OVER fifty passengers aboard a plane from Lagos to Benin City escaped death, Saturday, when the aircraft failed to land after hovering in the Benin airspace for about 15 minutes.
The incident caused panic in Benin-City as people immediately evacuated their homes, fearing that the plane might crash-land.
The flight flew back to Lagos after it failed to land at the airport. One of the passengers on board, who craved anonymity, disclosed that some “passengers fainted due to fear.”
The passenger continued: “We thought it was going to be another crash. We were hovering round the Benin airspace but we could not land. Of course people were shouting the name of Jesus until we were taken back to Lagos”.
A source at the Benin airport said the pilot may have failed to get landing clearance from the control tower. The Benin Airport Manager, Mr Segun Ayodele, he said he was unaware of the incident when contacted last night.
Common sense is indeed not common.
Posted: at 19-08-2012 05:07 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
christianity at 19-08-2012 01:02 PM (12 years ago) (m)
i think that its high tym we stop playing with the lives of innocent ppl all in the name of going by air.road is not safe,sea is not safe,and not to talk of air.what do these ppl want the masses to do?wasted generation
Posted: at 19-08-2012 01:02 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
Naijapals i greet una oo,... So if i buy an underwear dross 4 Omotola Jalade and Genevieve Nnaji , Nadia Buari, Uche Jombo,and Ini Edo, Tonto Dikeh , Mercy Johnson as a birthday gift, would you people say my mind is dirty ? Yes it is! or it's normal ? or una go ask how u take know dem size ? ? Naija una too much oo coffee wey I dey drink for hia comot for my nose as I read this.
Posted: at 19-08-2012 02:10 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
oyinajibola at 19-08-2012 03:18 PM (12 years ago) (m)
NAIJA PALS DEY DECEIVE UNA TOO MUCH!!! TODAY,U SEE; YORUBA MAN RAPE TOMMORROW; IGBO MAN CARRY COCAINE OR STEAL HAUSA MAN BOMB PASTOR RAPE OR STEAL MUSLIM FAST OR WHAT EVA.. why the STEREOTYPING? SEEMS TO ME AS IF THEY ARE TEACHING U TO BE A RACIST(the igbo man shld ate the hausa man and the yoruba man should ate the igbo AND IT HAS BEEN SUCCESSFUL SO FAR WHICH HAS BECOME EVIDENT IN THE COMMENT SECTION) TOO MUCH RACISM ON THIS NAIJA PALS
Posted: at 19-08-2012 03:18 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming