police Arrests 5 Students With Charms & Alcohol

Date: 28-05-2012 4:52 pm (11 years ago) | Author: uduak Sophia Monday
- at 28-05-2012 04:52 PM (11 years ago)
ABEOKUTA – Ogun, Ondo and Lagos states, yesterday, marked the Children’s Day with funfare and policy statements from their  governors.

In Abeokuta, men of the Nigeria Security  and Civil Defence Corps, NSCDC, arrested no fewer than five secondary schools students at M.K.O. Abiola Stadium,  the venue of the Children’s Day Celebration, for being  in possession of charms and intoxicated drinks.

The arrest came after Governor Ibikunle Amosun had warned students to shun any anti-social activities  but to be  upright in all  their  undertakings.

Amosun, while addressing the students, admonished them to begin the writing of  their own history, so that  their tomorrow could be asured.

He said: “As leaders of tomorrow, you must strive to be upright in all your undertakings. You should cultivate the virtues of discipline, decency, seriousness of purpose, focus, and respect for constituted authority and appreciation of dignity of labour.”

Also, Governor Olusegun Mimiko said one of the notable achievements of his government is the enthronement of peace and order in the state under which the children can be trained to actualise their potentials.

Speaking at the Gani Fawehinmi Freedom Arcade, Akure, venue of the celebration, Gov. Mimiko said, “children of Ondo State are being exposed to a culture of peace, security, healthy, modern and clean environment as opposed to the ambience of insecurity, intolerance and violence of the era gone by.”

During the Children’s Day parade and rally at the Police College Parade Ground, GRA, Ikeja, the Lagos State Government announced  the introduction of inclusive schools for the physically- challenged students in the state which is aimed at reducing the number of out-of-school-children and also giving them a sense of belonging.

Gov. Babatunde Fashola: “There are  31 of such inclusive schools carved out of existing schools in the state and children should be their brother’s keepers by helping the physically- challenged in their schools.”

Meantime, the Lagos State Universal Basic Education Board, has flagged off the registration of compulsory free nursery/universal basic education for the 2012/13 school year.

Pointing out that the exercise will help reduce the number of OOSC in the state, SUBEB Board Secretary, Mrs. Titi Oluseye, said plans had been concluded to introduce the free mid-day meals so as to keep registered children in schools.

Posted: at 28-05-2012 04:52 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 28-05-2012 04:54 PM (11 years ago)
i nor be Nametalkam   bachelorette  Idbabe  or others .. i say maka just carry news enter her..lol

Posted: at 28-05-2012 04:54 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chidibex at 28-05-2012 05:07 PM (11 years ago)
Seeing is believimg so their picture nko
Posted: at 28-05-2012 05:07 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- chidibex at 28-05-2012 05:07 PM (11 years ago)
Seeing is believimg so their picture nko
Posted: at 28-05-2012 05:07 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- sophiebaby at 28-05-2012 05:13 PM (11 years ago)
i told u am not nametalkam, Bachelorette, or Idbabe naaaaaaaaaaa..just manage the news....or u wait  small Admin go help me put pix..lol

Posted: at 28-05-2012 05:13 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- maryclaret at 28-05-2012 05:19 PM (11 years ago)
Live by example. How are they supposed to live upright when they themselves don't? Whateve happened to practicing what you preach? Phonyand fake ass... people

Posted: at 28-05-2012 05:19 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 28-05-2012 05:32 PM (11 years ago)
ada mbaise..oginikwa? Cool

Posted: at 28-05-2012 05:32 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Idbabe at 30-05-2012 01:49 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 28-05-2012 04:54 PM
i nor be Nametalkam   bachelorette  Idbabe  or others .. i say maka just carry news enter her..lol

Sophie oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo, au many times i call u so?  Y u mention my name here, na me be news carrier abi?  If i catch u, Waco ur hubby noh go know u again, i tell u
Posted: at 30-05-2012 01:49 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Merlin at 30-05-2012 02:46 PM (11 years ago)
-
Posted: at 30-05-2012 02:46 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicco77 at 26-08-2012 11:38 AM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 26-08-2012 11:38 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. UK-based Nigerian G@y Man Laments How Family Pressures Him To Marry A Woman Despite His Status

2. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case

3. I Vow To Keep Trolling Actress Bimbo Ademoye - Actor Deyemi Okanlawon Reveals Why

4. Your First Salary Belong To Your Father For His Blessings Not to Your Pastor - Kanayo O. Kanayo

5. Moses Bliss Reacts After A Troll Bashes Him For Allowing His Wife Preach Whenever They Go For

6. One Shot As Soldiers Break Out Of Their Cells To Protest Poor Welfare In Sokoto

7. Reaction As Davido Likes Tweet Calling Samklef A ‘Fool At 40’

8. Fulham v Manchester City: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

9. Singer, Fireboy Dismisses Rumour Of Rivalry With His Colleague, Asake

10. Manchester United v Arsenal: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

11. Nottingham v Chelsea: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

12. Brickhall School And Ovoke Family Issue Press Statement After Burial Of 4 Year Old

1. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

2. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

3. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

4. Suspected Sextortion Blackmailer, Olamide Made £2m Vows To Release Embarrassing PIC/VID Of Boys

5. Mercy Johnson Was With us in The Boat - Survivor of Boat Accident That Killed Jnr Pope Reveals

6. Late Buhari Oloto's Wife, Alhaja Alimotu Sadia Oloto a.k.a IYA OYO Is Dead

7. Nigerians React To Tinubu-Led Administration’s Cybersecurity Levy

8. CBN Extends Suspension of Charges on Cash Deposits

9. If I Buy You A Flight Ticket, Am I Suppose To Tell You To Wear Seat Belt – Adanma Luke Attacks

10. Reactions As Mohbad’s Father Completes Renovation Of Family House In Ekiti State