The Bribe Femi Otedola Gave Me Has Been Stolen - Hon. Farouk Lawal (Page 3)

Date: 16-06-2012 3:36 pm (11 years ago) | Author: psalmmy
1 2 [3] 4 5
- nestoba at 17-06-2012 07:39 AM (11 years ago)
I think he should just open up and say it all how the money was shared in the general house so that he will not go down alone because he was acting on instructions from the house leadership.
Posted: at 17-06-2012 07:39 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ABAYOism at 17-06-2012 07:51 AM (11 years ago)
Funny. This is the type  of leaders we have in Nigeria. The current Nigerian politicians from local to the federal level should be wipe out i.e unworthy ones.
Posted: at 17-06-2012 07:51 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Mojoh at 17-06-2012 08:27 AM (11 years ago)
The National Association of Nigerian Robbers should sue Hon Farouk Lawan for WRONG ACCUSATION.
Posted: at 17-06-2012 08:27 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- steveoneal at 17-06-2012 08:29 AM (11 years ago)
INVESTIGATE AM FULLY IF GUILTY; GIVE AM 35 YEARS IN JAIL NO BE ALL THESE BIG MAN SENTENCING WEY UNA DEY DO;;HOUSEARREST; SUSPENSION; THOSE ABSURD PENALTIES UNA DEY GIVE POLITICIANS AND RICH MEN FOR NAIJA;; USE THIS ONE DO SCAPEGOAT IF YOU REALLY WANT TO SHOW US U RE WILLING TO TACKLE CORRUPTION; THE LAWS ARE NOT MEANT TO BE FOR THE POOR ALONE;;;IF NA CHINA OR KOREA HE DEY NOW; HIN FAMILY GO DON DEY MOURN AM ALREADY;;;
Posted: at 17-06-2012 08:29 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Hardlongthing at 17-06-2012 08:38 AM (11 years ago)
NON OF THE OFFICIALS IN NIGERIA STARTING FROM THE PRESIDENCY TO THE JUDGES AND POLICE HAS THE JURISDICTION TO TRY OR PROSECUTE THIS COMMON SHAMELESS CELEBRATED THIEF CALLED FAROUK BECAUSE ALL OF THEM ARE CRIMINALS.LOOTERS AND MURDERERS.GOODLUCK JONATHAN,DAVID MARK OF THE BEAST AND THE REST AL KNOW WHAT THIS GAME IS CALLED. IMAGINE THE COCKROACH TELLING THE WHOLE OF NIGERIA THAT THE DOLLARS DEVELOPED WINGS AND TIRES AND RAN AWAY !
Posted: at 17-06-2012 08:38 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- abegooooo at 17-06-2012 11:54 AM (11 years ago)
yes his right dat the money have been stolen....so u people are surprise dat he said that?wat he is trying to tell u people is dat there are some top goverment official involve whom he is nt ready to mention there names good or bad and they have collected there share of the money,so the only marked money u will see or exspect to see in his costudy is his own part of it and the rest has gone to whom is concien.MUSICIANS SPEAK IN PAREBLES AND POLITICIANS ALSO SPEAK IN PAREBLES.
Posted: at 17-06-2012 11:54 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- otagermo at 17-06-2012 12:27 PM (11 years ago)
see face....e bi like sey<the  man dey sick self
Posted: at 17-06-2012 12:27 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- queenrukky at 17-06-2012 12:35 PM (11 years ago)
eiyaaaa
Posted: at 17-06-2012 12:35 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- malvin2525 at 17-06-2012 12:40 PM (11 years ago)
we can now see that our lawmakers are thief's including the head of states
Posted: at 17-06-2012 12:40 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 17-06-2012 12:42 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: otagermo on 17-06-2012 12:27 PM
see face....e bi like sey<the  man dey sick self
Posted: at 17-06-2012 12:42 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- Dienedal at 17-06-2012 12:52 PM (11 years ago)
That is usual with all this Hausa noisemakers, they claim to be righteous and all that but once u catch dem in their evil act they begin to rain tears like babies(very emotionally immature)...remember the other speaker of the House. For ur info ability to remain righteous comes from God's spirit alone and not human power.
Posted: at 17-06-2012 12:52 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- MrZack at 17-06-2012 01:00 PM (11 years ago)
Those who live in glass houses should not throw stones. I guess Farouk Lawan forgot that! Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 17-06-2012 01:00 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- spekay at 17-06-2012 01:38 PM (11 years ago)
Obviously  peoples prayers are beginning to work to reveal the dark secrets of this country and why a supposed giant of a country is crawling in the mud and for so long .  My fervent prayers to God is to reveal more of such shady and dubious characters disguising in shining robes and may the good Lord show us the way forward to glory .
The good Lord is all seeing all powerful all knowing .  and whatever is hidden in the dark is not occluded from His Mighty sight . I believe these are signs of the times and turning point for Nigeria

Posted: at 17-06-2012 01:38 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- spekay at 17-06-2012 01:45 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ZION7ZION on 17-06-2012 12:42 AM
I see the hand of God in this bribery cases, God want to expose them, more of them will be fished out,
My God has heared the cries of innocent Nigerians.
[/quote

I totally agree with you  .  a hundred percent .  the prayers are working . !  x .   It worked against Abacha when it mattered most .
Payment Confirmation

