Posted: at 15-05-2012 09:16 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- vivianbest33 at 15-05-2012 09:29 PM (11 years ago)
His entire family's blood will flow. Anumanu. if at all you will reach 2015.
Posted: at 15-05-2012 09:29 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- vivianbest33 at 15-05-2012 09:32 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: winace on 15-05-2012 04:51 PM
Am nt surprise at ur utterance. It always implicate u. If u dnt want peace in nigeria, u dnt kn wat GOD can do to u b4 dat time.

HE'S PLANNING EVIL FOR THE CHILDREN OF GOD, FOR THAT HE MUST DIE.
Posted: at 15-05-2012 09:32 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Neglito at 15-05-2012 09:57 PM (11 years ago)
Buhari!! you again?
Posted: at 15-05-2012 09:57 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aso4life1 at 15-05-2012 10:33 PM (11 years ago)
Buhari disappointed with this comment ,is the man that want to rule us? he is a fool

Posted: at 15-05-2012 10:33 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4 ... 10

1. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

2. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

3. Actor, Zubby Michael Finally Mourns Late Colleague Junior Pope, Netizens React

4. I Saw it Very Clearly - Nigerian Pastor Insists World Will End Today, April 25th

5. Passengers Stranded, Flights Disrupted as Fire Breaks Out at Lagos Airport

6. “Man Wearing Wig” - Blessing CEO Causes Commotion Online With Her Recent Dance Video

7. Shops, Residential Houses Demolished by Ebonyi Govt For Construction of New Flyover

8. Emotional Moment Nigerian Lady Based in UK Surprising Returned Home After 14yrs (Video)

9. Oyo State Government Declares Friday Half Working Day For Local Govt Election

10. How Police Inspector Aliyu Taofeek Sent Patrick Chinemerem to His Early Grave in Lagos

11. Shocking Video: Anambra Man Flogged to De@th by His Kinsmen Over Dispute on Family Property

12. FCCPC Raids Supermarkets in Port Harcourt, Seizes Underweight And Re-bagged Rice

13. About 118 Inmates Escape After Heavy Rainstorm Destroyed Prison in Niger State

14. Suspects Arrested Over Murder of 46yrs Old British-Nigerian Man, Okechukwu Iweha in London

3. 'Brand Ambassador', Phyna Calls Out Pepsi For Supplying Her Expired Drinks

4. How Past Abia Govt Paid N107.2 Bn To Contractors For Non-existent Abia Airport & Other Projects

5. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

7. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

9. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

10. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper