FAKE PASTOR! Why I Had To Close Down My Church - Soul E's Ex-Wife, Queen Ure

Date: 16-09-2012 9:05 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Charles colins
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 16-09-2012 09:05 PM (11 years ago)
This diva, ex-pastor, celebrity, ex-wife of Soul-E and musician whose marriage crashed after a few years, is a great beauty. In this interview with Adaeze Amos of National Mirror, she reveals why she stopped being a pastor and how she regained her composure when her marriage crashed.

You were a pastor, why did you step out from pastoral work?
Most of last year, I was out of the country and I handed the ministry over to someone. You know how it is when you are not the one there, they had some challenges and they couldn’t continue. I still go to church every Sunday. I have gone back to my former church which is Household of God Church, owned by Pastor Chris Okotie.

Is that why people are insinuating that you have an intimate relationship with Pastor Chris Okotie; is it true?

Well, I think that both of us (Pastor Chris and myself) are two people who God’s hand is upon. So, in our lives, only the counsel of God will stand. I’m in Household to worship. I have been a householder for years. Pastor Chris is a man of God that I hold in high esteem and I respect him a lot.

What do you do when you are heartbroken?

Why should people be heartbroken? Is it that you are in a relationship and the person walks out or when a person is not getting enough attention from the person she loves? Well, you are bound to feel bad for a while. I don’t think it is right to desire to be with someone who doesn’t want to be with you. It doesn’t even make sense to begin to cry over someone. There are over a billion people on earth and then you choose one person and begin to cry over the person, it doesn’t make sense.

Haven’t you been heartbroken before?

I have but I didn’t get heartbroken for long because I’m a wonderful person, I’m a loving person, I’m fun to be with and anyone who has me is blessed. That is the way I look at it. Someone should know your value and if the person doesn’t know, it is his loss. Women should begin to value themselves and you should be a woman that a man would need, not a woman that needs a man. That doesn’t mean I can’t fall in love and I’m like, ‘oh my God I would like to be with this person’. I’m a very open person; if I like you, I would tell you I like you and the whole world would know I like you. I’m not someone who hides my feelings. But if you didn’t feel the same way, before you know what is going on, I’m done with you.

When your marriage with Soul-E crashed, all sorts of things were written about you and…

I didn’t even let that bother me (cuts in). Yes, if you meet a million people, they would have a million opinions about you. And those opinions have nothing to do with who you are. From my early childhood, I grew not to bother about what people think of me because time would eventually unfold who you truly are.

SHALLOW…What an interview! What an advice! Hey, you can’t give what you don’t even have in the first place…Imagine a statement like this – I was out of the country and I handed the ministry over to someone – And so Madam, the ministry died? Why won’t it die…It would always die when people chose to call themselves into God’s ministry and not God calling them into His ministry…No wonder people always say – BEAUTY AND BRAIN – Very Very UNCOMMON…SMH

Posted: at 16-09-2012 09:05 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Amor1444 at 16-09-2012 09:39 PM (11 years ago)
You call yourself Wireless radio or what? you are just a deranged beast.
Posted: at 16-09-2012 09:39 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 16-09-2012 09:43 PM (11 years ago)
 na this one be pastor before? chei ----- na  big mess for this pastorial job ooooooooooo
Posted: at 16-09-2012 09:43 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- ceejay58 at 16-09-2012 09:54 PM (11 years ago)
Must U criticize her... Perhaps she did realized at some point that she did not have the calling and so she quietly call it quit.
Would you have like her to continue  even though that wasn't her calling?

