Steer clear of sex for a better life...Wait until your 20s - Study suggest

Date: 20-10-2012 7:21 am (11 years ago) | Author: Lydia Anudja
- at 20-10-2012 07:21 AM (11 years ago)
Wait until your 20s to have sex for a happy romantic future, study suggests

Waiting until your 20s to lose your virginity could mean happier relationships, a better education and a well-paid job in the future, new research has suggested.

People who wait until their 20s to lose their virginity are more likely to enjoy a happy, satisfying relationship in later life than those who have sex in their teens, a study has found.

Research, by the University of Texas, found those who abstain until at least 20 years old were more likely to have had a university education and work in a well-paid job.

They were also likely to have fewer segxwal partners later in life but less likely to be married.

The study, published in the journal Psychological Science, observed and investigated 1,659 same-sex sibling pairs between the ages of 16 to 29.

By recording when they lost their virginity, a team led by scientist Paige Harden, attempted to find whether the timing of "segxwal initiation" had a significant effect on other areas of life.
Speaking of the findings, Dr Harden said: "Individuals who first navigate intimate relationships in young adulthood, after they have accrued cognitive and emotional maturity, may learn more effective relationship skills than individuals who first learn scripts for intimate relationships while they are still teenagers."

Posted: at 20-10-2012 07:21 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- micc at 20-10-2012 08:58 AM (11 years ago)
Too late for some girl
Posted: at 20-10-2012 08:58 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 20-10-2012 10:15 AM (11 years ago)
Dats gud.
Posted: at 20-10-2012 10:15 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dlimelite at 21-10-2012 01:35 AM (11 years ago)
Wait until your 20s? Having sex in your 20s or any age doesn't guarantee any one a "happy, romantic, future, and a better life". A lot of times the men you have sex with later leave & are not there in your future to comfort you with a "happy, romantic, better life" There's many women who lost their virginty & had sex in their 20s, 30s, etc. and were later abandoned with babies to care for. This should be titled Wait until you're "married" to have sex you can call me crazy but it's true.
Posted: at 21-10-2012 01:35 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dickdonski at 21-10-2012 11:12 AM (11 years ago)
Sex matter no go kill naija oh
Posted: at 21-10-2012 11:12 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- giftmurphy at 21-10-2012 03:13 PM (11 years ago)
innterrrrrestin
Posted: at 21-10-2012 03:13 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ela214 at 21-10-2012 06:01 PM (11 years ago)
sex,hunger,sex poverty,sex flood,sex boko haram,sex greedy leaders,sex accidents,sex sex sex sexetc.NIGERIA NEEDS A CHANGE NOT SEX:
WE TALK ABOUT OUR PROBLEMS IN THE MORNING;HUSTLE FOR FOOD IN THE AFTERNOON;HAVE SEX IN THE NIGTH AND FORGET THAT WE LIVE IN ONE OF THE 1 OF THE MOST UNSTABLE ECONOMY WIGTH GREEDY LEADERS:WAKE UP SEX IS NOT EVEYTIN
Posted: at 21-10-2012 06:01 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac