Pregnant Woman Dies in Hospital Over Husband’s Inability to Pay N20,000 Deposit: (Page 5)

Date: 02-12-2012 7:00 am (11 years ago) | Author: endy
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8
- brooklyn312 at 3-12-2012 08:21 AM (11 years ago)
RIP   Angry
Posted: at 3-12-2012 08:21 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Nicksam at 3-12-2012 09:07 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ikwo1 on  2-12-2012 12:04 PM
did u even understand the story or u just write anything.he could not pay 20,000 does not mean that the family cannot afford that.the husband was in a hurry to get his wife to a near by hospital and beg the hospitals to treat his wife so that he can go and get the remaining money.nigeria as a name is wicked.doctors should remember that they took an oath to save life and not to ignore them to die.
ASK HIM VERY WELL Shocked REST IN PEACE YOUNG LADY
Posted: at 3-12-2012 09:07 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- daddison at 3-12-2012 09:22 AM (11 years ago)
This is wickedness at its highest level. All the doctors should face murder charge and be prosecuted. The license of the doctors in that hospital should be withdrawn since they have breached their hypocritical oat. Human rights group should please take up this case. 
Posted: at 3-12-2012 09:22 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- JulietPaul at 3-12-2012 09:24 AM (11 years ago)
Nigeria doctors should change pls
Posted: at 3-12-2012 09:24 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- angelmirho at 3-12-2012 09:28 AM (11 years ago)
Poster,I am based in the US and  I will like to get the authenticity of this news. I don't know how you got the news but I will like to get the contact of the husband and the name of the hospital where it happened. I want to contact the husband and get a first hand account of the horrible situation and start a campaign to stop this kind of situation in the future. Any help would do. Much appreciated
Posted: at 3-12-2012 09:28 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- nzewyte at 3-12-2012 09:44 AM (11 years ago)
Wht a loss! I 1da d kinda face d hospital mngtment is gonna put up 2 d remainder of its "wealthy" customers!

Posted: at 3-12-2012 09:44 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PeacetoU at 3-12-2012 10:12 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Keffejude on  2-12-2012 10:43 AM
Her brother, based in Austria could not understand why doctors in a Nigerian hospital could have so callously and uncaringly treated the woman, pregnant with her first child.
na after e sis die e go yan, e wen dey hustle 4 Austria y didnt he send his sis sm money knowing dat she was pregnant n d economic system of d country, it aint d 1st time smtin like dis is happening its a normal procedure...u can put d blame on any1 but its never gonna bring her bk RIP
Don't let me call you an illiterate because the story didn't say there was no money but how to bring the money before treatment was the problem. I know if you were in the shoes of the doctor and nurses you would have done the same. Valuing money more than human life. Hisssssssssssssssssssssss
Posted: at 3-12-2012 10:12 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mobbysmartins at 3-12-2012 10:19 AM (11 years ago)
Her brother, based in Austria could not understand why doctors in a Nigerian hospital could have so callously and uncaringly treated the woman, pregnant with her first child.
na after e sis die e go yan, e wen dey hustle 4 Austria y didnt he send his sis sm money knowing dat she was pregnant n d economic system of d country, it aint d 1st time smtin like dis is happening its a normal procedure...u can put d blame on any1 but its never gonna bring her bk RIP

I think you are just picking on this guy because he is in Austria.How did you know he did not send money to them?. In some emergency cases like this money is not the issue,the issue is speed.Please grow up.Somebody lost a sister,a death that could have been prevented if not for our failed country,and all you could say is that.It could have been your sister.
Posted: at 3-12-2012 10:19 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- joy201016 at 3-12-2012 10:28 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: rawlings12 on  3-12-2012 07:59 AM
http://earn4refer.com/*****?page=act%2Fref&invcod=14360

Dear friends, I earn not les than $1000 per month through this favorable site, all you need to do is to click on this link to see how it works or you can also contact me so that I can tell you more about this site and how you can also make your own money monthly.

