Suitors bombard Hong Kong tycoon's gay daughter after dowry

Date: 27-09-2012 6:04 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Boss
- at 27-09-2012 06:04 PM (11 years ago)
(Reuters) - The newly married lesbian daughter of a Hong Kong tycoon who offered a $65 million "marriage bounty" to any man able to win her love, on Thursday said she'd been flooded by marriage proposals but harbored no animosity towards her father.

Since Hong Kong property billionaire Cecil Chao, known in the tabloid media for his prolific womanizing, dangled a $65 million reward for any man able to lead his daughter, Gigi Chao, down the aisle, she says she's been bombarded by marriage proposals from strangers, date requests, and even an offer from a Hollywood film producer to buy her story.

"War veterans from the U.S., someone from Addis Ababa in Ethiopia, from Istanbul, South America, Portugal, really just from all over the world," said Chao, sifting through emails on a white Apple laptop in her father's high-rise office tower.

One suitor from the United States wrote: "I'm interested in your offer to wed your daughter, who also happens to be gay. I am a male person, who also happens to be gay."

Another put up his brother, a body double to George Clooney in the 2008 sports flick "Leatherheads" as a potential mate: "He could be the picture perfect date that your father craves."

"I've tried my best to respond to well-meaning ones ... but most of them I just try not to open," added the frizzy-haired Chao, who was wearing a silver ring after what she called a "church blessing" with her girlfriend in a Paris church.

Gigi said her billionaire father, who drives a Rolls Royce and flies a helicopter but had a poor early childhood in Shanghai, had been upset when his daughter's longtime lover revealed the couple had wed in Paris in April, leading to his impromptu HK$500 million "marriage bounty" offer to any man able to set her straight.

"I wasn't angry at all. I was really quite touched, very touched and very ... how should I say? moved, by Daddy's announcement," said the 33-year-old.

"I mean, it's really his way of saying 'baby girl, I love you. You deserve more,' basically," added Chau who works as an executive director in the family firm Cheuk Nang Holdings.

Her 76-year-old father, rarely seen without sunglasses and brand-name clothes, has never married but has boasted of bedding over 10,000 women including models and starlets.

Hong Kong, a freewheeling city that reverted from British to Chinese rule in 1997, retains a traditional Chinese social fabric but is considered relatively tolerant of alternative lifestyles compared with the rest of Asia. It decriminalized homosegxwality in 1991.

It has gay social venues, film festivals and gay pride parades, making it a bastion of liberalism compared with China, where homosegxwality was defined as a mental disorder until 2001.

"I'm not able to generalize about the experiences of all people in the gay community, but I think we in Hong Kong at the moment, are in the middle, we're not punishable by death for being gay, but it's not celebrated and obviously never encouraged," said Chao. "I think change is overdue."

Some hope the comedy value of the whole high-profile father daughter drama could help start a constructive dialogue about gay attitudes in the region.

"Starting a conversation with humor always makes people less aggressive," said James Gannaban, the organizer of an annual Mr. Gay Hong Kong pageant, in a local gay bar. "If people are less militant about issues, then there is greater opportunity for conversation, if we start off with a smile."

Posted: at 27-09-2012 06:04 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Neglito at 27-09-2012 09:31 PM (11 years ago)
I AM A PROUD IGBOMAN,  I'D RATHER GIVE THAN COLLECT FROM A WOMAN.
Posted: at 27-09-2012 09:31 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mickky21 at 27-09-2012 09:45 PM (11 years ago)
I am surprised that there is no offer from Naija yet.....maybe we never get the email add........but i propose this.......get  the stupid gurl, lock her up in a room with a nice dude,,,,,,,,,,,,,after the experience, she will never be gay again.
Posted: at 27-09-2012 09:45 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- neloceleb at 27-09-2012 09:47 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 27-09-2012 09:47 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- mickky21 at 27-09-2012 09:48 PM (11 years ago)
she does not know wht shes missing........do u mean she had never tasted a dick b4? naaaaaa babes plzzz tell her wht a wonderful experience she is missing
Posted: at 27-09-2012 09:48 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- wisdomfaith at 27-09-2012 09:54 PM (11 years ago)
Daughters of rich men can do all sort of things just to get known or famous, what soever if you click up to this type of woman be ready to share her with some other women of thesame feathers., chai but the man offer money sharrrrr!!!!
Posted: at 27-09-2012 09:54 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- ela214 at 27-09-2012 09:57 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: mickky21 on 27-09-2012 09:48 PM
she does not know wht shes missing........do u mean she had never tasted a d**k b4? naaaaaa babes plzzz tell her wht a wonderful experience she is missing
  no be all of them dey 1derful ohh,some are just boring
Posted: at 27-09-2012 09:57 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Amaight at 27-09-2012 10:03 PM (11 years ago)
So u don taste many?
Posted: at 27-09-2012 10:03 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ela214 at 27-09-2012 10:07 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Amaight on 27-09-2012 10:03 PM
So u don taste many?
not many just a few boifriends
Posted: at 27-09-2012 10:07 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ela214 at 27-09-2012 10:12 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: soul2020 on 27-09-2012 10:07 PM
What she need is a giant size of JT to cure her madness, don't marry her if you don't have the big size
having the big size is not the ?,but knowing how to use it and knowing ur way around------------ .
Posted: at 27-09-2012 10:12 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Amaight at 27-09-2012 10:16 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ela214 on 27-09-2012 10:07 PM
not many just a few boifriends

I see
Posted: at 27-09-2012 10:16 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- harunakoni at 27-09-2012 10:26 PM (11 years ago)
I doubt if any man cn win her.
Posted: at 27-09-2012 10:26 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- micc at 27-09-2012 10:26 PM (11 years ago)
Good offer sha. More is still sha
Posted: at 27-09-2012 10:26 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- interpo777 at 27-09-2012 11:40 PM (11 years ago)
 dk size guarateed but i hate it when its al about gays and lesbians..........her madness needs double doctor cure
Posted: at 27-09-2012 11:40 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Unikpearl at 27-09-2012 11:52 PM (11 years ago)
K
Posted: at 27-09-2012 11:52 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zeigbo at 28-09-2012 12:05 AM (11 years ago)
Ohooooo

Posted: at 28-09-2012 12:05 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Neglito at 28-09-2012 12:05 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ela214 on 27-09-2012 10:12 PM
having the big size is not the ?,but knowing how to use it and knowing ur way around------------ .

Hmmmmmmmm, you know whatz up.
Posted: at 28-09-2012 12:05 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mallorca at 28-09-2012 12:14 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: soul2020 on 27-09-2012 10:07 PM
What she need is a giant size of JT to cure her madness, don't marry her if you don't have the big size
hahahaha una no go kill pesin 4 dis site

Posted: at 28-09-2012 12:14 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mallorca at 28-09-2012 12:15 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Neglito on 27-09-2012 09:31 PM
I AM A PROUD IGBOMAN,  I'D RATHER GIVE THAN COLLECT FROM A WOMAN.
Chief Eze Afulu kwe 1 of Igboland

Posted: at 28-09-2012 12:15 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dlimelite at 28-09-2012 12:17 AM (11 years ago)
So how would you know if thr guys coming for her really love her or just after the $$$$$$$$$
Posted: at 28-09-2012 12:17 AM (11 years ago) | Hero