Pakistan Christian girl accused of burning pages of the Koran released

Date: 09-09-2012 12:50 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Steph.
- at 9-09-2012 12:50 PM (11 years ago)
Pakistan Christian girl accused of blasphemy released

A Christian girl in Pakistan who was arrested on blasphemy charges has been released from prison in Rawalpindi, a minister has said.

On Friday a judge ordered her release and set bail at about $10,500 (£6,200).

The girl, thought to be 14 years old but with a younger mental age, was arrested last month after a mob accused her of burning pages of the Koran.

Last week an imam was remanded in custody, accused of planting burned pages of the Koran in the girl's bag.

The case against the girl, known as Rishma, has sparked international alarm and has been condemned by human rights groups.

Blasphemy is not a bailable offence but her lawyers pleaded that she was a juvenile.

The girl's lawyer said she had been released after two guarantors posted a bond against assurances that she would reappear in court, the AFP news agency said.

Pakistan's minister for national harmony said the girl was transported by helicopter to a safe location where she was met by her family.

Her father had previously said he feared for his daughter's life and for the safety of his family.

Rimsha's parents were taken into protective custody at an undisclosed location following threats. Many other Christian families fled the neighbourhood after her arrest.

Rights activists have long urged Pakistan to reform its blasphemy laws, under which a person can be jailed for life for desecrating the Koran.

In March 2011 Shahbaz Bhatti, the minister for minority affairs, was killed after calling for the repeal of the blasphemy law.

His death came just two months after the murder of Punjab Governor Salman Taseer, who also spoke out about the issue.

Blasphemy is a highly sensitive issue in Pakistan, where 97% of the population are Muslim.

In the past accusations of blasphemy have led to vigilante killings by mobs.

Posted: at 9-09-2012 12:50 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- fuckinjoe2 at 9-09-2012 01:42 PM (11 years ago)
from the first day i heard the news, i knew it was set-up by muhammadeens, because those idiots and vampires will do anything to slaughter, plunder, steal, kill, maim, massacre, annihilate, butcher,  destroy and conquer the little christian community in Pakistan........
      i wished we could just eradicate this virus called muhammadeens out of the surface of the earth, and the world will be peaceful..

Posted: at 9-09-2012 01:42 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- owlwhy at 9-09-2012 01:50 PM (11 years ago)
God watches over his people to deliver them from the snare of the wicked one
Posted: at 9-09-2012 01:50 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- oyinajibola at 9-09-2012 01:55 PM (11 years ago)
NOW LETS SEE WHT HAPPENS TO THE IMAM....HE CLAIMED TO BE A MUSLIM AND HE IS FRAMING ANOTHER HUMAN BEEN JUST FOR PERSONAL SATISFACTION...
''AN IMAM WHO TORE PAGES FROM THE GLORIOUS QURAN JUST TO FRAME A 14 YEARS OLD GIRL''....WHT A CHEAP MAN
Posted: at 9-09-2012 01:55 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- oyinajibola at 9-09-2012 02:03 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: phyukinjoe2 on  9-09-2012 01:42 PM
from the first day i heard the news, i knew it was set-up by muhammadeens, because those idiots and vampires will do anything to slaughter, plunder, steal, kill, maim, massacre, annihilate, butcher,  destroy and conquer the little christian community in Pakistan........
      i wished we could just eradicate this virus called muhammadeens out of the surface of the earth, and the world will be peaceful..

IF MUSLIMS ARE VIRUS THAT NEED TO BE WIPED,,WHT ABOUT THE STATE OF ISRAEL THE WORLD MOST VIOLATORS OF HUMAN RIGHTS....NIGERIANS BEEN THEIR LATEST VICTIM...IN HISTORY, CHRISTIANS HAVE COMMITTED MORE ATROCITIES THAN ALL WORLD RELIGIONS COMBINED... CALL TO MEMORY THE CRUSADERS....THE DOCTORS THAN WERE BURNED(SEARCH FOR THE HISTORY OF MEDICINE AND SURGERY)... HITLER WAS ALSO A CHRISTIAN http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Religious_views_of_Adolf_Hitler
Posted: at 9-09-2012 02:03 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- aso4life1 at 9-09-2012 03:02 PM (11 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed

Posted: at 9-09-2012 03:02 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dabuzz at 9-09-2012 03:13 PM (11 years ago)
...blasphemy is a very sensitive issue in pakistan... rubbish! If they are really serving GOD as they claim, then they should know that man can't fight for GOD.
Posted: at 9-09-2012 03:13 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- ezesunny at 9-09-2012 03:22 PM (11 years ago)
I THINK THE IMAM WANT MORE WIFE FROM CHRISTAN FAMILY HE ASK THE GIRL SHE REFUSE THEM HE WANT TO SET HER UP; WHY DID ALL THOSE LAZYS FOLLOWERS DID NOT GO AFTER THAT IMAMS FAMILYS FOR TEAR THE BOOK AND BURN IT;OR IN  IMAM HAND IS NOT HOLY AGAIN IN CHRISTAN HAND IS MOST HOLY;WHO IS DECEIVEING WHO HERE AJEENI AND CO
Posted: at 9-09-2012 03:22 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Abcam9 at 9-09-2012 03:54 PM (11 years ago)
Are you Beautiful and Handsome? Do you have a Dream of becoming an Actors or Actress? If YES, get set for our auditioning coming very soon from Abcam9 Films Production to be part of our TV Soap Series, form we soon be available nationwide @the banks near u. Its a big cut show, You can also have the Chance to be part of many Yet to be released home Videos in Nollywood. For more Info: call 08157511891. U can also ff on twitter @abcam9
Posted: at 9-09-2012 03:54 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- basati at 9-09-2012 04:31 PM (11 years ago)
IF MUSLIMS ARE VIRUS THAT NEED TO BE WIPED,,WHT ABOUT THE STATE OF ISRAEL THE WORLD MOST VIOLATORS OF HUMAN RIGHTS....NIGERIANS BEEN THEIR LATEST VICTIM...IN HISTORY, CHRISTIANS HAVE COMMITTED MORE ATROCITIES THAN ALL WORLD RELIGIONS COMBINED... CALL TO MEMORY THE CRUSADERS....THE DOCTORS THAN WERE BURNED(SEARCH FOR THE HISTORY OF MEDICINE AND SURGERY)... HITLER WAS ALSO A CHRISTIAN http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Religious_views_of_Adolf_Hitler