Anyways, like she said: If you meet a million people, they would have a million opinions about you. And those opinions have nothing to do with who you are.
Posted: at 16-09-2012 09:54 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ela214 at 16-09-2012 10:12 PM (11 years ago)
this 1 pastor and people dey worship with her.chineke mere anyi ebere.am not here to judge,but u call urself a pastor or (BORN AGAIN) and some1 looks at u and doubt u,how much my father in heaven.
Posted: at 16-09-2012 10:12 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mickky21 at 16-09-2012 10:31 PM (11 years ago)
both the poster and the person interviewed are jobless
Posted: at 16-09-2012 10:31 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- lakman at 16-09-2012 10:45 PM (11 years ago)
the pictures that i saw doesn't look like some body who is a born again christian, not to talk of pastor of a church.
Posted: at 16-09-2012 10:45 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- moniconyez at 16-09-2012 10:59 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 16-09-2012 09:43 PM
na this one be pastor before? chei ----- na  big mess for this pastorial job ooooooooooo
Come here come take BANANA Grin
Posted: at 16-09-2012 10:59 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 16-09-2012 11:04 PM (11 years ago)
go give am to your papa na
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 16-09-2012 11:04 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- moniconyez at 16-09-2012 11:04 PM (11 years ago)
So this marriage don KPEME? HMMMMMMMMMMM Na wa oooo Wetin Crash am?
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vJATwRuTR4E" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vJATwRuTR4E</a>
Posted: at 16-09-2012 11:04 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- moniconyez at 16-09-2012 11:06 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 16-09-2012 11:04 PM
go give am to your papa na
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 16-09-2012 11:06 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 16-09-2012 11:10 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 16-09-2012 11:10 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- moniconyez at 16-09-2012 11:27 PM (11 years ago)
 Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
 Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
 Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
 Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
 Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 16-09-2012 11:27 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Uchey90 at 16-09-2012 11:31 PM (11 years ago)
this girl really need to see TB Joshua
Posted: at 16-09-2012 11:31 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- moniconyez at 16-09-2012 11:38 PM (11 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 16-09-2012 11:38 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- deboalabi262 at 17-09-2012 12:55 AM (11 years ago)
@ poster, Why is she fake?  Huh? Huh? Huh?

Posted: at 17-09-2012 12:55 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- omomarty at 17-09-2012 01:55 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 16-09-2012 09:43 PM

abi ooooooooooooo
Posted: at 17-09-2012 01:55 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- oyinajibola at 17-09-2012 04:12 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Amor1444 on 16-09-2012 09:39 PM
You call yourself Wireless radio or what? you are just a deranged beast.
I TOT XTIANS LEAVE THE FIGHT FOR GOD??
WHY DONT U?WHY ARE U DEFENDING HER??
NAWAOOO
Posted: at 17-09-2012 04:12 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- neloceleb at 17-09-2012 05:09 AM (11 years ago)
Senseless
Posted: at 17-09-2012 05:09 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Showmaster at 17-09-2012 06:14 AM (11 years ago)
Mak God hav mercy on us.4 sometins we talk with our own mouth
Posted: at 17-09-2012 06:14 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4 5

1. Man Caught Shoving Nozzle From Petrol Pump Up His Bum While Stroking His Member At Fuel Station

2. Never Relocate to These Two Countries Even If Their Visa is Free - Lady Sternly Warns Nigerians

3. VIDEO: Korra Obidi Defends Hawaii Trip After Fan Generate Over $500k For Legal Fee

4. Moment Artists Odumodublvck And Davido Reunited in Toronto Amidst Online Beef (Video)

5. Min. of Women Affairs Drags Niger State Speaker Over Plans to Marry Off 100 Orphaned Girls

6. Watch Moment Stella Damasus Celebrates As Second Daughter Graduates From Columbia University

7. Sam Amadi Warns Peter Obi, Says He Can’t Win 2027 Presidential Election Without Obidients

8. Gospel Singer Turned Actress Cries Out As Delta Govt Demolishes Her Properties Worth Millions

9. Kogi Lawmaker, Idowu Ibikunle Laments As Gunmen Demand N20M To Release Kidnap Victim

10. 5 Soldiers Reportedly Killed, Others Injured As Bandits Attack Military Camp In Katsina

1. POLITICAL TURMOIL UNVEILED! 'Wike Was Instrumental To Peter Obi's Exit From PDP' - Paul Ibe

2. Peter Obi Visits Atiku in Abuja as Speculation of Unified Front For 2027 Elections Intensifies

3. Wetin She Wear - Movie Producer, Stanley Nwoko Mocks Destiny Etiko Over Her AMVCA Outfit

4. Lady Raises Alarm Over State of Actor, Nonso Diobi After Spotting Him in Her Area (Video)

5. Reactions as Naira Marley and Sam Larry Were Spotted Vibing to Portable's Diss Track About Them

6. Nigeria Rapper, Dremo Hits Back At Sarkodie’s Shade Of Nigeria’s Big 3 Artists With Diss Track

7. Afrobeat Singer, Davido Blasts Popular Blog For Calling Him “Papa Ifeanyi”

8. 'We Kidnap, Extort & Rap3 Male Victims' - Gang Of Homosegxwal Criminals Arrested In Lekki

9. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case

10. Man Shoots Stepmom Who Tried To Give Him Hug During Graduation Ceremony