(PHOTOS) Lesson For Those That Want To Die For Politicians (Page 5)

Date: 25-10-2012 4:39 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Charles colins
1 2 3 4 [5]
- moriztuos at 27-10-2012 09:50 AM (11 years ago)
hmmmm
Posted: at 27-10-2012 09:50 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mary11 at 27-10-2012 12:32 PM (11 years ago)
biting d finger dat fed u

Posted: at 27-10-2012 12:32 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- umbrocafe at 27-10-2012 02:06 PM (11 years ago)
God bless us all fash tnink about millions riding okada,  wat will be deir condition think about it pls. and have a rethink.
Posted: at 27-10-2012 02:06 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- papadip at 28-10-2012 02:57 AM (11 years ago)
Every Nigerian politician is the same.. They are all criminals…. Yes some will die for them but not me.
Posted: at 28-10-2012 02:57 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zion442 at 29-10-2012 12:55 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: nwogaraku on 25-10-2012 05:31 PM
Mr. Naijapals editor!...Are you surpporting that GHETO kind of living in Nigeria?, i know somebody like you will like all your children to live in oversea countries where there re adequate security and good environment, quality access to roads network!, good education and every other important facilities for a brighter future!. Nigeria is a wealthy nation, why can't we the citizens of Nigeria sacrifice in bringing our country into a modern nation?. We all love the Europeans bcos of their quality life-styles but why can't we SACRIFICE in bringing our nation compettable to those things we CHEERISH much about the Europeans......Huh?. I hail you ''Fashiola!!!.
You hail Fashola?
 Ignorance is a disease... What job has Fashola created for the innocent people displaced of their means of livelihood or do u think those riders are comfotable being okada people? You people are just insensitive towards poor people and i implore you to keep quiet before God reduce your condition to that of the okada riders.
Posted: at 29-10-2012 12:55 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- zion442 at 29-10-2012 05:50 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: guffy4 on 26-10-2012 10:35 PM
*thumbs up* i tink he id d rite tin and advice shud be dat he shudnt stop @ em-pounding d bike and sending dem back to there states, he shud also arrest d riders and send dem back where dey came from if dey cant find sum tin else to do. shikina Cool 
Heartless fool... We make noise when nigerians are deported from overseas by idiots like you. You are more than a dictahoneypotr. The truth is... Nigeria has failed to provide security and other amenities and now they are looking for execuses for their failure! can't you see or don't you read books? As long as fools like you remain in the country, we may never move forward. Let the government provide enough security for the people... it is their responsibility!
Posted: at 29-10-2012 05:50 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- eoadex2003 at 30-10-2012 12:46 AM (11 years ago)
Mr. Naijapals editor!...Are you surpporting that GHETO kind of living in Nigeria?, i know somebody like you will like all your children to live in oversea countries where there re adequate security and good environment, quality access to roads network!, good education and every other important facilities for a brighter future!. Nigeria is a wealthy nation, why can't we the citizens of Nigeria sacrifice in bringing our country into a modern nation?. We all love the Europeans bcos of their quality life-styles but why can't we SACRIFICE in bringing our nation compettable to those things we CHEERISH much about the Europeans......Huh?. I hail you ''Fashiola!!!.
Something dey worry u o!
Posted: at 30-10-2012 12:46 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mallorca at 30-10-2012 11:54 PM (11 years ago)
Lagos nawa o

Posted: at 30-10-2012 11:54 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- DY2010 at 31-10-2012 02:30 PM (11 years ago)

I'm not against the law of the government in trying to ensure safety for motorists and all road users, but my problem is the approach to this issue.
In Benin republic, both the rich and the average men and women ride on motorbikes, I've been there and I'm sure of this. But here, what majority can afford is the bike, the government should have made provisions for the people before this law, so that when you stop the riders, there would have been something else for them to fall back on. But nothing is made ready and they have to feed themselves and other dependents. They live on what comes in daily unlike you who is favoured. I thought the best thing should have been to make a lane available for them like they did for the BRT, that would have been good for safety.

Now look at the consequences of this law:
1.   We cannot all come out to the bus stop at 5am, and even if it is possible, the vehicles are not enough that means lateness to  work and consequently, leading to loss of job, it happened where I work recently.
2.   If you have been passing through Oshodi-Ikeja-Iyanaipaja Express way in the evening, then you'd probably come out to say, please Lagos State government allow the Okada riders to continue work because there are hundreds of people waiting to get a bus to take them home but which they may not get after standing there for more than 45mins only to see one come with double fare and of which if you don't struggle to enter, you may have to stand for another 30mins or more. Now, tell me what would be the lifespan of this man who left home early and returned late in the night around 11pm and to wake up and get prepared for next day at about 4:30am?

