Names of Student Killed In The Militants Riot At Igbinedion University clash

Date: 18-06-2012 12:43 am (11 years ago) | Author: psalmmy
- at 18-06-2012 12:43 AM (11 years ago)
Two students of the Igbinedion University, Okada, Edo State, were yesterday reportedly beheaded in a clash between ex-militants and suspected cult members.

Several students werebeaten by the gunmen who invaded their hostels.

Students’ vehicles parked in the hostels were destroyed. A source said the incident caused panic as many ran out of their hostels naked.

The gunmen were said to have invaded the campus at about 4am and started searching the hostels, looking for their victims.

They were said to have blocked the entrance into the campus and macheted those who tried to escape.

Another source said it was a clash of some ex-militants, who were recently admitted into the institution, and a cult group.

Special Adviser to President Goodluck Jonathan on Niger Delta Kingsley Kuku, at the Founder’s Day lecture, said 208 ex-militants were undergoing rehabilitation  at the institution.

A parent said his son called him yesterday morning informing him of the attack.

“My son called me in the morning to tell me that there was a clash in the institution between ex-militants and cult members at about 5am. He also said the two groups engaged in sporadic shooting.”

A student, who gave his name as Sam, said many vehicles were destroyed. He said: “I had to run into the bush with my friends. Two students were beheaded.”

Another student said many students were attacked and some were likely kidnapped. A message he sent reads: “They’ve also blocked the main gate of the school so no one can come in or go out!

“It started around 2am with gun shots. The attackers then marched from room to room, looking for 300 level Law students before they destroyed cars parked in front of the hostels from Z block to M block, old boys hostel. They entered and destroyed some rooms and beat some of the occupants. My friends and I had to take the bush path out of school since we were not sure what was going on, only to meet blocked roads and gates. The destruction, killings and looting continued as no school official intervened. They entered the female hostels. Now we hope for the best as we expect the worst.”

The Vice Chancellor, Prof. Eghosa Osaghae, could not be reached for comments.
Commissioner of Police Olayinka Balogun said the situation is under control.
Balogun said one student was injured and several vehicles damaged.

He said five persons had been arrested.

Posted: at 18-06-2012 12:43 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- bomsiluv at 18-06-2012 08:26 AM (11 years ago)
Hmmmmmm....................................Wahala dey o
Posted: at 18-06-2012 08:26 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- opsysuccess7 at 18-06-2012 09:31 AM (11 years ago)
wat kind of nausens be dis,nawa 4dis country oooooooo   
Posted: at 18-06-2012 09:31 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- fancydonud at 18-06-2012 10:13 AM (11 years ago)
hmmmm Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry
Posted: at 18-06-2012 10:13 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- lademoses at 18-06-2012 10:51 AM (11 years ago)
MARANATHA!
Posted: at 18-06-2012 10:51 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Chijoy4peace at 18-06-2012 12:32 PM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Shocked Sad Cry HMMM NIGERIANS BEWARE ! BEWARE!! OF EVIL ACTS. GOD IS WATCHING EVERYONE, HE IS RECORDING ALL UR EVIL ACTS OOO.HMMM
Posted: at 18-06-2012 12:32 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Keffejude at 18-06-2012 01:33 PM (11 years ago)
All these cuz of esama's greed, now 2student were beheaded, my exroom mate Abey lost several teeths & his still in coma, I just pray he dosent die. Several girls have been brutally raped to coma with several others kidnapped. All these 4 1mans greed eventhou uniben, convenant & even other local higher institutions refused to admit militants BIU & IUO accepted em now see d result of an illiterates dumbness. U can never raise or train Akin, pawpaw & Harry potter under 1 roof. In a sch were student pay fees of 750K d bastard esama decided to admit militants. Now my aro mates are being slathered like animals
Posted: at 18-06-2012 01:33 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Keffejude at 18-06-2012 01:37 PM (11 years ago)
All these cuz of esama's greed, now 2student were beheaded, my exroom mate Abey lost several teeths & his still in coma, I just pray he dosent die. Several girls have been brutally raped to coma with several others kidnapped. All these 4 1mans greed eventhou uniben, convenant & even other local higher institutions refused to admit militants BIU & IUO accepted em now see d result of an illiterates dumbness. U can never raise or train Akin, pawpaw & Harry potter under 1 roof. In a sch were student pay fees of 750K d bastard esama decided to admit militants. Now my aro mates are being slathered like animals !
Posted: at 18-06-2012 01:37 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Treasure2 at 18-06-2012 01:43 PM (11 years ago)
Na wa ooooo
Posted: at 18-06-2012 01:43 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- simon4real at 18-06-2012 03:26 PM (11 years ago)
na book una parent send una read na kill una dey go do..............
Posted: at 18-06-2012 03:26 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Senegal at 18-06-2012 03:59 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: dejiroony on 18-06-2012 12:43 AM
Two students of the Igbinedion University, Okada, Edo State, were yesterday reportedly beheaded in a clash between ex-militants and suspected cult members.