PLZ RESPECT URSELF
Posted: at 3-12-2012 10:28 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- joy201016 at 3-12-2012 10:28 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: osarobo62 on  2-12-2012 03:58 PM
IS THERE NO GOVT HOSPITAL IN PORT HARCOURT  THAT HE COULD HAVE TAKEN HER TO.?
PRIVATE CLINICS ARE SET UP TO COLLECT DEPOSIT BEFORE COMMENCING TREATMENT.
MOREOVER, HOW MANY HOURS DID IT TAKE FOR THE NEGOTIATIONS THAT FAILED BEFORE
HE DECIDED TO TAKE HER TO ANOTHER CLINIC. SHE DIED BECOS OF HER AILMENT AND NOT
BECOS OF LACK OF MONEY.

Well right nw even Govt. hospitals are not any better dey hv leanrt hw 2 collect huge sums of money & unnecessarily long protocols....Probably if she was attended 2 as at wen due, she mite hv survived.
Posted: at 3-12-2012 10:28 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- joy201016 at 3-12-2012 10:38 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Ricardoprinz on  2-12-2012 04:01 PM
Unbelieveable,,,,,this is horrible,,,,what are we doing to ourselves,,,,just for 20,000 naira less than 100 euro.,,,haaaa.And her sister who resides in Austria why did'nt she send her the money to save her life???. This is why i am angry with ALL NIGERIAN PASTORS,,,,,instead of them buying jets why can't they come together build a very big hospital for such cases to be able to safe lives.

Well d post said her Brother not sister,, Bsides d brother wldnt hv thrown d money 4rm Austria dat early morning, its wasn't a protracted illness, it was an emergency...Haba, &  d least d doctors wld hv done was help. Dont kn if people read b4 commenting!!
Posted: at 3-12-2012 10:38 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- onyeodinaka at 3-12-2012 10:40 AM (11 years ago)
RIP
Posted: at 3-12-2012 10:40 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- moniconyez at 3-12-2012 10:44 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Activated on  2-12-2012 05:58 PM
I THINK THE HUSBAND SHOULD BE BLAMED, HOW COME HE DIDN'T MAKE ANY ARRANGEMENT EVEN WHEN HE KNEW HIS WIFE WAS APPROACHING DUE DATE

My Brother dont blame the Husband, But Our S-E-N-S-E-L-E-S-S and STUPID Niaja DOCTORS Who love money, Than to save Lives
Posted: at 3-12-2012 10:44 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- joy201016 at 3-12-2012 10:45 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Activated on  2-12-2012 05:58 PM
I THINK THE HUSBAND SHOULD BE BLAMED, HOW COME HE DIDN'T MAKE ANY ARRANGEMENT EVEN WHEN HE KNEW HIS WIFE WAS APPROACHING DUE DATE

She was 5 months preggo...she wasn't approaching due date yet.....Bsides dese are uncertainties/emergencies...If I read properly, d husband was even bear footed!!!!
Posted: at 3-12-2012 10:45 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- richiestone at 3-12-2012 11:07 AM (11 years ago)
[/quo t
Guy are you serrious?
Posted: at 3-12-2012 11:07 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- arsenal123 at 3-12-2012 11:21 AM (11 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 3-12-2012 11:21 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- femioladipo at 3-12-2012 11:26 AM (11 years ago)
What has happened to the Hippocratic Oath sworn to by these doctors?  God help us in this country.
Posted: at 3-12-2012 11:26 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- richiestone at 3-12-2012 11:30 AM (11 years ago)
No wonder our Nigeria government are not doing any better,  majority of you @ naijpals reason  the same way. In a civilised soceity a doctor in  any hospital are not suposed to demand for a deposit befor treatment, but too bad that Nigeria government has no value for her citizen. A careing government should maddate law that prohibite any hospital to ask money upfront before treatment. This happen only in Africa country. May soul RIP.
Posted: at 3-12-2012 11:30 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- babe84 at 3-12-2012 12:08 PM (11 years ago)
 Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 3-12-2012 12:08 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- simele at 3-12-2012 12:47 PM (11 years ago)
this is wickedness
Posted: at 3-12-2012 12:47 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8