Please think deep before uttering any statement in any forum
Posted: at 31-10-2012 02:30 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- DY2010 at 31-10-2012 02:31 PM (11 years ago)

I'm not against the law of the government in trying to ensure safety for motorists and all road users, but my problem is the approach to this issue.
In Benin republic, both the rich and the average men and women ride on motorbikes, I've been there and I'm sure of this. But here, what majority can afford is the bike, the government should have made provisions for the people before this law, so that when you stop the riders, there would have been something else for them to fall back on. But nothing is made ready and they have to feed themselves and other dependents. They live on what comes in daily unlike you who is favoured. I thought the best thing should have been to make a lane available for them like they did for the BRT, that would have been good for safety.

Now look at the consequences of this law:
1.   We cannot all come out to the bus stop at 5am, and even if it is possible, the vehicles are not enough that means lateness to  work and consequently, leading to loss of job, it happened where I work recently.
2.   If you have been passing through Oshodi-Ikeja-Iyanaipaja Express way in the evening, then you'd probably come out to say, please Lagos State government allow the Okada riders to continue work because there are hundreds of people waiting to get a bus to take them home but which they may not get after standing there for more than 45mins only to see one come with double fare and of which if you don't struggle to enter, you may have to stand for another 30mins or more. Now, tell me what would be the lifespan of this man who left home early and returned late in the night around 11pm and to wake up and get prepared for next day at about 4:30am?

Please think deep before uttering any statement in any forum
Posted: at 31-10-2012 02:31 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- DY2010 at 31-10-2012 02:46 PM (11 years ago)

Please be fair enough to say the truth. If a someone pleaded for position in government with promises and after getting there he begins to do otherwise what advice do you have for the electorate of such a community? This government when asked about Okada riders issue then, he said, the government is not banning them and that was why they rally round him in his campaign as seen in the first picture above. But the second picture is the opposite of that promise, so would anybody be condemned for advising the ones who try to help those who cannot think by themselves? Europe did not start by making policies that would affect its citizens. Before Europeans will come up with any policy, they will think deep on the outcome and the prices to pay for that outcome to be. You are inviting foreign partners, yet you are making policies that will not be business friendly. What happens to the Bikes that have been imported into the state?

Please think deep on these things
Posted: at 31-10-2012 02:46 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- DY2010 at 31-10-2012 03:06 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: waytoheaven on 26-10-2012 11:54 PM
for the record, that okada following fash durring campaigning are not is plan work but of ACN/tinubu, look, twocycle are not literally ban on the major road, read the law well it says all 100c to 199c engine twocycle shouldnt operate but if you have 200c engine bike you are qualify to be on the road so it isnt a total ban but a re enforcement of a law that once exist in lagos law for many yrs but was ignore due to our neglegency.... he is doing the right thing.... and without okada for those lazy bones that would have appointment for 7am and would wake up 6:55am because they know they would blow a bike to meet up should learn to wake and get moving 1hr before the appointment time...
lets do thing right for once.

Please do not take me for Fashola's critic for I'm not against the law of the government in trying to ensure safety for motorists and all road users, but my problem is the approach to this issue.

The government should have done the right thing first, which is to make ready some palliative measures.

1.  If there are no traffic jams why would anyone sane person want to put his life on the line?
2.  If the roads are good enough, would there have been traffic jams?
3.  If the roads are good enough, are there good 4 wheeled vehicles to move people about without delay?
4.  If there are good 4 wheeled vehicles to move people about without delay, would I want to take Okada?

Please think deep and be honest in your responses to these 2 questions that I posted for you:

1.   Can we all have the money to buy 200c engine bike?
2.   Can we all come out to the bus stop at 5am, and even if that is possible, the vehicles are not enough to take us to our various destinations that means lateness to place of appointments and work this consequently will lead to loss of opportunities, job, it happened where I work recently.

If your answer is no, then confess your sin.
Posted: at 31-10-2012 03:06 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- bollycool4u at 14-11-2012 01:25 AM (11 years ago)
why is it that d secnd term always bad/my pipulu.
they said d crown is @ d right place nd nw in a wrong side.
Posted: at 14-11-2012 01:25 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- PoliticxGuru at 21-08-2015 08:01 AM (8 years ago)
Ok na
Posted: at 21-08-2015 08:01 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
1 2 3 4 [5]