OLD BOY, YOU ARE OUTDATED,ISREAL SEND NIGERIAN HOME NOT KILLED.DO SOMETHING ABOUT BOKO HARAM.
Posted: at 9-09-2012 04:31 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- proly at 9-09-2012 05:29 PM (11 years ago)
dey wan try GOD.......he is d beginin d one nd only true GOD
Posted: at 9-09-2012 05:29 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- toibeli at 9-09-2012 07:13 PM (11 years ago)
After all these folks have conscience, or could it be international pressure?
Posted: at 9-09-2012 07:13 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- interpo777 at 9-09-2012 07:59 PM (11 years ago)
what a   silly  iman ,and the fool crowd of pakistan ppe believing him, how can a little gul of 14 yrs old could burn a qoran and carried it along in her bag? who gave her the qoran¿?well i just that Go for the life of the gul and of her family cos i know if not human right pursuit , they coul ve being dead by now in the hand s of  those bastards called islamatic cow brain
Posted: at 9-09-2012 07:59 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- arsenal123 at 9-09-2012 10:20 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: soul2020 on  9-09-2012 04:04 PM
If i buy a container load of books of all types with my money and set it on fire, how does that concerns any body. If somebody burns a holy book that is of God, why must you punish the person, why not allow God to punish him, by so doing, that means your God is powerless, How can you fight for God, are you stronger than God? Muslims are bunch of fools

THUMBS UP...
Posted: at 9-09-2012 10:20 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicco77 at 9-09-2012 11:10 PM (11 years ago)
 Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley
Posted: at 9-09-2012 11:10 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- longben at 10-09-2012 12:53 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: oyinajibola on  9-09-2012 02:03 PM
so muslims are playing catch-up abi? you must be dumber than a mule
Posted: at 10-09-2012 12:53 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- deboalabi262 at 10-09-2012 12:59 AM (11 years ago)
Lucky girl...

Posted: at 10-09-2012 12:59 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- un9ja-9ja at 10-09-2012 01:19 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Abcam9 on  9-09-2012 03:54 PM
Are you Beautiful and Handsome? Do you have a Dream of becoming an Actors or Actress? If YES, get set for our auditioning coming very soon from Abcam9 Films Production to be part of our TV Soap Series, form we soon be available nationwide @the banks near u. Its a big cut show, You can also have the Chance to be part of many Yet to be released home Videos in Nollywood. For more Info: call 08157511891. U can also ff on twitter @abcam9
are you the editor or the script-writer?...... if so, you 've got to go back to school or betterstill GET A LIFE!!!
Posted: at 10-09-2012 01:19 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- un9ja-9ja at 10-09-2012 01:21 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: un9ja-9ja on 10-09-2012 01:19 AM

are you the editor or the script-writer?...... if so, you 've got to go back to school or betterstill GET A LIFE!!!

Posted: at 10-09-2012 01:21 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- spekay at 10-09-2012 01:53 AM (11 years ago)
It might be good to note what diehard religious fanatics would do to send  a message
These some  things -we try to tell "sloppy mouths" on this website regarding their careless comments  regarding other people's faith and religion .  If you get used to desecrating what some people consider Holy u never know where you may carelessly do this and find yourself paying a huge price for your wanton carelessness. Anyone can be tracked down and hunted down over the internet to pay a price for what they say or write.  Fanatics don't even mind blowing themselves up to accomplish that mission , so friends  keep yapping but know  there may be  a price later .    maybe on your head . 

Posted: at 10-09-2012 01:53 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. VIDEO: "You Are Driving A Ferrari Without A Hit Song" - Portable Blasts Zinoleesky

2. Supporters Of Embattled Ex Gov. Yahaya Bello Perform Rituals To Prevent His Arrest From EFCC

3. Actress, Peggy Ovire Reacts After Troll Said She Forced Husband Freddie Leonard To Marry Her

4. Punish My Abusers Within 48 Hours Or...- Student Bullied By Classmates Threatens Lead School

5. Under The Law, Once A Father Acknowledges A Child, No Third Party Can Contest It -Lawyer Slams

6. Tunde Onakoya Gets Royal Welcome As He Lands in Nigeria After Breaking Record in Chess Marathon

7. Bullying: "Teach Children Love, Kindness And Empathy" – Queen Atang Urges Parents

8. Police Parade 21 Criminal Suspects In Edo

9. Abeg Free Our Mommy of Lagos, We Need New TikTok Sounds - BBNaija's Vee Iye Speaks For Bobrisky

8. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office