Posted: at 17-06-2012 01:45 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- GoonishME at 17-06-2012 02:06 PM (11 years ago)
Faruk, Faruk, Faruk, How many times did I call you? You are a very badt guyyyy
Posted: at 17-06-2012 02:06 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- sam-ken at 17-06-2012 02:10 PM (11 years ago)
farouk lawal or what you call yourself you are a disgrace to human being for you to collect bribe from that animal in fact you are also animal if i be jonathan  i would arrest you and put you for  life imprisonment for disappointed the whole Nigerian,somebody like you can not become state governor talk less of president in fact the whole Nigeria you will sell ,am not happy about this story ,farouk god will punished you if its true,animal
Posted: at 17-06-2012 02:10 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- sam-ken at 17-06-2012 02:22 PM (11 years ago)
god will continue to expose whosoever that is destroy this country in the name of Allah,somebody that will send to catch a thief is now a big armyrober ,nawao,
Posted: at 17-06-2012 02:22 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- moriztuos at 17-06-2012 02:48 PM (11 years ago)
The dollars are marked abi....if they are really serious they will get hold of the culprits sooner or later
Posted: at 17-06-2012 02:48 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- smartiyke at 17-06-2012 05:08 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: chisparlis on 17-06-2012 05:05 PM
Watch out next News, the senate house of rep discovered that the $600,000 stole by Farouk was an allegation place on him..dey don change am be that, that guy na real hungry govt, how much is $600,000.

Read this Pal, this is today's news:

Nigeria and the United States of America government might be heading for a diplomatic row over the decision of the latter to freeze some of the accounts of the country's embassy in Washington, DC.

Bank of America, M&T Bank and Wells Fargo received directive from the US government to close the accounts of the Nigerian embassy in Washington and its consulate in New York on suspicion of money laundering after traffic on the various accounts raised a red flag.

The decision is sequel to intelligence report generated by a panel comprising representatives of the US Department of Justice, the Federal Bureau of Investigations (FBI) and the Department of Treasury, unknown to Nigerian embassy officials, to monitor wires and traffic in all the accounts operated by the embassy.

A credible online website http://www.huhuonline.com/ had reported yesterday that the US on Wednesday vowed to ignore a request by the federal government urging Bank of America and Wells Fargo to unfreeze Nigerian embassy's bank accounts in Washington, DC, and New York.

The move, according to sources, is setting the stage for a potential showdown between the two countries with Nigeria also threatening to reciprocate by freezing the US embassy's accounts in the country.

The online media stated that about $3.6 million dollars was said to have entered and left the accounts in under a month, the latest transaction being the withdrawal of $50,000 in hard cash by a top embassy staff.

In rejecting the federal government's request, a source in the State Department was quoted as saying, "The Nigerian embassy was unable to respond to requests for clarification about payments and transactions into the account and there are reasonable grounds to believe that the accounts are being used as channels for money laundering and other financial crimes."

The source, who said the move was not targeted at the country's embassy alone, told the online news blog that the embassies of two other unnamed African countries were affected by the freeze.

Also, an unnamed federal government official in the foreign affairs ministry was quoted to have stated, "We must not accept the illegal decision to shut down legitimate embassy accounts simply because we are in America."

A source at the Nigerian foreign affairs ministry told Huhuonline.com was asked whether Nigeria will go the extra mile to institute retaliatory action which could be interpreted as a declaration of war, and he retorted: "I don't know if it's an act of war, but it's outside all norms of international behaviour...we'll see what happens when push comes to shove."

Since the freezing of the bank accounts, the Nigerian embassy has been grounded as it can no longer conduct regular embassy business, such as paying bills and the salaries of diplomats.

As part of efforts to resolve the issue, the auditor-general of the federation and a team of auditors left for the US to begin auditing the accounts of the embassy.

Efforts by embassy officials to open new bank accounts with other American banks have so far been politely turned down, prompting consideration of reciprocal measures such as closing the bank accounts of the U.S embassy in Nigeria.

Posted: at 17-06-2012 05:08 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- RealOnyeigbo at 17-06-2012 07:30 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Simon-Zeletus on 16-06-2012 07:35 PM
Stupid aboki heartless people, you think your smarter than CCTV rot in jail

"Aboki" means "friend". Please correct the word to what you want to say.
Posted: at 17-06-2012 07:30 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 [3] 4 5

1. 86 Makeshift Apartments Where Tenants Pay N250,000 Annually Uncovered Beneath Lagos Bridge

2. Netizens Dig Up Tunde Ednut’s Throwback Performance At Children's Party Amidst Wizkid & Davido

3. VIDEO; Nigerian Boy Stirs Reactions After Flaunting His Older White Lover

4. VID: Xxssive Reveals That Wizkid Might Have Been Paid to Start Fight With Davido

5. Former Big Brother Naija Star, Chomzy Welcomes Baby Boy With Husband

6. Edo Governor Obaseki Reveals Why He Approved N70,000 Minimum Wage

7. "Follow Due Process In Prosecuting Yahaya Bello" – Actor Segun Arinze Tells EFCC

8. 'No Minimum Wage By End Of May, No Peace' – Labour Threatens Nigerian Govt

9. EFCC Slammed With N10m Damages For Declaring Pastor, Wife Wanted Without Court Order

10. "Why We Choose Collaboration Over Beef" – Fireboy On Why He's Working With Rema

11. Barcelona Set To Tackle Financial Woes By Clearing Out Eight Players (Full List)

12. Veteran Actress, Sola Sobowale Recounts Difficult Life She Lives Abroad

13. He Is Undoubtedly The 001 Of The Nigerian Music Industry – Senator Dino Melaye Gives Davido Nod

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

3. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

4. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

5. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

6. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

7. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

10. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)