OMG! Isreali Law Maker Tears Up Bible

Date: 18-07-2012 4:58 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Charles colins
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6
- at 18-07-2012 04:58 PM (11 years ago)
A Zionist lawmaker tore up a copy of the New Testament to protest against the dissemination of the “despicable book”, which was sent to members of parliament by a Christian organisation.

The MP Michael Ben Ari of the ultra-nationalist National Union opposition party was one of the Knesset members who received by mail on Monday [July 16] a copy of the “Book of Testaments”.

It contains the Jewish Bible, known to Christians as the Old Testament, and the New Testament, the Gospels and epistles of the Christian faith written after the time of Jesus.

A letter sent with the book from the “Bible Society in Israel” director Victor Kalisher said the new edition “sheds light on the Holy Scriptures and helps understand them. In addition, the references show the close correlation” between the two.

A picture published on the Zionist news website NRG-Maariv taken by Ben Ari’s aide shows the lawmaker tearing up the book.

“This despicable book galvanized the murder of millions of Jews during the Inquisition and during auto da fe instances”, he was quoted as saying in reference to the New Testament.

“This is an ugly missionary provocation by the church; this book and its senders should be in history’s trash can”, Ben Ari said on NRG-Maariv.

A parliamentary spokesman said that since it was a book and not dangerous materials that was sent, there was no reason to get involved in the lawmakers’ mail.

Kalisher was not immediately available for comment on Tuesday. However, the Anti-Defamation League (ADL) was horrified by reports that a member of the Zionist parliament tore up a copy of the New Testament and posed for photographs with the destroyed bible.

ADL called on Knesset Member Michael Ben Ari to publicly apologize for tearing up a copy of the New Testament he had received after a publisher sent copies to all members of the Zionist Knesset.

Posted: at 18-07-2012 04:58 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BendelArmedRobb at 18-07-2012 05:20 PM (11 years ago)
god forbid Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked .....naija girls t*t* don fade 4 long time   Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes   ..... Naija una too much!!!coffee wey I dey drink for hia comot for my nose as I read this.
Posted: at 18-07-2012 05:20 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dedonmicky at 18-07-2012 05:23 PM (11 years ago)
Where do you get this ur fake details?
Posted: at 18-07-2012 05:23 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- dedonmicky at 18-07-2012 05:24 PM (11 years ago)
Poster remain silent or die before your time.
Posted: at 18-07-2012 05:24 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- dc_TenTen at 18-07-2012 06:12 PM (11 years ago)
By their seed we shall knw them...These are ur type radio without battery..the fulani herdsman!.... I knw no christian would b better abt what he did! U knw Y fulani herdsman is because we all knws that he will surely reap the fruit of his labor. So nobody is fighting for God for this man!... So this ue news is not worth the sweat! Go and drink Kunu and look for anoda story online to post cos all u do here is copy and paste here!
Posted: at 18-07-2012 06:12 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- BournIdentity at 18-07-2012 06:18 PM (11 years ago)
 Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry

but wait, na frame u frame dis news wey no get source
Posted: at 18-07-2012 06:18 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- joe_emperor at 18-07-2012 06:30 PM (11 years ago)
You no see his name? Wireless radio without battery , aboki
Posted: at 18-07-2012 06:30 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- BendelArmedRobb at 18-07-2012 07:23 PM (11 years ago)
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xQP9-uv56ms" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xQP9-uv56ms</a>
Posted: at 18-07-2012 07:23 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Solidstonez at 18-07-2012 08:11 PM (11 years ago)
hmmmmmmmmm

Posted: at 18-07-2012 08:11 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Amor1444 at 18-07-2012 08:23 PM (11 years ago)
Ultra Othodox jews re hard core extremist & do not accept anything that has to do with Jesus. But u know, christians re meak in nature & will not resolve to violence in response to such act, unlike islamic faithfuls.
Posted: at 18-07-2012 08:23 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- proly at 18-07-2012 08:32 PM (11 years ago)
Okk
Posted: at 18-07-2012 08:32 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- benjamin4show at 18-07-2012 09:04 PM (11 years ago)
na bible give dem body c finish.make him try am to koran
Posted: at 18-07-2012 09:04 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- chicco77 at 18-07-2012 10:00 PM (11 years ago)
 Lips Sealed
Posted: at 18-07-2012 10:00 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zoe61 at 18-07-2012 10:42 PM (11 years ago)
if the story is true he is an asshol
Posted: at 18-07-2012 10:42 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- jamesbondchick at 18-07-2012 11:08 PM (11 years ago)
He is stupid!

Posted: at 18-07-2012 11:08 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jamesbondchick at 18-07-2012 11:08 PM (11 years ago)
He is stupid!

Posted: at 18-07-2012 11:08 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- denmal at 19-07-2012 12:31 AM (11 years ago)
its a true story, God forgive him
Posted: at 19-07-2012 12:31 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kalven at 19-07-2012 12:51 AM (11 years ago)
what more can i say Nigerian girls don,t have true love
Posted: at 19-07-2012 12:51 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- mkpume22 at 19-07-2012 01:00 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: benjamin4show on 18-07-2012 09:04 PM
na bible give dem body c finish.make him try am to koran
koran ? hmm ! i just finished cleaning my yansh with four pages of koran now Roll Eyes
Posted: at 19-07-2012 01:00 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- un9ja-9ja at 19-07-2012 01:17 AM (11 years ago)
my NAIJA people, abeg make una dey read story wella before commenting please!!!...it wasn't a copy of the bible that was torn, it's a book that tries to explain more on the new testament by adding more explanations to some new testament stories...i have seen a similar book called the "book of mammon" or whatever, the people that uses it try to tell us it explain more on the bible but my question is WHICH OTHER EXPLANATION DO PEOPLE NEED ON THE BIBLE?...i personally think the bible is self-explanatory enough...back to the story above, the man has got right to either accept or reject the book but the only error i think he committed was putting his action in picture...if he like make he use the book clean yansh for toilet as long as it rest under his own privacy and not injure other people's belief..I REST MY CASE!
Posted: at 19-07-2012 01:17 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6

1. 86 Makeshift Apartments Where Tenants Pay N250,000 Annually Uncovered Beneath Lagos Bridge

2. Netizens Dig Up Tunde Ednut’s Throwback Performance At Children's Party Amidst Wizkid & Davido

3. VIDEO; Nigerian Boy Stirs Reactions After Flaunting His Older White Lover

4. VID: Xxssive Reveals That Wizkid Might Have Been Paid to Start Fight With Davido

5. Former Big Brother Naija Star, Chomzy Welcomes Baby Boy With Husband

6. "Follow Due Process In Prosecuting Yahaya Bello" – Actor Segun Arinze Tells EFCC

7. Edo Governor Obaseki Reveals Why He Approved N70,000 Minimum Wage

8. EFCC Slammed With N10m Damages For Declaring Pastor, Wife Wanted Without Court Order

9. 'No Minimum Wage By End Of May, No Peace' – Labour Threatens Nigerian Govt

10. "Why We Choose Collaboration Over Beef" – Fireboy On Why He's Working With Rema

11. Barcelona Set To Tackle Financial Woes By Clearing Out Eight Players (Full List)

12. Veteran Actress, Sola Sobowale Recounts Difficult Life She Lives Abroad

13. He Is Undoubtedly The 001 Of The Nigerian Music Industry – Senator Dino Melaye Gives Davido Nod

14. Phyna’s Alleged Ex Boyfriend Threatens To Expose Her To World If She Talks About Davido

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

3. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

4. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

5. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

6. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

7. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

10. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)