Several students werebeaten by the gunmen who invaded their hostels.

Students’ vehicles parked in the hostels were destroyed. A source said the incident caused panic as many ran out of their hostels naked.

The gunmen were said to have invaded the campus at about 4am and started searching the hostels, looking for their victims.

They were said to have blocked the entrance into the campus and macheted those who tried to escape.

Another source said it was a clash of some ex-militants, who were recently admitted into the institution, and a cult group.

Special Adviser to President Goodluck Jonathan on Niger Delta Kingsley Kuku, at the Founder’s Day lecture, said 208 ex-militants were undergoing rehabilitation  at the institution.

A parent said his son called him yesterday morning informing him of the attack.

“My son called me in the morning to tell me that there was a clash in the institution between ex-militants and cult members at about 5am. He also said the two groups engaged in sporadic shooting.”

A student, who gave his name as Sam, said many vehicles were destroyed. He said: “I had to run into the bush with my friends. Two students were beheaded.”

Another student said many students were attacked and some were likely kidnapped. A message he sent reads: “They’ve also blocked the main gate of the school so no one can come in or go out!

“It started around 2am with gun shots. The attackers then marched from room to room, looking for 300 level Law students before they destroyed cars parked in front of the hostels from Z block to M block, old boys hostel. They entered and destroyed some rooms and beat some of the occupants. My friends and I had to take the bush path out of school since we were not sure what was going on, only to meet blocked roads and gates. The destruction, killings and looting continued as no school official intervened. They entered the female hostels. Now we hope for the best as we expect the worst.”

The Vice Chancellor, Prof. Eghosa Osaghae, could not be reached for comments.
Commissioner of Police Olayinka Balogun said the situation is under control.
Balogun said one student was injured and several vehicles damaged.

He said five persons had been arrested.
Posted: at 18-06-2012 03:59 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- deboalabi262 at 18-06-2012 10:11 PM (11 years ago)
Occultism should never have a place in any Higher institutions in Naija. It should not be tolerated in all its entirety.  RIPP -to the beheaded students.....

Posted: at 18-06-2012 10:11 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- chicco77 at 18-06-2012 10:16 PM (11 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 18-06-2012 10:16 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kebella at 18-06-2012 10:28 PM (11 years ago)
 Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry

Posted: at 18-06-2012 10:28 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- colliboy at 19-06-2012 01:21 AM (11 years ago)
nothing to say but may God have mercy
Posted: at 19-06-2012 01:21 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- escapedprince at 19-06-2012 01:42 AM (11 years ago)
This is a very sad situation !!, our institutions of higher learning across the country has now turned to a " haven" for gangstars and  occultists !!!!
Posted: at 19-06-2012 01:42 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- spekay at 19-06-2012 09:08 AM (11 years ago)
Another rubbish post you would expect the names of the beheaded victims to be part of the news .   still waiting ...  .   

Posted: at 19-06-2012 09:08 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nnamdiobineme at 19-06-2012 06:25 PM (11 years ago)
i dont knw wot to say
Posted: at 19-06-2012 06:25 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Lekan22 at 20-06-2012 10:03 AM (11 years ago)
God have mercy.
Posted: at 20-06-2012 10:03 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Solidstonez at 24-06-2012 03:39 PM (11 years ago)
SPEECHLESS

Posted: at 24-06-2012 03:39 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. Baba Ijesha: Court Of Appeal To Review Rape Conviction Of Nollywood Star, Olanrewaju James

2. You Bit The Fingers That Fed You - Actress Hilda Dokubo Shades Gospel Singer Mercy Chinwo

3. JUST IN: Former Aviation Minister, Hadi Sirika Arrested by EFCC Over The Nigeria Air Fraud

4. Eniola Badmus Sparks Mixed Reactions as She Shows Off The Interior of Her House (VID)

5. Ex Kogi Gov,Yahaya Bello Demanded EFCC To Interrogate Him In His Village – EFCC Boss, Olukoyede

6. ‘There’d Have Been Casualties’ – EFCC Boss Reveals Why Yahaya Bello's Arrest Failed

7. UNN Suspends Sex-For-Grade Lecturer In Viral Video

8. Nollywood Actress, Faithia Williams Mourns Death Of Her Father

9. Everton v Liverpool: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence