Let’s Party: FEC Approves N2.2Bn 150-Seater Banquet Hall For Aso Rock Villa

Date: 29-11-2012 7:05 pm (11 years ago) | Author: franel
- at 29-11-2012 07:05 PM (11 years ago)
«§» 29 November 2012

A N2.2bn contract was yesterday approved by the Federal Executive Council for the construction of a banquet hall in Aso Rock presidential villa. The new hall is planned to accommodate 150 seats.

The approval is part of  the final set of N19.4bn contracts for this year covering road construction, rail transportation and infrastructural development in the Federal Capital Territory.

This bit of information was communicated to newsmen after the FEC meeting by Reuben Abati, the special adviser to the president on media and publicity who stood in for the minister of information, Labaran Maku.

Abati said the council also approved the award of contract for the conduct of fiscal allocation and statutory disbursement audit for  2007 to 2011 as well as oil and gas industry audit.

He reportedly said the approval was in conformity with section 2 of the NEITI Act 2007.

“The objective of this initiative is to ensure transparency and accountability in the application of resources from payments received from extractive industries and to further ensure that all fiscal allocations and statutory disbursements due from the Federal Government to statutory recipients were dully made,” he said.

Abati assured that there would be special emphasis on the application, utilization of the funds, on beneficiaries of the 13 per cent derivation and relevant federal institutions that directly received allocations from the Federation Account.

Posted: at 29-11-2012 07:05 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Idbabe at 29-11-2012 07:35 PM (11 years ago)
How many are we in dis nation, if a minimum amount of N2m is to be shared per head, there will still be change left. Baba God shebi U̶̲̥̅̊ dey see as these leaders dey misuse public funds, e G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴͡.̮Ơ̴̴̴͡D̶̲̥̅ so? Hmmmm, make u no silence o bcos dis is getting out of hand
Posted: at 29-11-2012 07:35 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- udenzeu at 29-11-2012 08:25 PM (11 years ago)
Another conduit pipe to loot our resources!
Posted: at 29-11-2012 08:25 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- micc at 29-11-2012 10:17 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 29-11-2012 10:17 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- osamabinladin at 30-11-2012 12:11 AM (11 years ago)
Nigeria my country
Posted: at 30-11-2012 12:11 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Rieko at 30-11-2012 12:31 AM (11 years ago)
Naija youth naver a problem why can't the youth stand up for there right?infact close that country until something is done...stupid youth nobody want to die but we need change how do u want the change to come and nobody want to die...only come to naijapal to make noise...infact let the leader go ahead and carry our moni I support them..i dey vex
Posted: at 30-11-2012 12:31 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- papadip at 30-11-2012 12:45 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Rieko on 30-11-2012 12:31 AM
Naija youth naver a problem why can't the youth stand up for there right?infact close that country until something is done...stupid youth nobody want to die but we need change how do u want the change to come and nobody want to die...only come to naijapal to make noise...infact let the leader go ahead and carry our moni I support them..i dey vex

That's true....Look at Egypt today…. They are protesting again but we can’t do that in Negeria… We are very good when it comes to tribalism.
Posted: at 30-11-2012 12:45 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jamesbondchick at 30-11-2012 01:11 AM (11 years ago)
N5 trillion stolen in 2 years! I wan change nationality abeg!

Posted: at 30-11-2012 01:11 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jamesbondchick at 30-11-2012 01:13 AM (11 years ago)
oya start the revolution na, make you stay for front die first nor be only mouth you get!

Posted: at 30-11-2012 01:13 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ZION7ZION at 30-11-2012 02:39 AM (11 years ago)
i need to get into government, i must chop this National cake with two hands enough is enough! Angry Angry
Posted: at 30-11-2012 02:39 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickman2 at 30-11-2012 07:19 AM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 30-11-2012 07:19 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Emyfaces at 30-11-2012 08:26 AM (11 years ago)
Fela don first c b4 say na wayo govt we get dat moni do reach repair some road n weytin happen to d old one VOTE OUT GEJ COME 2015
Posted: at 30-11-2012 08:26 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Bettygirls at 30-11-2012 08:57 AM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 30-11-2012 08:57 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- JUKENT at 30-11-2012 10:42 AM (11 years ago)
If no be say my papa go follow chop d money, i for carry Ak47 go meet them for where they dey sighn dat contract.
Posted: at 30-11-2012 10:42 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 30-11-2012 10:58 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Idbabe on 29-11-2012 07:35 PM
How many are we in dis nation, if a minimum amount of N2m is to be shared per head, there will still be change left. Baba God shebi U̶̲̥̅̊ dey see as these leaders dey misuse public funds, e G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴͡.̮Ơ̴̴̴͡D̶̲̥̅ so? Hmmmm, make u no silence o bcos dis is getting out of hand

Idbabe i dey always feel u for dis naijapals. U go always speak my mind.
Posted: at 30-11-2012 10:58 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Unikly at 30-11-2012 01:28 PM (11 years ago)
Chai!!!!!!
Posted: at 30-11-2012 01:28 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- shinaman at 30-11-2012 01:43 PM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes this country nigeria na wa oooo
Posted: at 30-11-2012 01:43 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- mary11 at 30-11-2012 02:25 PM (11 years ago)

Ma broda,1 mad man say instead of him 2 die make Nigeria beta make him kukuma dey alive make everything dey hapen 4 hi eyes

Posted: at 30-11-2012 02:25 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- bestbuky at 30-11-2012 05:18 PM (11 years ago)
eeeeeeeh, nawa o
Posted: at 30-11-2012 05:18 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dlimelite at 30-11-2012 05:24 PM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 30-11-2012 05:24 PM (11 years ago) | Hero