A man worked at the post office

Date: 16-04-2009 8:42 pm (15 years ago) | Author: AdExSoN PoPsOn
- at 16-04-2009 08:42 PM (15 years ago)
A man worked at the post office. His job was to process all the email that had illegible address. One day , a letter came address in a shaky handwriting to God, with no actual address. He thought he should open it to see what it was about.

The letter read:

Dear God, I am an 83years old widow, living on very small pension. Yesterday, someone stole my purse. it had $100 in it , which was all the money i had until my next pension check.

Next Sunday is Christmas and i had invited two of my friend over for dinner. without that money, I have nothing to buy food with. i have no family to turn to, and you are my only hope me?

sincerely, Edna.

the postal worker was touched. He showed the letter to all the other workers. Each one dug into his or her wallet and came up with a few dollars. By the time he made the round, he had had collected $96, which they put into an envelope and sent to the woman. The rest of the day, all the workers felt a warm glow thinking of Edna and the dinner she would be able to share with her friends.

Christmas came and went. A few day later another letter came from the same old lady into God. All the workers gathered around while the was opened.

Dear God, How i can never thank you enough for what you did for me? Because of your gift of love, i was able to fix a glorious dinner for my friend. we have very nice day and i told my friend of your wonderful gift. By the way, $4 was missing. I think it must have been those bastard at the post office

Posted: at 16-04-2009 08:42 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- tobioye88 at 16-04-2009 10:33 PM (15 years ago)
this is the best so far
Posted: at 16-04-2009 10:33 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Recoverd at 16-04-2009 10:54 PM (15 years ago)
Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha
Posted: at 16-04-2009 10:54 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Emmanuel4christ at 17-04-2009 02:46 AM (15 years ago)
HEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEH WATTTTTTTTTTTTT A NICE JOKE.MEHN..TOMBS...UP..Grin
Posted: at 17-04-2009 02:46 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sheenor at 17-04-2009 03:00 AM (15 years ago)
this joke too much jo, abeg post more i no won stop to dey laugh. ha ha e e he he o o haaaa...... logout

Posted: at 17-04-2009 03:00 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- adexson at 17-04-2009 03:55 PM (15 years ago)
TANX GUYZ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 17-04-2009 03:55 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- emmymth at 17-04-2009 04:08 PM (15 years ago)
nice joke

Posted: at 17-04-2009 04:08 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Toks-E at 17-04-2009 04:32 PM (15 years ago)
hahhhaha

nice one there

Posted: at 17-04-2009 04:32 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Toks-E at 17-04-2009 04:33 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Toks-E on 17-04-2009 04:32 PM
hahhhaha

nice one there
but it has been posted a couple of tymes

Posted: at 17-04-2009 04:33 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- emmymth at 17-04-2009 05:08 PM (15 years ago)
i've not seen it once?

Posted: at 17-04-2009 05:08 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- add12 at 17-04-2009 07:59 PM (15 years ago)
i laf the old mama no apriciat eny tin
Posted: at 17-04-2009 07:59 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Gwhy at 17-04-2009 08:49 PM (15 years ago)
Posted b 1 million times

Posted: at 17-04-2009 08:49 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- skarfies at 17-04-2009 09:16 PM (15 years ago)
POSTED B4 OR NO POST ALL NA 4 POST OFFICE....////.....LOLZ VERY FUNNY JOKE 9ICE1
Posted: at 17-04-2009 09:16 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Sheenor at 18-04-2009 11:00 AM (15 years ago)
me won laugh

Posted: at 18-04-2009 11:00 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Olorunfemi at 18-04-2009 11:06 AM (15 years ago)
I NO FIT LAUGH. NICE ONE.
Posted: at 18-04-2009 11:06 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie