[1] 2 3 4
- at 21-10-2012 11:43 AM (11 years ago)
Okorocha punches Governor Obi’s aide over seat

October 21, 2012
by OZIOMA UBABUKOH

Governor Rochas Okorocha

Governor Rochas Okorocha of Imo State on Saturday punched a protocol officer who refused to allow him sit on a chair reserved for the Anambra State Governor, Mr. Peter Obi, at the 80th birthday celebration of former vice president, Chief Alex Ekwueme, in Enugu.

The incident occurred 20 minutes before most of the invited guests arrived.

SUNDAY PUNCH learnt that the seater was reserved for the host Governor, Mr. Sullivan Chime and Obi. The Deputy Governor, Mr. Sunday Onyebuchi, represented Chime who is still out of the country.

The protocol officer, Mr. Ifeanyi Onukuba, who works with Obi, was shocked at Okorocha’s action and before he could recover from it, a police officer attached to the Bomb Disposal Unit in Anambra State, Mr. Felix Alumona, pushed Okorocha when he was removing the tag bearing Obi’s name from the seat.

Our correspondent observed that Okorocha’s Aide de Camp, Gabriel Onu, immediately pounced on Alumona, hitting and tearing his uniform, while other security details attached to the Imo governor joined in the scuffle.

Sensing that the matter was beginning to attract people, Okorocha quickly waded in, saying, “Hey, please stop the fight! Let us not fight over an ordinary seat. I will share the seat with Peter Obi.”

Minutes after the fracas, Okorocha’s aides grumbled saying, “Why is it that anywhere we go, they always reserve a special seat for Obi. Is Okorocha not the leader of Ndigbo?”

When Obi arrived, he squeezed himself in the couch, sitting between Onyebuchi and Okorocha.

http://www.punchng.com/news/okorocha-punches-governor-obis-aide-over-seat/

Topic by www.majeofficial.com for nollywood on your phone

Posted: at 21-10-2012 11:43 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- udenzeu at 21-10-2012 12:05 PM (11 years ago)
Noted! How many casualty?
Posted: at 21-10-2012 12:05 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- udenzeu at 21-10-2012 12:07 PM (11 years ago)

Noted! How many casualties?
Posted: at 21-10-2012 12:07 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emmatxt at 21-10-2012 12:20 PM (11 years ago)
hmmm,bad example Cry
Posted: at 21-10-2012 12:20 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- harmony231 at 21-10-2012 12:50 PM (11 years ago)
a governor for that matter nawa leader of who and who pls he is not the leader of ndigbo he is just a governor of a state
Posted: at 21-10-2012 12:50 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- winace at 21-10-2012 01:45 PM (11 years ago)
Then which sit did they reserve for him.
Posted: at 21-10-2012 01:45 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- hakeemv12 at 21-10-2012 02:14 PM (11 years ago)
The reasons to our abnormal behavior in this country, is that, we lack psychiatric institutions that can attend to our psychological disorders, and we live in an ash environment . Don't blame the governor, is behavior surpasses hIs action!  Eighty Five percent of Nigerians reacts through their subconscioness unknowingly. We act before we think! The most annoying of it all, shouting or raising voice when a debate or argument is taking place. I like governor Okorocha, and I'm suggesting  he should employ a psychiatric aide. I think he needs one! Lol
Posted: at 21-10-2012 02:14 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- MajeOfficial at 21-10-2012 03:16 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: hakeemv12 on 21-10-2012 02:14 PM
The reasons to our abnormal behavior in this country, is that, we lack psychiatric institutions that can attend to our psychological disorders, and we live in an ash environment . Don't blame the governor, is behavior surpasses hIs action!  Eighty Five percent of Nigerians reacts through their subconscioness unknowingly. We act before we think! The most annoying of it all, shouting or raising voice when a debate or argument is taking place. I like governor Okorocha, and I'm suggesting  he should employ a psychiatric aide. I think he needs one! Lol

loooll! You know what a psychologist will tell him. It's because as a child we are beat to control our behavior. When we do something wrong we are hit. This primitive means of raising a child creates as adult that impulsively hits others when frustrated and/or when he wants to control the behavior of someone else.

I study it in school, and I agree with you 100%.
I can name a couple governors with sever mental illness, such as Theodore Orji (sociopathy (anti social) and narcassistic personality disorder)
Posted: at 21-10-2012 03:16 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- hakeemv12 at 21-10-2012 03:23 PM (11 years ago)
Maje, you're on point!
Posted: at 21-10-2012 03:23 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- maryclaret at 21-10-2012 03:47 PM (11 years ago)
Those that humble themselves will be lifted....na wa o.

Posted: at 21-10-2012 03:47 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Neglito at 21-10-2012 04:07 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 21-10-2012 04:07 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pheleaz at 21-10-2012 04:10 PM (11 years ago)
Bad leadership quality, lack of love and unity. Yrs Later they will blame Obafemi Awolowo for this punch
Posted: at 21-10-2012 04:10 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- bobnel20 at 21-10-2012 04:19 PM (11 years ago)
LACK OF LOVE AND UNITY STARTED FROM UR FOUR FATHERS THAT PUT NIGERIA IN TO THIS MESS WE ARE IN TO DAY,
Posted: at 21-10-2012 04:19 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- proly at 21-10-2012 04:33 PM (11 years ago)
Okorocha no get respct atall...
Posted: at 21-10-2012 04:33 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Biafranwar at 21-10-2012 04:49 PM (11 years ago)
Nobody should insult Governor Rochas Okorocha
Posted: at 21-10-2012 04:49 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BAGUDA at 21-10-2012 05:18 PM (11 years ago)
IF THEY LIKE MAKE THEM KILL THEMSELFS; WETIN CONCERN ME ?                                           BAR MAN ONE MORE BOTTLE OF CHILLED GULDER PLEASE
Posted: at 21-10-2012 05:18 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ela214 at 21-10-2012 05:23 PM (11 years ago)
touts everywhere
Posted: at 21-10-2012 05:23 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- toibeli at 21-10-2012 06:02 PM (11 years ago)
The action by the governor made him appear classless Embarrassed
Posted: at 21-10-2012 06:02 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jabanz at 21-10-2012 06:05 PM (11 years ago)
mek i hear jhoor

Posted: at 21-10-2012 06:05 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jamesbondchick at 21-10-2012 06:08 PM (11 years ago)
Who are these agberos leading eh? SMH

Posted: at 21-10-2012 06:08 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4