DISGRACED: [Pix] 65-Year-Old Grandmother Arrested With Cocaine At Lagos Airport (Page 3)

Date: 27-09-2012 5:42 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Charles colins
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 9
- rnjaka at 28-09-2012 04:22 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: wireless_radio on 27-09-2012 05:42 PM
A 65-year old grandmother, who is also a mother of six, was on Wednesday arrested for alleged drug trafficking, the National Drug Law Enforcement Agency, NDLEA, said Thursday.

NDLEA said the suspect, Hassan Fatimat Abike, also known as Chika Okoye, was to board a British Airways plane at the Murtala Muhammed international airport in Lagos, southwest Nigeria, when she was arrested with substances suspected to be cocaine.

“Every arrangement appeared to have been made for a 65-year old grandmother to smuggle 1.740kg of cocaine into London in herbal syrup,” said Mitchell Ofoyeju, NDLEA Head of Public Affaits.

“It was not her fist time of going to London and the drug was cleverly packed to avoid detection. It was packed in balloons and inserted in ten plastic containers of herbal syrup,” Ofoyeju said.

He quoted the Airport Commander, Mr. Hamza Umar, as saying that the suspect had two international passports that bear Hassan Fatimat Abike.
Her passport numbers, he said, are A03348648 and A3771781A.

“She was caught during the screening of British Airways passengers to London. The cocaine found in her possession was packed in balloons and prepared into the shape of the plastic bottles. It was also wrapped in black polythene inside 10 plastic bottles of local herbal mixtures. Each bottle was neatly sealed to avoid suspicion,” Umar was quoted as saying.

Preliminary investigation, NDLEA said, revealed that she is also known as Chika Okoye.

“She speaks Ibo and Yoruba fluently. Her father is a native of Abeokuta while her mother hails from Owerri, Imo State,” NDLEA said.
The agency said that the suspect currently lives alone in Owerri and sells clothes to earn a living.

NDLEA alleged that the suspect claimed ownership of the drug in a statement and explained that it was given to her by a friend. Chairman/Chief Executive of the NDLEA, Ahmadu Giade was quoted as saying that NDLEA is investigating her claim.

“The case is under investigation to ascertain her role. This is very worrisome considering the fact that she is a grandmother,” Giade was quoted as saying.
NDLEA said the suspect will soon be charged to court.

@Adminif you are an honest Nigerian and going by your antecedents on captioning posts, this particular post should be captioned; DISGRACED: 65 Year-Old 'YORUBA' Grandmother Arrested With Cocain!! Your Igbo hating is at its fever pitch...olodo!

Posted: at 28-09-2012 04:22 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- steveroland at 28-09-2012 05:12 AM (11 years ago)
she want to bullet also but jeep now
Posted: at 28-09-2012 05:12 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Solidstonez at 28-09-2012 05:32 AM (11 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 28-09-2012 05:32 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 28-09-2012 05:33 AM (11 years ago)
GET RICH OR DIE TRYING  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Posted: at 28-09-2012 05:33 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Kingoje at 28-09-2012 07:24 AM (11 years ago)
Grandma,why did u do this?
U shldn't hv done this now,u are now a disgrace to ur children,grandchildren and ur family.
Face the consequence,with dis awareness people still hv courage to do this.
U are doom ma
Posted: at 28-09-2012 07:24 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- debbykiss at 28-09-2012 07:30 AM (11 years ago)
Na waoooo mama dey hustle dat much tho.
Posted: at 28-09-2012 07:30 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- OwesomeGod at 28-09-2012 07:50 AM (11 years ago)
And so what? all these top government officials that use to deal on it have you people apprehended any of them one day or does it mean that you people are not seeing them? I beg mek una release that old woman mek she go. na d condition of d country cause-am.. if not in other countries where government use to take care of their masses and what is expected of them, will this kind thing happen or is it happing there? na d failure of the Nigerian government.. RUBBISH..
Posted: at 28-09-2012 07:50 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Nicksam at 28-09-2012 07:53 AM (11 years ago)
SAD ONE
Posted: at 28-09-2012 07:53 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dickman2 at 28-09-2012 07:56 AM (11 years ago)
u no try at all..why na..ok go dance for kirikiri na..
Posted: at 28-09-2012 07:56 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- aso4life1 at 28-09-2012 08:13 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 27-09-2012 10:56 PM
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
no, na mama ngozi ooooooooo
haha! Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 28-09-2012 08:13 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- aso4life1 at 28-09-2012 08:14 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: sammike86 on 28-09-2012 03:52 AM
Ajanny she is not igbo  but a yoruba woman mind you
Noooooooooooooooooooooooo, don't change story

Posted: at 28-09-2012 08:14 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- aso4life1 at 28-09-2012 08:16 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: rnjaka on 28-09-2012 04:22 AM
@Adminif you are an honest Nigerian and going by your antecedents on captioning posts, this particular post should be captioned; DISGRACED: 65 Year-Old 'YORUBA' Grandmother Arrested With Cocain!! Your Igbo hating is at its fever pitch...olodo!
olofo

Posted: at 28-09-2012 08:16 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 28-09-2012 08:23 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: sammike86 on 28-09-2012 03:52 AM
Ajanny she is not igbo  but a yoruba woman mind you

who tell you so?
see her face na
chika okoye
proper Nna
Posted: at 28-09-2012 08:23 AM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 28-09-2012 08:25 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: wireless_radio on 27-09-2012 05:42 PM
A 65-year old grandmother, who is also a mother of six, was on Wednesday arrested for alleged drug trafficking, the National Drug Law Enforcement Agency, NDLEA, said Thursday.

NDLEA said the suspect, Hassan Fatimat Abike, also known as Chika Okoye, was to board a British Airways plane at the Murtala Muhammed international airport in Lagos, southwest Nigeria, when she was arrested with substances suspected to be cocaine.

“Every arrangement appeared to have been made for a 65-year old grandmother to smuggle 1.740kg of cocaine into London in herbal syrup,” said Mitchell Ofoyeju, NDLEA Head of Public Affaits.

“It was not her fist time of going to London and the drug was cleverly packed to avoid detection. It was packed in balloons and inserted in ten plastic containers of herbal syrup,” Ofoyeju said.

He quoted the Airport Commander, Mr. Hamza Umar, as saying that the suspect had two international passports that bear Hassan Fatimat Abike.
Her passport numbers, he said, are A03348648 and A3771781A.

“She was caught during the screening of British Airways passengers to London. The cocaine found in her possession was packed in balloons and prepared into the shape of the plastic bottles. It was also wrapped in black polythene inside 10 plastic bottles of local herbal mixtures. Each bottle was neatly sealed to avoid suspicion,” Umar was quoted as saying.

Preliminary investigation, NDLEA said, revealed that she is also known as Chika Okoye.

“She speaks Ibo and Yoruba fluently. Her father is a native of Abeokuta while her mother hails from Owerri, Imo State,” NDLEA said.
The agency said that the suspect currently lives alone in Owerri and sells clothes to earn a living.

NDLEA alleged that the suspect claimed ownership of the drug in a statement and explained that it was given to her by a friend. Chairman/Chief Executive of the NDLEA, Ahmadu Giade was quoted as saying that NDLEA is investigating her claim.

“The case is under investigation to ascertain her role. This is very worrisome considering the fact that she is a grandmother,” Giade was quoted as saying.
NDLEA said the suspect will soon be charged to court.

eeyah , sorry grandma, try next time
Posted: at 28-09-2012 08:25 AM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- annastacie at 28-09-2012 08:25 AM (11 years ago)
nne wonder
Posted: at 28-09-2012 08:25 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Sydoline at 28-09-2012 08:35 AM (11 years ago)
notin no fit happen for nigeria
Posted: at 28-09-2012 08:35 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- bb4sure at 28-09-2012 08:46 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: micc on 27-09-2012 06:22 PM
mama I understand u. This country no easy, but I still respect u a lot cos u are a hustler.
true
Posted: at 28-09-2012 08:46 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- lanudja at 28-09-2012 08:49 AM (11 years ago)
Hah..na wa ooo
Posted: at 28-09-2012 08:49 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ijviva at 28-09-2012 08:58 AM (11 years ago)
Na wah oh. Na bad condition for nigeria push her into it.
Posted: at 28-09-2012 08:58 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 28-09-2012 09:10 AM (11 years ago)
is that so?
Posted: at 28-09-2012 09:10 AM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 9